We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jeeva Klui Resort
Nearby Hotels
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Santai Villas(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Svarga Resort Lombok(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveller rating
1,074
226
28
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
226
28
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamra villaakasha poolfree afternoon teabeach frontbeachfront suiteday bedprivate beachour honeymoonoutdoor showergili islandshappy hourrestaurant staffsound of the wavesremembered our namesspecial thankspeace and quietrelaxing stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
593 - 598 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2014

I had decided at the last minute to book a holiday to Lombok. Having very little or no knowledge, a friend recommended Jeeva Klui and it was the best recommendation, I've ever received. I had wanted a short break to rest and relax and this was the right place!

From booking the hotel, to correspondence on transfer pick up times, to booking the spa treatments to being met at the airport by a very knowledgeable driver and various interactions with the friendly and ever helpful staff...it was fuss free.

Breakfast comes with the room and the hotel also provides a light tea in the afternoon which is a pleasant surprise for travellers such as I. The staff are friendly and attentive.

I had booked the Ananda Segarra Sunset View Suite which I heard was on the top floor of a villa affording me privacy as I was on my own. Although there were a few families around I could not hear the screaming of kids except when at the resort's restaurant. Most of the time, I was cocooned in my room listening to the sound of waves or the television.

This resort is suitable for anybody wanting to just rest, relax and not participate in any activity. You can lay in the sun or laze on the day bed or pool or take a walk on the beach. Additionally, the spa is located within the resort, you can enjoy your massage whilst listening to waves...it's very calming.

The ride is a little long but if you want to be away from crowds and people, then this is the place to be

All in all, an awesome resort for a restful holiday.

Room Tip: If you want privacy, then choose the upper rooms of the villas.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacqSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

We’re glad to hear that your stay with us was so beneficial! Please give your friend our thanks for their positive recommendation. We strive to create an exceptional experience from beginning to end for our customers and we’re delighted that we met your expectations.

We very much appreciate your kind words and the time you've taken to give us feedback on your trip! We certainly hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for a week over Chinese New Year in a beach front room. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a relaxing holiday. The rooms are really comfortable, spotlessly clean and have everything you want inside and out. We spent hours lazing on the day bed on the terrace listening to the sound of the waves. The staff were super helpful and friendly from the restaurant team, the room staff and reception- couldn't fault them at all. We were particularly struck at how reasonably priced the food and drinks were which meant staying in a beautiful hotel didn't come with bill shock when we checked out.

The only niggles we had were firstly the wifi wasn't great and we had days when we couldn't get online. And secondly as the hotel filled up over the Chinese New Year weekend the public areas became really packed. The wonderful infinity pool turned from a peaceful romantic palace to relax to something that resembled more of a crèche full of childrens inflatable toys and unfortunately at one point the contents of a child's nappy. And the restaurant and bar area resembled a children's tea party from just after breakfast until quite late in the evening. Whereas this was ok it does mean the only place to get peace and quiet is your room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank wurlycurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

As someone who is well travelled your positive review means a lot to us and we very much appreciate your kind comments. We will post your review for staff to read.

We can only apologize for the incident in the pool. The Christmas and Chinese New Year holidays are peak season in Indonesia and nearly all the hotels in Lombok and Bali have large family groups travelling together at this time. We very much appreciate your comments on the pool and the pool area.

We plan to build a new spa at Jeeva Klui this year in the area behind the shop near the entrance to Jeeva Klui. We have discussed the possibility of adding another 'adults only' pool as well. Jeeva Klui is the only resort in the sengiggi area, and one of the few resorts in Lombok ,or Bali for that matter, that has a large open area between the ocean front rooms and the beach with nothing between the rooms and the beach. All ocean front rooms, with the exception of one villa which has an ocean view over the pool, have direct unobstructed views of the beach and ocean. Adding another pool would impact this and would take away from the overall ambience at Jeeva Klui. We do plan to expand the pool deck size this year in line with our overall renovation plans but will most likely not add a new pool.

We will upgrade our wifi system as soon as possible. We have also had difficulties with the wifi and will work with our provider to upgrade our system.

Once again, thank you for your review and your helpful comments. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui and are glad you had a chance to enjoy the resort as we hope it will be enjoyed by all our guests. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We picked this place out via TripAdvisor reviews and were not sure what to expect. But jeeva klui turned out to be simply amazing...
- first and foremost the seafront villa - truly seafront and with nothing but a small piece of grass and the beach in between. All day and all night, you hear the soothing sounds of the waves crashing on shore. Beach is black sand and has a shallow bit for those who like to swim protected by a small coral reef. Takes 5 steps down to reach the beach from the lawn. The villa itself was also excellent with a nice balcony/porch to enjoy the sea.
- the place is super vegetarian friendly with a ful vegetarian menu which was a pleasant surprise. This is not at all usual in asian resorts. Lots of asian dishes made vegetarian.
- breakfast and afternoon tea was complimentary and could be served in the restaurant or in the room or in one of the beachside huts...that again was a first for us in the dozens of resorts we have seen. Breakfast was not a buffet though.
- the spa and food was excellent value for money.
- the place is also kid friendly with dozens of little children of all ages running around. No traditional kids club though.

The only small drawback was the distance from lombok airport. It takes between 1 to 1.5 hours each way

Overall excellent place and we are sure to go back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank BVtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review, the ocean front rooms at Jeeva Klui are amongst the only *truly seafront and with nothing but a small piece of grass and the beach in between'* villas in the Sengiggi area. That is indeed what makes Jeeva Klui special in Sengiggi and we are glad you mentioned this. We will pass on your comments to Chef Jayadi.. he will be pleased to know that you enjoyed the vegetarian dishes. We are sorry that the airport ride took so long.. it is usually around an hour but sometimes can be more..especially on a Sunday when traffic is heavier on the beach road. Once again, thanks for the review and we hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Jeevaklui was amazing! My husband and I spent 3 nights at the resort for our honeymoon. We stayed at their Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean Front Villa which was located on a 2-floor villa. We loved the fact that the ocean view was just right outside our window, and if the weather was less cloudy, I'm sure the sunset view would have been equally stunning. Our room came with an outdoor rainfall shower which we loved! Not only did it make the whole villa seem more spacious and airy, but it was fun showering with the open sky on top. On our first day, noting that we were on our honeymoon, the resort greeted us with flower petals neatly laid all over our bed and a delicious moist chocolate cake delivered to our room. First impressions do go a long way since it was such a wonderful surprise, the rest of our stay there was as wonderful as it began.
Among the things I would like to commend on Jeevaklui:
1. The staff was delightfully friendly and helpful. All of our requests were attended to. And they never failed to greet us as we passed by.
2. We loved their breakfast. Being served by the seaside and morning sun from a wonderful menu selection was one one of the highlights of our stay. We especially enjoyed their Mie Rebus. Yummm...
3. The resort only has about 35 villas and most that came were couples or small families, which made the atmosphere around the resort very relaxing and laid back. It didn't feel too crowded or packed and the staff seemed to be familiar with all the guests that were staying there, which was nice.
4. Our room was kept neat and clean. They provided room service in the morning and a turndown service later in the evening. We were provided with 6 mineral water bottles a day which was ample and very convenient.

Overall, my husband and I loved our stay here and we hope we'll get to visit again someday.
Thank you Jeevaklui for making our honeymoon an amazing one!

Room Tip: For the Ocean View Room, the top floor has more privacy if you want your windows to be open at all times. But the bottom floor is more spacious since it comes with an open air rainfall shower at the back.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatinhamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Congratulations on your marriage! Our best wishes to you both as you begin this new life together. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon and your wonderful review. We will pass on your comments to our staff.. we agree with you.. they are great. It is too bad the weather didn't allow you to see the sunset.. it is truly fantatic especially when the sun sets directly behind Mt. Agung. We hope to see you again at Jeeva Klui and once again, congratulations and best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

A great stay in a beautiful Akasha Pool Deluxe Villa. We travelled with 3 children aged 4,3,1 and the room had plenty of space for us all. A lovely private pool, lots of space and the kids loved the outdoor bath and shower. The main pool was great - kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay, and adjacent to both the beach and the restaurant which worked brilliantly. The beach was also cleaned every day by workers from a local village, so it was spotless - despite it being the rainy season which effects beaches with rubbish often being swept up. Best of all was the staff - amongst the best we have experienced and we are lucky enough to travel a lot. So friendly, helpful, amazing with the kids - nothing was too much effort. Special thanks to Ken and also Dedy who were amazing. Great day trip in a car to see the island - also organised through the hotel. Ask for "Open" (apologies for the spelling!) as the driver - he was a great guide and took us to beautiful places. Have already recommended to friends and are planning a return trip!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StuartBarron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Thanks for the great review. We are happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks also for noticing the effort we make to keep the beach clean. It has not been easy this year with the rain and flooding! We look forward to seeing you again at Jeeva Klui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews