We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,404)
Filter reviews
1,404 results
Traveller rating
1,123
231
30
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,123
231
30
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolbeach frontfree afternoon teaday bedbeachfront suiteprivate beachour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandsrestaurant staffsound of the wavesremembered our nameshappy hourpeace and quietrelaxing stayspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
951 - 956 of 1,404 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Just had to write sgain about this special place that while classey, it manages to be simple and capture the essence of the island. We actually are planning to return next year and this time bring the family. Yudi, Ayu, Frazer and 'all' the staff are sensational and I can't wait to see them again. I am so sorry I forget the otherd names, but believe me there was nothing I can fault. Tirah makasi Jeeva Klui

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramzls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I have recently returned from one week at The Jeeva Klui in a pool villa and were more than happy with the experience. Everything is as described by the other reviewers with many of their suggestions obviously being acted upon already, but the outstanding impression is how friendly and helpful the staff are. The location is stunning and the grounds well maintained. There is no need to compete with the other guests for a poolside lounge or space in the water as there are more than enough facilities for all. A special thank you to Berlin, one of the staff who went to quite a lot of effort to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed for 5 days in September absolutely amazing, beach view villa fantastic, rooms spotless, cleaned every day, towels changed and sheets every day, just beautiful.

Beach spotless, Pool wonderful, Food amazing, Tapas out of this world.

Staff a big thank-you to Ayu, Ismail, Ardi, always smiling new his food, and lots of fun. Dedi just wonderful. Thanks to Ruslan, Putra, Angop, uji, Ijong, also so wonderful and helpful.

We loved it and would definately return. Cocktails amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greynomad50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed for 7 nights at end September and although a little windy, it was mostly welcome due to the heat. We had a beach side villa which was roomy with a huge bathroom/changing area and the outside shower in its own bamboo garden was delightful. The bed was enormous. The villas are very well designed and the outside shaded day bed on the verandah is the epitomy of restful!
The staff were friendly and always many around to bring you iced water to the pool unasked.
There was building work but we did not hear it at all, and they provided tasty afternoon tea as compensation.
The food was good although you need greater choice for a 7 day stay.
This is excellent place if you want to chill, read, bathe and sleep, dont come here for lively evenings or looking for lots to do. We really loved it and will definately return.

Room Tip: The pool villas appear walled in and miss the views, chose a beach side villa.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RossendaleTinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Simply AWESOME!!!
from location to staff, food, cleanliness, everything perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMATTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews