We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeeva Klui - simply paradise”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
“Jeeva Klui - simply paradise”
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife and I stayed at Jeeva Klui for our 30th wedding anniversary and don’t regret it one bit. We have heaps of photos, but the resort is every bit as good as the internet pictures. The staff are as friendly and helpful as you can imagine.
The first part of the holiday we stayed in a beachfront (Ananda Segarra) suite. The view from the room and verandah was breathtaking, with a front row seat for the spectacular sunsets. At night, the gentle breaking of the surf was like a lullaby. The only down-side for the room was the lack of tea and coffee making facilities. But this was easily remedied with a visit to reception, where we were happily provided with a kettle and cups. A quick trip to the supermarket for teabags and milk and we were set.
Meals at the restaurant were great – especially the complimentary breakfasts. The staff were fantastic, despite many of them being quite junior (not surprising given it is a new resort) and I was surprised at how well they spoke and understood English. Little Ira was a classic example – still only a trainee, she is a definite keeper. A special thanks to Ayu for looking after us so well, and arranging the special banquet for our anniversary dinner.
The second half of our stay was in one of the private (Akasha) pool suites. These are fantastic – with total privacy in your own yard and swimming pool. These rooms do have tea and coffee making facilities (incl. a coffee percolator) and a free in-room wireless modem/router. Otherwise, wifi is available in common areas.
The spa is not quite finished, but we were able to have a massage overlooking the resort and private beach. Nice! We arranged a snorkelling trip to the Gili islands, and the boat picked us up right in front of the restaurant. The hotel also provides free snorkelling equipment to use on the reef in front of the resort.
The reception staff were all very helpful and friendly. Thanks to Joe, who checked us in and looked after things for us, making sure we had a seamless change of rooms, arranged a free late checkout, then made sure we had our airport transfer organised after a late change of flight by Garuda. When the resort car is available (and not doing free airport transfers) they will run you in to Senggigi for free – or arrange a taxi which only costs 15-20,000 Rupiah.
All up, it was the perfect place to spend our anniversary.
Thanks Jeeva Klui, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Pool Suite = total privacy. Others for beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Placebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    209
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
259
697
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mt Martha
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We have had many holidays to Bali but this time decided to give Lombok a try & I don't think we will be going back to Bali. From the moment we landed at the airport we loved the slower pace of Lombok with less hustle & bustle perhaps we are getting older?
Spent 4 nights at Jeeva Klui Resort, everything about the resort was fantastic, rooms, staff, food, views, pool, beach, weather, trips etc found it very hard to leave, we will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you for your great review and your comments on Lombok! Lombok is a beautiful island and, although it has some similarities to Bali, is a very different experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on Lombok and at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Like everyone else, we loved this place. It has everything you could want, tranquility, peace, beauty plus that wonderful calming feeling that you only get when you relax on a deck chair watching the clouds go by, the waves rolling in and that soft breeze bring you smells of frangipani and salty air.
The rooms are just lovely and the beds.....I have never slept on such a comfortable mattress in my life.
The food is divine, the breakfasts worth every fattening mouthful especially the basket of pastry goodies, the best chocolate doughnuts ever.
Watching the locals wander along the reef at low tide is great as well, it makes you want to join them, in fact we did, we got a pair of reef shoes and walked out to see what they were up to and found out they were catching little crabs etc for their meal or little fish caught in rockpools.
There is still a lot of building going on but not enough to disturb your peace so don't let it put you off. Just go !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RubyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your experience at Jeeva Klui. We do apologize for the building project that was going on while you were at Jeeva Klui and the disruption that the project has caused. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui when the project is finished!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

All the reviews are correct that the location is amazing, quiet, nice beach.
The villas, especially the ones at the front have great sea views. I prefer the sea view villas then the beach front bungalow which are very overlooked.
The villas are new modern, nice bathroom, no bathrobes, we had turndown service only one night.
The food is good in general, the breakfast was fresh . The room service menu is limited and their mee goring had almost no sea food. The evening cocktails are good way to relax just looking at the sea.
During our stay the SPA was closed because of their building work, we had a letter advising we can have SPA in our room, I don't think this is good especially if you are a SPA person like me. They did send e-mail about the building work and the SPA one day before our stay when we were already on the way to Lombok, please make sure you advise people well in advance so they can make their choices. The letter was saying that the SPA is closed for the benefits of the guests in the future ? What about the guests now like us ? Normally hotels will offer a free drink or dinner when their facilities are not up and running, nothing like this here.
Also they are building some more villas by the road, I will not be happy to be put in this villas. I hope they extend or build a second pool with the new villas as the resort may become too overcrowded.
During our stay they left a big group to have a late check out which was good for the group but not for the other people as the pool was crowded and they ruined our day as it was impossible that day to find a space by the pool.
Also please advise people when you are doing fumigation in the resort, just a small note, some people maybe allergic. They just sprayed the resort and some people were running around and just closing the doors of their villas. Again , we had a letter after the fumigation about this.
Too many letters and not a real customer service.
We had also some other issues which I don't want to discuss here becuse they were too upsetting and personal created by the resort management.
Yes, the place has an amazing location, great pool, good restaurant and perferct place to relax for now. Not sure how they will be in the future with the extra villas, hopefully they will create extra pool space and I hope they will be more consistent with the service, in fact the staff are nice but the menagement is very poor.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moschino24_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2011
Thank you for your review and your comments. First of all we would like to apologize that your experience was not as positive as we would hope it would be. The ongoing expansion project has been difficult for our guests and, although we have tried to minimize disruptions caused by the project, it does impact on the resort experience.

We regret that the spa was not yet finished when you were at Jeeva Klui and the inconvenience this has caused both you and our other guests. After several delays the new spa is now completed and open. Although we are pleased that the spa is now operational that is little consolation to our guests who stayed with us while the spa is closed. Once again, we do apologize that you could not enjoy our spa while at Jeeva Klui.

As you noted, we are in the process if adding 8 new suites. 6 of these suites will have private pools and large gardens. We have also added a new ocean front deck and balai near the new spa and have added a new outdoor dining area under the Banyan tree in front of Wallace. When completed, the resort will have a total 35 suites situated on 2 hectares of land.

Thank you for your input on the bath robes. Initially we only had bathrobes in the pool suites but are now ordering batik robes for all the Suites. Also thank you for your input on fumigation. Regular fumigation is important to keep mosquitoes and other insects at a minimum. However, guests should be informed before we fumigate and we will make sure that staff informs our guests of the fumigation schedule going forward.

Once again, thank you for your review. We appreciate your input and regret any inconvenience you felt while at Jeeva Klui.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Beautiful resort with nice sunset view, the staffs are very friendly and aim make your stay a pleasant one. What surprises us is we don't expect all reception staffs to remember our names and requests but they did it!

The food is good, staffs are friendly and concern about our needs, e.g. not so spicy. They are flexible to modify the menu to your liking as long as the ingredients are available.

Perhaps if there is something to improve, during breakfast, staffs could be a little more attentive to our empty glasses and check with us whether to refill our drinks, especially for those sitting at the beach. Nevertheless, we really had a wonderful time at the restaurant. Besides that, It would be good to have wi-fi in rooms too!

While we can't remember all the names of the staffs, we would like to thank Oka, Putra and other staffs for their excellent service rendered.

A truly guest oriented resort, I would definitely come back for this.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LZW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful resort for four nights in June 2011. This resort was the lovliest we have ever stayed at. It's brand new and very tastefully designed to blend in with the surrounding location . The gardens are immaculate, the infinity pool looking out over the sea is gorgeous and the rooms are modern, stylish and well maintained.

The staff were all exremely friendly and helpful and organised such things as bookings and transport to and from local restaurants in Sengiggi (which all restaurants we visited were happy to provide at no charge) very quickly. The hotel also offers free trips to Sengiggi once a day. A taxi from Sengiggi back to the hotel was less than $2 (AUD). Sengiggi is approximately 4 kilometres from the hotel.

We ate at the resort one night and the food was of the highest quality. For example, my husband commented that the beef rendang was the tastiest he'd ever had. It "melted" in his mouth. The a la carte breakfasts were absolutely delicious and of outstanding quality with the best danish pastries we've ever tried. Eating breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful secluded beach made us think "life doesn't get any better than this!".

The hotel is in a secluded and private location and perfect for relaxation. I had a relaxation massage in my room as the spa wasn't quite finished by the time we arrived. It was amazing.

I booked this hotel on wotif.com for a very reasonable rate of $100 per night. This is a five star exerience for a fraction of the cost.

The only small recommedation we would have to make this hotel completely perfect would be to suggest a kettle and tea bags in each of the rooms.

Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasurable!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louisehod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2011

The resort opened less than a year ago and has beautifully designed rooms with great outdoor showers. Make sure to confirm if your room is in the front row or not. The two storey villas are lined up in two rows – both advertised as “sea view”. While the first row faces the ocean, the second row has mostly the view of the first row and only a little bit of see and a garden. We were in the second row and it was still great - - but if the sea view is what you really want – make sure to book the a room in the first row. The resort has its own beach - we did not get to swim in the ocean. One can also snorkel in front of the hotel. The infinity pool is very nice (an very much the reason why we ended up mostly in a pool and not in the ocean). The restaurant has good food with regular prices for this level of hotel. They also make wonderfully refreshing cocktails – coconut mint was my favorite. Those coctails go especially well with the beutiful sunsets you can watch from the long chairs by the pool or from the beach
The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful place for a little getaway.
Like many other nice resorts in this area it is not a walking distance to Senggigi. But transportation is very easy – either the hotel can arrange it or there is a “Blue Bird” taxi. It takes about 5-10 min by taxi to get to the Senggigi downtown area where restaurants. There is also not problem getting back (restaurant can easily call you a taxi).
For things to do – we did a day trip to Gili Islands. The hotel can make arrangements for you – or you can negotiate with the guys on the beach next to the hotel (a little cheaper). The boats are very nice and safe, Gili islands are gorgeous and there is plenty of fish to see when you snorkel around the islands.
We liked Jeeva Klui and definitely coming back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank international100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 14 June 2011
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Jeeva Klui and we appreciate your kind comments! We agree with you that sunsets at Jeeva Klui are spectacular! We would like to apologize for the confusion on the suite types. The absolute beach front suites are called 'Segara (sea) Suites'. You can see the ocean from most of the second row suites at Jeeva Klui although ocean views from the second row suites are partial views and between the beach front suites. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,494 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
68 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
728 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing