We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great disappointment”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We travelled in several top-end hotels in Indonesia and this is the only deception we had.

The hotel has a few majors problems...

There is no privacy at all in some rooms. We were in the rooms on the ground floor on the lawn and people kept passing by and could see everywhere inside our room.

Secondly, don't expect a wonderful beach, as it is really average. The other beaches around are much nicer. It is even difficult to swin here and sometimes people even come to bother you there.

The noise: it is true that the mosque is extremely loud, far worse than anywhere else in the country, and that we got waken up at 5-6. And ear plugs won't help !
I find it strange that no one mentionned this...but there again, the other issues we found are never mentionned so I question the honesty of some reviews for this hotel.

The rest was okay and even great (excellent service, nice decoration, comfortable rooms) but I really expect more from this type of hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank thomas l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

It is important to us that every stay at Jeeva Klui is unforgettable. Our top priority is for our guests to thoroughly enjoy their experience and we make every effort to resolve complaints or concerns.

Unfortunately, we have doubts that this is a real review. Upon checkout we ask every guest for feedback about their stay so that we can improve our service. We do not have a record of these complaints from any of our guests. We also do not have a record of any guest who fits this Trip Advisor profile.

We invite all Trip Advisor readers to look at Jeeva Klui on Google Earth or Google Maps to see our grounds and our beach. Our Google Earth coordinates are -8.468276 , 116.038066. Jeeva Klui is the only hotel on Klui Beach. The beach is generally very quiet with little foot traffic and our staff monitors the beach.

Jeeva Klui has suites and walled pool villas spread across nearly 2 hectares of land. No pathways run in front of the villas and, with a maximum of 70 guests in the resort, it would be unusual to notice guests passing by the villas. Most guests enjoy the large open lawn and unobstructed sea views in the ground level suites. If privacy is a concern however, we are happy to try to accommodate our guests with an upstairs suite or a pool villa.

The mosque in Klui village is approximately 2 km from Jeeva Klui. The downstairs room this reviewer claims to have stayed in has thick brick and stone walls with a concrete and wood ceiling. This is the first complaint about the call to prayer in a suite of this type.

Photos posted to Trip Advisor by Jeeva Klui guests also paint an accurate image of our property. We invite you to read reviews and comments on other online booking sites that only post reviews from guests who have confirmed stays at Jeeva Klui. Jeeva Klui consistently ranks number one or two in Lombok in these reviews. We also note that the number of reviews on these sites is consistent with the number of Jeeva Klui reviews on Trip Advisor.

Jeeva Klui has been ranked number 5 of the 25 top hotels in Indonesia in 2014 by Trip Advisor “Traveller’s Choice” up from 10th place in 2013. Jeeva Klui is the only hotel in Lombok to receive this honor. Jeeva Klui was also recently named one of the 15 best places in the world to watch the sunset by Melbourne newspaper 'The Age'. This review is clearly not in line with the 100's of positive reviews Jeeva Klui has received in a wide variety of on and off line sources.

In summary, we will always strive to make sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. We apologize that we have responded to this review in this manner but feel that it is important for guests to be well-informed when considering a stay at Jeeva Klui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
There are newer reviews for Jeeva Klui Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

514 - 520 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We climbed Mount Rinjani and were suffering somewhat from the climb or moreso the descent, so when we arrived at Jeeva Klui we were in need of some serious recovery time, we only stayed for the night but the staff were so friendly and accommodating it felt like a lot longer. WE stayed in a villa on the grass at the front and it was fantastic to go to sleep with the sounds of the waves and wake up with the same. The pool was nice and a great spot to watch the sunset. Jeeva Klui is the only accommodation in this bay so it makes it feel like you have your own beach. Great spot, great staff. Food was decent but not outsanding.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your stay after your climb. The feeling of having a private beach is a unique and relaxing feature at Jeeva Klui. We hope to see you again at a Jeeva Resort and that the next time you'll have time to be convinced that our food is also fantastic! In the meantime, happy travels and climbing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed second time in Jeeva Klui and our stay was just as good as the first time was in 2012.Fantastic! This place is one of the best small hotels in the world.I will keep this review brief by saying thank you for the great staff-you really deserve a recognition of your good work.We are planning to visit both Jeeva Beloam and Jeeva Saba in the future and we hope that they will turn out to be as good, or at least close,to the standards of Klui. We wish you all the best and thank you for many wonderful memories!

Room Tip: We stayed in the first row upstairs room ( Sunset view) and it was awesome. The one closest to the s...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lem0ngrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your very kind review. We're delighted that you returned and that you plan to visit our other Jeeva resorts - that's the greatest compliment we can receive. We certainly look forward to welcoming you in the future! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I would like to thank trip advisor for advertising the Jeeva Klui Resort. The resort was actually better than the photo's provided. The resort was absolutley FANTASTIC! Upon arrival we immediatley felt relaxed and the service was out of this world. The room was beautiful and clean and the staff went out of their way to provide excellent service. The food was absolutley fantastic and every meal was well prepared and presented. The chef was incredible and offered on many occations to prepare any meal we would have liked, even off the menu! The General Manager was friendly and all staff members, cleaners, kitchenhands and even the gardeners were friendly. We were honoured to meet the owner of the resort as well and he joined us for a chat. I will recommend Jeeva Klui to all my friends in Western Australia and we will definately plan the next trip to Jeeva Klui. The closest to paradise you can get on this earth!

Room Tip: we stayed in Room 101, great room in a quiet corner.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for the great review. It was a real pleasure meeting you at Jeeva Klui. Everyone from Klui sends their regards and have mentioned how nice it was to have you staying with us. They are still talking about your beach walk! Once again, thank you and we definitely hope to see you again in Lombok.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We cannot speak highly enough of this wonderful resort. Stayed here for the first 4 nights of our Honeymoon and loved every minute of it! The location is great, the resort extremely well kept with everything one would want, the food is nothing short of spectacular and the staff are all friendly, approachable and are what make this place such a pleasure to stay at.
Will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Quentin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review and congratulations on your recent marriage! Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for this momentous event. We wish you many years of happiness and hope that we’ll see you back at Jeeva Klui someday to celebrate an anniversary. Very best wishes from all of us at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We planned on staying here for 4 nights but cut our trip short due to rain and the fact that the fast boat was not running and transport even to Gili Islands was iffy. The weather did cooperate enough for us to enjoy some time in the sun and exploring the nearby town. Next time we will get a car. We enjoyed this hotel. We had an upper room looking at the beach and it was quite nice. Our terrace was large and the chairs and daybed looked comfortable; unfortunately they all got wet the first night and we never got to use them after that. The room did have a large bed, TV and large bath area - plenty of room to unpack and spread out.

Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. We had all our meals there and they were good and reasonably priced. We were lucky to be there the night they had a show by the restaurant so we got to see some traditional dance and dances special to Lombok. I had a massage and scrub and it was definitely worth it. The pool looked very inviting but we decided to spend our one nice day on the sand overlooking the beach. The place was very restful and relaxing.

When we checked in our full stay was charged. We talked to them about checking out early and they kindly agreed to give us a voucher good for the 2 nights that we did not stay, and even agreed to extend it out to 2 years since a trip to Asia, in the good weather season, might not have been possible for us this year. I think this was very nice of them and I intend to use my voucher next year when I visit Lombok again. All in all, a highly recommended peaceful place and I look forward to my return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EWR-NJ-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for your review and thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui. The particularly long, windy and wet rainy season this year has been a challenge for island travel. We strive to consider our guests individual circumstances and will always do what we can to ensure that our customers leave Jeeva Klui satisfied with their experience. We’re very happy to hear that we were able to make arrangements for you that will allow you to complete your stay with us in the future. Many of our guests enjoy exploring the island by car; we do recommend that you reserve your vehicle in advance of arrival. Also, if in the future your outside cushions should become wet, please bring that to our attention and we’ll be very happy to change the cushions for you. We look forward to seeing you back at Jeeva Klui!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

such a beautiful resort with extremely helpful and friendly staff. really enjoy my 5 days 4 nights stay there. the restaurant provide a good selection of foods and the breakfast is superb. stay at the amra villa for my last 2 days of the trip. nice n spacious room. with our own mini pool to soak on a hot day. there is small huts all over the beach and i really love this! just sit there to enjoy some beer and listen to the wave! definitely will come back again in the future!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chl1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review and thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui! As you say, Jeeva Klui is a perfect place to sit back and relax and we’re delighted to hear that you took full advantage of that. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,552 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
747 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £69 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing