We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flawless Service”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Flawless Service”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The service we experienced at Jeeva Klui was second to none. Having lived in Singapore for several years we have travelled a fair bit and the level of service we experienced was certainly up there with the best. From remembering your name and polite conversation at breakfast to a slight incident with our room which was immediately rectified (and more) by the manager we were more than impressed.

With regards to the rooms and ground, both are beautifully maintained. We ate in the restaurant several times as well as at Quinci Villas and we felt the food at Jeeva was superior. The breakfast was superb and made a change from the usual buffet that you often find in Asia. The dinner menu was extensive and the local food very tastefully done. Drinks prices were reasonable and the high tea at 4pm was a nice touch. Finally we had a couples massage at the Spa which again was great looking out over the resort and the sea.

The resort is very relaxing peaceful but also accessible from the local towns, if I were giving a room tip I may suggest the upper rooms further away from the main areas are better however I am sure all rooms would be lovely.

Thank you for a wonderful stay and my fiancé and I couldn’t have wished for a better place to get engaged..

Room Tip: Further from the main area is more private but not far to walk for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJW1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the great review. We are especially pleased as you are a senior reviewer and living in Singapore have a good basis for comparison. With the new flights between Singapore and Lombok traveling between the two is getting easier. We hope you will be able to visit us again soon! Happy New Year 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    207
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
253
680
29
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The service at Jeeva was the best I have seen to date. The grounds were magic and the food was amazing. I would recommend this place for families and couples as the is something for everyone. We stayed the for 3 nights and I did not want to leave. So relaxing and treated like royalty

Room Tip: 208 - Great view of the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Apes343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for the great review.. "We stayed the for 3 nights and I did not want to leave".. It really is our pleasure to make your stay with us a memorable experience.. Happy travels and Happy New Year 2014. We hope to see you again in Lombok
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

The resort has a very welcoming atmosphere created by a wonderful crew. Service was excellent and very attentive - from house keeping to restaurant service staff. The only snag in service was that it took almost an hour to settle my bill for check-out. However, the smile never left and I did not have a heart to complain. My overall impression of the service was excellent.

The food at the restaurant was delicious. Kids looked forward to ordering their favourites at every breakfast. It was the ala carte buffet style and each dish was painstakingly prepared by the chef. Kudos to the chef and the waiters.

The surrounds of the resort is very well maintained. Pool is clean, gardens maintained etc. We booked the Amra pool villa for our stay and it was great. However, I wished they had a mini kitchen for us to some simple cooking or heating as we had kids. Villas tastefully decorated and very clean. Felt very comfortable in the villa. Beautiful toilets with pout door showers and bathtub.

Congrats and well done, Jeeva Klui. Thanks for a great vacation experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrianchonghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We apologize for the delay you experienced at check out. We talked to front office staff on this and are undertaking new training on how to respond to unexpected events so as not to inconvenience guests. We appreciate your patience! Happy New Year and we hope to see you in Lombok again in 2014
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I don't even know where to start with our experience at Jeeva Klui. We had my brothers wedding in Jakarta for 2 weeks and then we wanted to go somewhere to rest and relax afterwards. We decided based on Trip Advisor reviews, to stay at Jeeva Klui Resort. We were not disappointed. Every tiny little detail was top notch at this place. Starting with the drive from the airport with fresh juice and water, and the resort providing an extremely comfortable and safe baby seat for our son (20 months old). Having a baby seat in the van allowed him to go to sleep and catchup on much needed sleep. We booked a family villa- the 2 story villa with the private pool. We were so impressed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff at Jeeva Klui and the room was absolutely spotlessly clean and fresh. We had the best nights sleep in the huge king bed and our son slept soundlessly in the cot provided (thank you so much). The showers and bath were so nice, and our private pool was wonderful for our little son.
Where do I start with the restaurant! Absolutely divine food and drinks. We were blown away by the quality and choice at the restaurant. We had room service a few times too which was lovely. The breakfasts were so delicious and it was fabulous the variety of food for our little baby boy. He enjoyed everything at the restaurant. We were so impressed there was a lot of healthy food on the menu too, with lots of salads, fresh fish, fruit and vegetables.
We had long discussions with many of the staff about their lives in Lombok, and every staff member was just so friendly, helpful and kind.The staff work incredibly hard and they really do make Jeeva Klui what it is.
The location of Jeeva Klui is beautiful, we were able to swim at the beach as well as in the infinity pool overlooking the ocean.
I had a wonderful massage and scrub (the best massage I have ever had) and the staff here were just wonderful too.
Jeeva Klui left us on a high leaving and going back home, we were so sad to leave, we loved being in paradise. I 100% would recommend this place for family trips. We found it so hard to find somewhere that had 2 bedrooms and bathrooms, 5 stars, wonderful restaurant, magnificent location and FAMILY FRIENDLY. Most boutique glamorous places are for couples only, no children, and whilst this is important for honeymooners and people who want a quiet time, there are also people who want the same luxurious and nice experience (and not having to go to a tacky and yucky mass resort)- even thought they have a baby or some children! It is unfair for them to miss out! Jeeva Klui ticks every box and even though I will add that children are welcome at this resort, everyone is very quiet and respectful of everyones holiday. The children hardly make a noise because they are so busy swimming, playing, and running around the lovely grass and beach. If your going to Lombok, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeevaKlui, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review.. and congratulations to your brother on his wedding! We hope you get a chance to come back to Lombok again. Happy Travels and a great 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Jeeva Klui for 3 days to attend our friend's 10 year anniversary. The room is huge with a nice outdoor shower. The infinity pool is by the restaurant which isn't too big but very well-maintained. There're pool boys scooping out leaves conscientiously. Food was fantastic! Breakfast was sumptuous and it was a great variety. Tea break was provided too, btw 4pm and 5pm! Great service and we'll definitely return!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
235 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Stayed 3 nights. 5-8 dec,2013

Our taxi from Lombok airport took 1.10 hours to this resort at a cost of $247.500 rp ,book at counter at airport ...taxi to telok kode port was$60.00rp,20 mins away an private speed boat to gili air island was $400.000 rp,but a 5 min fast boat ride...public boat from bangsal is $10.000 rp,about 20 mins ride or hire the whole public boat for $240.000 rp to yourself....Boat back to bali was $100 aud for 2 person ,one way with fast speed boat,sea marlin express,l booked this from home...it's a 5 min drive to senggigi shops,restaurnt,ATM.....

We were greeted by beatuiful warm caring staff,that made us feel very welcome...check in was quick an smooth....Our room was 103,lower floor level of the 2 storey villa...Wow it was lovely an spacious ,clean,new an my favourite was the huge bathroom with outdoor shower with fernery....
And I loved the double door to the bathroom with mother of pearl shell engraved in the door,simply stunning!!! Loved the nice big couch on the balcony ....The wifi was weak to use on the patio an did not work in the room at all.Only cristism for the room was that needed a light over the bed to read in bed,that's a minor thing.....

The garden are incredible ,nice pool on the beach front,ample of deck chairs for all guests,loved the gazebo huts for 2 person to relax in there with a book ,overlooking the waves.....

The restarunt dining was lovely,my favourite dish was the entree salmon salad ,so yum!!!,Sevice by all staff was incredible at dinner an breakfast ,they knew our names an calling us by our names was lovely...All very nice staff an did a fantastic job.....

We loved the free afternoon tea,that was served at 4-5 pm on a daily basis,latte,ice tea ,cakes,an savoury food.so yummy!!!
Happy hour stated at 5-7 pm,which was good time straight after the tea,cocktails ,then dinner ,while you see the sunset,sipping on a pina Colada !!!!

The beach isn't the best ,but it's ok..I think that's the go with all the beaches in this area .this whole resort reminds me of Fiji.....it was so peaceful an quiet an relaxing,it was sad to leave!!! There some not bad beaches in the north of the island,kuta,Mewan,tanjura - Ann...

We did not use the spa,massage as we ran out of time,but I did hear great comment from other guests at th resort ,that I spoke too...

I could not fault this resort at all,service was outstanding,food was great,breakfast was yummy,a bit fast with all the food coming out at once,but when I mention to slow it down,for all the courses,all was good... Thanks to jidan,ken,dini an memen for the great service you all provided with a happy smiling face!!!!

To all the readers of tripadvisor ,if you are thinking of coming to Lombok ,DONT overlook this place,trust me you will not feel sorry !!!

Ciao ELISA. Australia

Room Tip: Our room 103 ,only had partial view of water,but we didn't mind that at all...there pool villas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

We went as a family of 4 (2 adults, 11 yr old daughter & 3 yr old son) on 2nd Dec and stayed for 5 nights. We arrived at the resort ard 8.30pm & check-in was smooth and we stayed at Room 113. Since it was dark, we can't see anything much. But come next morning... it was wow! The beach, the sound of the waves, the landscaping, the wind, the pool. Everything was what we had hoped for and the staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. They are also gentle and attentive to the kids which makes this resort a family-friendly place. There's plenty of activities to do such as tours, waterfall trekking, shopping and sight-seeing. At the resort itself, we can explore the beach at low tide to look at some wash-away corals, catch crabs and other sea-creatures like sea-urchin and starfish, playing sandcastle and just lazing around at the beach or pool. The beach though has a lot a rocks, thus can be quite hard for young kids to play in it. The food was good and there's a variety. Our 3-yr old son keep saying "home".. thus he must've felt really comfortable there. On our 2nd last day, while packing our shopping goodies, with 2 boxes containing fragile items, F&B manager, Dirman, proactively printed for us "Fragile" stickers to paste on the boxes. In short, it was a great place for a vacation and the staff made you feel at home.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pulauman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing