We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeeva Klui Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lendang Homestay(Lendangluar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,344)
Filter reviews
1,344 results
Traveller rating
1,073
226
28
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
226
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolfree afternoon teabeach frontbeachfront suiteday bedprivate beachour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandshappy hourrestaurant staffsound of the wavesremembered our namesspecial thankspeace and quietrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 1,344 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My partner and I spent 10 wonderful night at Jeeva Klui in December 2011.

The property is an immaculately maintained assortment of sea- or garden-facing suites. Our sea-facing suite consisted of a comfortable king-sized bed and large bathroom. The ace was the spacious covered veranda, which held a large daybed and table for two.

The staff were extremely friendly and also able to arrange exvursions and airport pickup.

The food was consistently delicious -- both the Indonesian and internationall fare -- and always beautifully presented. On one particular occassion, I mentioned to the restaurant's manager (I believe his name was Yuna [?]) how much I loved the various Indonesian desserts. Out of curiosity, I asked him which was his favorite. He said that it was something not on the menu but extremely tasty and a bit closer to street food vs the restaurant's fancier fare. On our last night for dinner, the server brought us a plate of rice pancakes with shredded coconut and palm sugar and said, "This is a treat from Yuna, who wanted you to taste this, his favorite dish." It was the thoughtfulness and kindness of that gesture that elevated the whole Jeeva Klui experience to the five-star level.

Room Tip: Get an ocean facing room.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Thank you for your kind comments on Jeeva Klui. We are pleased you enjoyed the resort and will pass on your remarks to Yunan and all the staff at Jeeva Klui.

Selamat Tahun Baru 2012 and we hope to see you again in Lombok!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Booked through Agoda based on reviews here...

We arrived early afternoon after 1 1/2 taxi ride from the new international airport which is now in the center of Lombok Island (vs. the old Mataram airstrip) and were instantly greeted by a warm welcoming professional staff who checked us in effortlessly. We were given room 101, a beachfront room known as the Ananda Segarra Ocean Front Suite... the view, location, sound of the waves rolling in was simply awesome... one of the best beachfront/ocean view rooms I have ever encountered which says a lot since I lived in the Caribbean for a decade on a beach.

The infinity pool, dinning area, lounging areas and "business center" (much more like a living room in a beautiful home) are all well laid out in the center of the resort facing the beach and with a direct view on the volcano on Bali across the straights. Sunsets here are majestic all the time. I routinely dozed off on the couches facing the pool/beach in front of the dining area where the view, pool and endless Bintang beers coexist. The restaurant was very nice, food top notch with beautiful presentation.

Our room was spacious, felt safe, had a huge sliding glass door which would open to the beach and a large front porch area that had an outdoor day bed we actually slept in one night listening to the pounding surf. These rooms also come with a huge outdoor shower set in a little garden big enough for both of us. Everything was well maintained and very clean. The A/C was very good and not needed at night very much.

The resort itself sits on Jeeva Klui beach by itself which gives a extra private feeling. The beach itself in volcanic and rocky depending upon the tide with a reef breaking the waves about 100m out. There are 2 bicycles for guests to use for free and plenty of parking should one rent a car/scooter. Good Wi-Fi is available around the pool, business center and restaurant. Its located about 5km north of the Sengiggi beach strip.

This place is on par with some of the best resorts in the world and is a very romantic place to experience. Kudo's to Aiu and the rest of the staff for making our stay so wonderful! We absolutely fell in love with the place and we plan on returning when we can find the time to stay for a longer period of time... 3 days was not enough... a week or more is recommended!

Room Tip: Suites with ocean view are worth getting... the farther away from dinning are, the better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Had one night at the Jeeva Klui Resort. Really luxury. Very professional and helpful manageress. We felt very welcome and special. She took the time to explained everything to us which we appreciated.
It is an expensive resort but really special. Small, secluded, peaceful and beautiful. A paradise. I recommend it.
We were one row back, upstairs, and had seaview and privacy. The rooms are luxurious and spacious. The large bed is very comfortable. The a/c worked well.

Negatives: Breakfast was from a set a la cart menue. The quantity was not too large and the food was ok but nothing special. We felt that they may have been on a tight budget. We prefer buffet. Although the room included breakfast, they required an extra 30.000 at breakfast because I drink green tea instead of coffee! Amazing. It is not much but it gave us a bad impression. I think they failed there.
I also did find the Restaurant Staff overwhelming. They keep coming to our table making conversation and asking the same questions. It was ok at the beginning but we really wanted to eat! One was in training and maybe he was using us to try to improve his English. We had him for lunch and breakfast and wished he would just go away and let us enjoy the beautiful surroundings and our food.
I ticked very good for the service instead of excellent because although the Manageress was the best, our restaurant experience was not that good.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are more private. 1st row is best, second row is good
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wobblywombats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your review and your kind comments on Jeeva Klui.

On the breakfast menu we intentionally do not offer a buffet for breakfast as we are a small, boutique property and believe that a menu breakfast is more in line with the resort atmosphere as a whole. The breakfast menu is designed to offer a fairly wide selection of both Western and Indonesian dishes. We apologize if there was something you would have liked that was not on the menu and would be happy to try to accomodate such requests. Thank you as well for your comment on the charge for the green tea. We have taken your comment under consideration and are happy to say that we agree with you. Going forward we will continue to offer brewed coffee and house tea at breakfast but will no longer charge for special request drinks such as green tea, etc. Thank you for your input on this.

On staff training we will work to improve the service level to find the happy balance between a professional yet friendly service ethos. It is difficult sometime for new staff to read body language, especially for foreigners, and understand that being too friendly may not be appropriate. We are making improving the service lebels in the restaurant a priority for 2012 and appreciate your comments on this.

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Jeeva Klui and appreciate your input. We hope to see again in Lombok in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

What a fabulous property!! Cannot fault it ,from the moment you arrive until you leave ,you are greeted with the most beautiful smiles from all the staff!! It was very sad leaving,the staff exude so much geniune warmth and happiness.
The rooms are beautifully appointed and modern but without losing the local feel,we had an ocean facing room highly recommend this option,beds are really comfortable and bathrooms are spacious.
The food is brilliant for value and quality,I only ate the Indonesian options but plenty of alternatives if you can't stomach the chilli and kecap manis! I don't think I have stayed in a property anywhere that I have been so impressed with the staff, Jeeva Klui really has set the bar high! We had a fabulous day trip with a local tour operator, Andy, you can find him on the beach or in front of the hotel a really sweet man, that showed us a part of Lombok not a lot of tourists see and was so patient with our crazy demands, hibiscus jumpsuits (saw one while driving thru Mataram) and then took us to a local restaurant,where nothing was in English, but worth the visit the food was delicious!
Usually I would mention individual staff members but at Jeeva Klui this is not possible as they are all sensational!!
The manager asked me any room for improvements and I had nothing for him,dont go changing Jeeva Klui! You have it all in abundance!
Can't wait to return.
Sue Bohme - About Travel

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your great review of Jeeva Klui! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us here in Lombok. We look forward to seeing you again. Happy New Year 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We agree with all the other positive reviews, this hotel is tranquil, and just what we needed for a break. However it was greatly helped by our beach facing accommodation, not sure we would have been happy one row back and overlooking other villas. The food is excellent and competes price wise with other restaurants locally. We ate in The Square a few times, they will send a car for you. It's a little more expensive but made a nice change. Also after your meal walk over to The Happy Bar for a drink, basic but with good music...entertaining.
We took the bus from the airport, this is cheap and took just a bit longer then the taxi. On the way back to the airport we took a Bluebird taxi, had a great driver who took us to a pottery village (we asked). Found that most of the taxi drivers have a good knowledge of English.

One small point, there is some building work going on at Jeeva Klui, at the moment, not sure what it is but would hope its not more accommodation. Part of the charm here is not too many people, the eating area is small, and the set up as it is works well.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whistlestop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Thank you for your review and your comments on Jeeva Klui. We appreciate very much your opinion and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed yourself at Jeeva Klui. We completed all construction at Jeeva Klui in November and do not intend to add any more villas. We believe the total 35 suites and villas spread over the two hectare property is the proper number to assure privacy for our guests. We will continue, however, to make improvements on the property. For example, we recently put new bamboo kreys and trellises in some of the suites and restaurant as we enter the rainy season. We have also been replanting some of the garden areas. In addition, we are adding ipod and ipad sound docks in several of the rooms and will install larger capacity internet receivers in early January to allow us to offer wifi to all suites and villas. The new internet service should be available throughout the resort by mid January 2012. We apologize if these improvements negatively impacted on your stay.

Once again, thank you for the positive review and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui. Happy New Year 2012!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews