We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazingly beautiful ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

The hotel provided a welcome drink - lemon grass tea - it was really refreshing. I like the entrance design. Hotel staff took us to our villa Ananda beach front. The room is very neat with lombok traditional touch (eventhough the bed and pillows were KingKoil). The scenery from my villa was perfectly beautiful - the reef, coconuf tres, white sand, cabana, and blue ocean perfectly shows the beauty of God. The bathroom was outdoor with bamboo trees, hearing bamboo tree was breezzing while showering - it was soothened my nerv. The hotel provided bathgel and soap- aromtheraphy 'lemongrasstea'. I felt like in the spa after showering.  The hotel was spoiled me with all facilities and the food was very good (traditional, pasta, and dessert) with reasonable price about $20 for 2. I did not go further than the gilis, enjoying a beautiful scenery from the hotel  in every angle was a pleasant experience. I took pictures of this hotel, beautiful in every angle. The beach was clean and snorkling was fun. Hotel provided snorkling tools, but i had to reserve earlier before it was fully occupied by other guest. I can use business center for free, hotel provided books, table games, and imac 32 inch. I can smell aromatheraphy lemongrasstea again.
The hotel management put attention to each detail perfectly  beautiful and consistent tealemongrass aromatherapy everywhere is an amazing thought. I need more than 4 thumbs to appreciate this hotel. 
Just one thing: spa rate is overpriced (for me): 3 hour treatment at  $ 120 ++. 

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siskadityawarnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    204
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
248
669
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife and I stayed at Jeeva Klui for 5 nights in early June 2012. We stayed in one of the ocean view villas.

The rooms were well maintained, the property itself is beautiful overlooking the water and the staff were always friendly and attending to our needs. We had a few issues with lizards coming into our room but the resort took care of it immediately as they have a 24 hour pest control service.

The resort has an infinity pool and a games room which has a Mac computer and wifi access.

The resort was about a 10min drive to the main Senggigi area however the resort provides a free shuttle to get there, you only need to fork out the money for the return trip by "taksi" which comes to approx 15,000 rupiah. The resort offered tours to places like Kuta-Lombok, Gilli Islands etc but my advice would be to try and organise directly with tour operators in Senggigi as it is cheaper.

The restaurant was ok however the prices for meals were about double what you could find in places in Senggigi so I would strongly advise to make the effort and go into town to eat.

If there was one fault it would be the private beach - after around 4pm the locals from the surrounding area would come and such if wanting to take a walk on the beach you would be hassled by them wanting to buy something off them. That was quite annoying when all my wife wanted to do was walk in peace.

However I don't believe it should be a deterrent to stay here as mentioned above, apart from this there was little to fault with Jeeva Klui and I would certainly recommend anyone going to visit Lombok to stay there.

Room Tip: -If you want wifi access in rooms, request for a room closer to the pool area. Rooms one either side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prabu1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review of Jeeva Klui Resort and your many kind comments on the hotel. We do our upmost to control 'wildlife' at the resort through a regular program of fogging and spraying. We also maintain pest control services at the hotel to help in making sure that rooms are as free of insects and geckos as possible. We are pleased to hear that the system works!

Jeeva Klui is the only hotel or permanent structure located on Klui beach. The beach itself is located between two headlands and is about a kilometer ++ long. Jeeva Klui occupies the southern end of the beach. All beaches in Indonesia are public in that they can not be owned by private interests. Jeeva Klui's beach is protected by the headlands at the southern end of the beach which limits beach access. We have erected a small platform at the north end of Jeeva Klui's beach for the local Klui village cooperative to both provide a space for the cooperative and to act as a buffer between the beach area in front of Jeeva Klui Resort and the empty beach area to the north of the resort.

Klui beach is normally extremely quiet at any time of day during the week. On Sundays, and in the late afternoon, locals may visit Klui beach as Klui beach is one of the better beaches in this part of Lombok for swimming due to the offshore reef in that runs the length of Klui beach.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We will talk with the Klui village head regarding your experience on the beach and will work with the village and cooperative on resolving this issue.

We are pleased that you enjoyed Jeeva Klui and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Having stayed at Qunci Villa previously, we decided to give Jeeva Klui a try this time. Thought I would post this review to benefit others who may be deciding between the two.

Generally speaking, the hardware at Jeeva is much better, but the service at Qunci is more polished (perhaps because Qunci has been around longer).

Qunci rooms are bunched closer together and there is a lot of concrete. Jeeva uses more natural materials (wood, thatched roof) and has much more open, green space. Both hotels front the beach though Qunci's beach is longer for those interested in walking.

Jeeva's rooms are charming. I second all the reviewers who recommended the ocean front rooms as the way to go. They are well situated and give a beautiful view of the lawn and sea beyond. We stayed at one of the duplex villas at the back and found the private pool too cold to use and the road noise from the main road that the rooms backed on to spoilt the ambience.

Jeeva has a beautifully sited pool that is one of the prettiest I have seen. Staff were extremely friendly and obliging. There are some rough edges (e.g., a request made prior to check in was forgotten) but overall the owner has done a great job of picking staff with the right service disposition. They were uniformly prompt, friendly, and made our stay pleasant.

The landscaping at Jeeva and the garden maintenance are superb, as is the lighting at night. The atmosphere is absolutely beautiful and reflects great attention to detail.

Suggestions would be to ensure that curtains/screens provide adequate shade in the room (we had sunlight in the downstairs room very early) and perhaps to broaden the food menu given there are no nearby options and guests tend to dine at the hotel. The Amra villas need a heated pool (not sure if practical) and better noise insulation.

Overall we cannot complain. An excellent product at this price point. Highly recommended to those who appreciate fine detail and peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Critical_eye1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for review and comments on Jeeva Klui. We very much appreciate your suggestions and will take steps to address the issues you raised. We are now trimming the trees in the Amra suites to allow more direct sunlight to warm the pool water. We are also looking into the possibility of heating the Amra pools and are researching the most energy efficient options. We are also looking into ways to improve insulation in the Amra rooms. We hope to be able specific steps to address these issues as soon as possible.

Once again thank you for comments and we are happy you enjoyed Lombok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012 via mobile

Rooms are very well furnished in the rustic style. A sad incident when we found bloody bed sheets, but was apologetically changed.

The view from beach and pool area is stunning. Sunsets are a must watch, some days you will see it set over the mountains of Bali.

He staff are all delightfully cheerful, and I put it on my to do list to see them again.

However don't bother with the hotel restaurant. Food is bland and doesn't justify the price. Take the free hotel transport if available, else grab a blue bird cab, and hit the town. It is just 10 minutes away and promised better food and value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanMccormack12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2012
Thank you for your review of Jeeva Klui. We must apologize for your experience with the blood spot on the bed duvet cover. Hotel staff and house keeping are embarassed about this and we have undertaken a complete inspection of all linens and towells. We have also contacted our laundry service, resort linens are cleaned by a professional third party service, in order to improve their inspection process as well.

We also apologize that you were not pleased with the hotel food. We always work to improve the restaurant food quality and service and will directlly speak with restaurant and kitchen staff on this issue.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope you enjoyed Lombok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for 5 nights as part of our honeymoon. I have to say it was the best place I have ever stayed.

We stayed in the Ananda Segara Deluxe Ocean Front villa and it was absolutely amazing. We loved it.

As well as the luxury though, there were so many little touches that made this hotel perfect - the staff were perfection (almost too good), it felt relatively small, so you didn't have lines of people on sunbeds - it felt a bit more ' classy' than that. Also, you had a great tv, dvd player,music system and the food was fantastic, not forgetting the free internet, books, dvd rental and games.

The only thing we had a problem was a visit from a rather large spider - not ashamed to say we rang reception and they had no problem sorting this out for us.

It's not that close to Sengiggi - about a 5-10 minute taxi ride but from what we experienced Sengiggi wasn't that great anyway so we didn't want to leave the hotel too much. They also took us to the port for free which is a 25 minute drive.

We stayed at a very similar hotel down the road from Jeeva Klui for one night on our return trip - this was nice but jeeva Klui outshone it by far.

I could only hope to stay at a similar place again in the future.

Room Tip: The Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean front Villa is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TV
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We staied in Jeeva Klui last Juve 2011 and it was a wonderfull vacation.The rooms are very big, clean and with a Great view.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TvChiaretta81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

We discovered Jeeva purely by accident trawling the net for an enhancement to our Bali Holiday and it became the best part of our trip to Bali albeit being on Lombok.

The trip over via the fast boat and by way of the Gili 's was fabulous and we were picked up by the pleasant staff from Jeeva, smiley and welcoming despite our late than scheduled arrival.

The Jeeva itself is nestled in a valley leading down to a private beach and a spectacular sea view across to Bali and the Mountains of same.

The staff were always pleasant, happy, helpful and welcoming. We extended our one night stay the moment we arrived.

The room was delightful with its own pool, outside bathroom, a deck with a lounge as large as two king size beds. The food was excellent, the spa the best and with views over the bay, a delight.

The staff facilitated taksi's into Sengiggi for us and our transport back to the fast boat landing just north of Ranjhani.

We are already planning our longer and more indulgent return stay.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favour and visit Lombok by boat first time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing