We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family love this hotel”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I travel with my wife and three kids. It is their first time in Lombok. The hotel picked us up from the new Lombok International Airport (for a fee). From airport to hotel is around 1.5 hours. We booked one of the oceanfront villas. The room could accomodate the 5 of us comfortably with an extra bed. The pillows and bed are very comfy. My kids really enjoy the hotel and the quiet beach.

There was an incident when my 3year old daughter got a wood splinter from the sliding front door. The hotel does not have a pincer on hand, we need to wait around 1 hour until one can be found. But the staff is supportive and help my screaming 3 year old daughter through the ordeal.

The food is ok but a bit pricey. They have tea time every 4pm. You could fully enjoy the sunset here while drinking tea.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ariearmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Do not hesitate to stay at this beautiful oasis. It's perfect in every way! My friend and I enjoyed the gorgeous sunsets each evening (during their cocktails happy hour!), the infinity pool is beautiful, and the spa amazing - overlooking the sea! We had breakfast served in our room so it perfect eating outside on the balcony and watching the sea in front. They also had a long list of dvds that we borrowed and watched in the evenings. We were never bored! A special thank you to the general manager also who always came to talk to us. We found all the staff so friendly and make all made an effort to ensure we had a memorable holiday. Jeeva Klui is definitely the best on Lombok!

Room Tip: Make sure you book yourself into their spa. All the rooms are opened air and set higher up from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank L0nd0n_traveller1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We recently stayed at Jeeva Klui Resort with some friends and had a relaxing 6 days. The resort is very clean and all if the staff are extremely polite and efficient. it was great to be able to choose between a swim in the ocean or in the pool. The food was exceptional and well priced and the restaurant very well managed. The bar staff even obliged with colder beer on request!! A great holiday.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We had a wonderful five nights stay at Jeeva Klui. The resort has a small number of rooms that are conscientiously spaced so that you never feel crowded. All the rooms have a large balcony/terrace to relax on and enjoy the gorgeous view.

The beach in front is bordered on the left by a crop of rocks so that it feels quite secluded. What's more, the hotel made an effort to maintain the beach so that the stretch is considerably cleaner than that past the property. There were a few hawkers on the beach but they were never a bother.

We had almost all of our meals at Jeeva Klui. The Indonesian/Western menu is small but well done with prices that are reasonable for a hotel of this class. Perhaps the wine list could be more extensive but one has to consider the difficulty of importing wine.

The staff has been well-trained in terms of offering service. One can see this from the way that food orders are taken or how the wine is poured. They were friendly but unobtrusive and actually, very sweet in manner

We would definitely choose Jeeva Klui again the next time we are in Lombok.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms in the first row facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladybug789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

A great place with fantastic view and nature! Comfort and privacy. We stayed with my husband for 5 days and had an unforgettable experience. Be sure to take a room with an ocean view (our room was 202)! Hotel service on a high level and we also enjoyed a spa.

We highly recommend to take a trip to Gili island (3 Gilis). Fantastic snorkeling with fish and turtles .

Room Tip: Ocean view room (202)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aigerim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We just came back from our 4 nights stay at Jeeva Klui, Lombok. We enjoyed every bit of it. The resort is quite small, what we like, and the stay was absolutely relaxing! We stayed in Delux Ocean View Vila (106) and did not want to leave. Breath-taking view, amazing sunset from a comfort of our room. We went with our 11years old niece who loved it. We were staying on our porch while she was enjoying pool - and we still could see her! She was exploring area and yet, we were not worried she would get lost as the resort is quite compact.
We took a day trip to Gili Islands, which is a must while in Lombok. Snorkelling with turtles was priceless for our niece who lives in inland country!
Food in the hotel was good and reasonable price. Senggigi city is near by - just couple of dollars by taxi, and you can enjoy variety of good restaurants there as well. We went to the city once, but most of the time we enjoyed hotel food.
This was our second trip to Lombok and surely better choice of hotel.

We love snorkelling and diving, so the only minus I would give to this hotel is that they don't have jetty. Waves were very rough by the beach and it was very difficult to get over the waves to enjoy snorkelling.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Marianna2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Our stay in Jeevaklui is one we'll remember for the rest of our lives. The room was incredible, the staff was superb and the hotel overall is a place where one could live forever. The hotel offers free transportation to Sengiggi, tho the car is not always available. Also, Breakfast was great!

The only "must" is a romantic dinner we arranged which included many dishes with attractive names, but they were all under average for european standards.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,595 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
763 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £79 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing