We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Lombok!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
São Paulo -Brasil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Resort in Lombok!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I spent my last 5 nights of my honeymoon at this wonderful hotel, we stayed at Akasha pool vilage, room simply fantastic, the hotel service is everything you might want in your stay, the restaurant is very and the swimming pool is awesome, the beach has some small stones already in the water but it is easy to transpose them and relax in the waters of the sea.
Our honeymoon cake is simply spectacular, the massages offered at the spa are excellent compared with some massage until the best places of Thailand, I'm really recommend especially for romantic couples of any age

Room Tip: All room are amazing!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRunoMPEres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Congratulations on your wedding and best wishes for the future! Thank you for staying with us for part of your honeymoon. We are glad that we could help make your honeymoon as enjoyable as possible. Selamat dan bahagia! We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui if you are in this part of the world again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    208
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
255
687
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

To celebrate my 40th my sisters and I travelled for 2 short days. This hotel had a cold drink and moist towel waiting for me. We all loved our villa with private pool and quickly dived in. While floating on my back I looked up to see an amazing canopy of tropical trees and mangoes. The family made it just in time for our free afternoon tea from 4-5pm. Iced tea, fried tasty morsels with dipping sauce, Indonesian desserts and tropical fruits. I was worried about Mosquitos as we sat in the open air restaurant but I was told they regularly spray. I didn't see any while I was there. The main pool overlooks the sea and the gardens are perfect. Breakfast was lovely and the mango lassis amazing. The best part were the staff. Two standouts were Ken and Jin. They knew all of our names and greeted us and spoke with us on each occasion we met.

Room Tip: There is a little bit of road noise but not loud at night. The Amara villa is perfect for 2 couples...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Happy Birthday and many happy returns! We are happy you chose Jeeva Klui your family birthday celebration. Thank you for your kind review and may this be a great year for you.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our wedding was held in Jeeva Klui in June 2013. We had the best time of our lives and the most unforgettable day (…and week! We and all of our guests stayed for 10 days)

Before visiting Jeeva Klui, we did a lot of research and made lots of enquiries to compare Jeeva with other resorts in both Bali and Lombok. It definitely stood out so we made a visit to confirm it was the place for the main event, – We can confidently say that Jeeva Klui exceeds all our expectations and is one of the best… in many, many ways!

We’ll comment in the following categories:

Staff 5/5 – They are a very friendly and exuberant bunch who genuinely enjoys being there and doing what they do – It is shown in every little thing they do to ensure our stay is the best it can be, from greeting every guest with a smile, remembering everyone’s name and always willing to help with a fun and positive attitude.
No question is a silly question! If you have any questions about Lombok island, e.g. History, activities to do (snorkelling, diving, fishing, climbing Mt. Rinjani, etc.), nearest restaurants/bars/pharmacy, etc., fire away!
We are grateful for what they did for our wedding – Building a stage (and tearing it down at 2AM after patiently waiting for us to stop dancing the night away…), last minute changes and our top favourite is still the floating candles covering the entire infinity pool...!

Rooms (with ocean view) 5/5 – Spacious, luxurious, very clean, outdoor showers in some rooms are awesome. The beach and ocean is just a stone throw away! Just lay there, listen to the ocean and fall fast asleep! We found no mosquitos in the room or even outside – Our guest had a 2.5-year old girl with them, she didn’t get bitten for the 10 days they were there. If you are lucky enough to get the rooms facing the ocean, you can sit on your balcony and just chill with a drink overlooking the beautiful view.

Food 5/5 – Food makes a big part of a holiday- And Jeeva has the best chef and kitchen staff to provide extensive menu (Asian and Western) and quality food. Our wedding dinner was outstanding and all guests commented on the quality, flavours and presentation! During our pre-wedding visit, we experienced the Gala Dinner that they held in New Year’s Eve- It was more like a banquet with many choices of dishes, salads, soup, dessert and fruit, so we asked them to do the same in the evening after we came back (very hungry) from the snorkelling trip to Gili Islands….. it was as good, if not better

Facilities incl. Spa 5/5 – Every morning you will see a team of groundsmen cleaning the pool, brushing the pathways, climbing the coconut trees to trim the wild growing leaves and getting rid of seaweed on the beach to make the place look and feel spotless. Great massage with ocean view- Spa prices are a little more expensive than the ones in the town, but you pay for the quality, ocean view and convenience.

Activities 5/5 – The beach off the resort (which is called Klui Beach) has great snorkelling as well. A little tip….. do not go into the water from the left near the rocks as it’s a bit murky, enter from the middle of the resort or a little bit to the right then go straight out- You’ll enter into fish heaven and encounter a turtle or two and stingrays (if you’re lucky). Organised tour trips are always available from the front desk: Day snorkelling trip to Gili Islands, climbing the Mt Rinjani, fishing trip, etc.

I think you can see from our review, thanks to Jeeva it was fantastic and memorable time!!

……. One of our guests was seriously thinking of taking a few months off work and going to live there!

Thank you, Jeeva!!!

Room Tip: Ananda Segarra is the way to go....!! Ocean Front Suite is on the ground floor and Sunset View Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilandy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Congratulations on your wedding and best wishes for every happiness in the future. Thank you for your fantastic review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your wedding. Selamat dan bahagia selamanya. We have a special 'titip salam' (fond regards) from everyone here at Jeeva Klui and hope to see you again. Once again thank you and congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Sun, sea, sand, idyllic settings and a big dollop of luxury!

Very quite and peaceful, with nothing to do in the evenings. If that is was you want, you'll love Jeeva Klui.

Fascinating journey from the airport with a intimate look at local culture.

Room Tip: Room with sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy_Harry76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Indolence is a good thing! Thank you for the great review. We are happy you enjoyed Lombok and Jeeva Klui. We hope to see you here again someday! Happy Travels..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Jeeva Klui was just whet we needed. The sunset from the terrace on our upstairs room was unforgettable. Food and service were 5 star quality. The atmosphere was very relaxed and elegant without trying too hard. We will come back.

Room Tip: Upstairs ocean rooms have great views and very privat
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obi340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating. The sunsets from the ocean front rooms are indeed "Magical". It is one of the highlights of Jeeva Klui.

Happy travels and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This was our second trip to Lombok but the first staying at Jeeva Klui. This is by for the best resort in in Lombok. The grounds are beautiful and the staff worked full time on making sure the grounds were spotless. The rooms are big and beautifully done. The bathrooms were a dream come true with wonderful outdoor rain showers. The food was great, The wine was a bit expensive but it looks like wine is expensive everywhere in Lombok. We ended up drinking the Bintang beer so not a problem. There is nothing to fault here. We will be back

Room Tip: Upstairs ocean front rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tria1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for the great review. Bintang beer is a solid alternative!

We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stayed four nights at the beginning of our 10 night lombok break and it was lovely. Hotel pickup was handy with a nice friendly driver who allowed us to stop on the way for supplies. Checkin was efficient and we were just in time for afternoon tea which leads on to happy hour. 1st night was spent in a ground floor room 2nd row back from the beachfront, good room and location. The next 3 nights we shifted beachfront groundfloor closer to the spa. Lovely room, nice outdoor bathroom, great bed with good linen. Loved the day bed and the very comfy chair on the porch, also the sound of the waves. Actually we liked a lot of things and would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: beachfront rooms are great but the 2nd row back are good too and very reasonably priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank molly_p62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We agree with you.. the beachfront rooms are special at Jeeva Klui. The beachfront villas have direct ocean views with nothing except garden and beach between the villas and the ocean. We are glad that you enjoyed both types of villas.

We hope to see you again in Lombok and at Jeeva Klui. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,469 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
63 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing