We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Class Beach Front Upper Rooms and Perfect Location”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“First Class Beach Front Upper Rooms and Perfect Location”
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very special and lovely room that were upstairs with view of ocean. Told that resort was just less than two years old as everything was spotless, The rooms are large and well designed with large bathroom, open closet with wide shelf for luggage and perfect outside terrace with king size day bed to watch the world and ocean from and we could see the Bali island in the distance. The lady said it was the nicest room she ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We designed our rooms with spaciousness in mind and we're glad to hear you appreciated that. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    207
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
253
680
29
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

To escape the Nyepi day in Bali, my partner and I decided to fly out to Lombok for 3 days and after a considerable amount of research on the various resorts in the island, we opted for Jeeva Klui. What an excellent choice!

We arrived into Lombok after a 2-hour delay flight in the Bali airport. The flight itself only took 25 minutes! It took another hour of taxi journey to the resort which is located in the north western side of the island. The moment we stepped into the resort, all our travel frustrations were immediately wiped away! We were greeted and welcomed graciously by the resort host, Agung who checked us in with no fuss. A refreshing welcome drink and cooling towels were also offered.

We were then ushered into our detached ocean-front villa called the Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean-Front Villa. Along the way, Agung gave us brief details of the resort and the locations of all the facilities. The villa itself was very big and spacious. I love the thatched roof detailings and the usage of locally sourced construction materials like wood and bamboo fixtures. The outdoor shower was very relaxing amongst bamboo trees. The prominent feature of the villa was of course the super spacious beach front terrace. The day bed was perfect for us to spend the entire afternoon just doing nothing and listening to the waves. The ocean was less than 50 metres away!

Everything about this resort was so relaxing. The complimentary afternoon tea between 4-5pm was a very nice gesture. We were so relaxed here that we decided to stay inside the resort for our entire stay in Lombok!

The main restaurant, The Waroeng served delicious made-to-order breakfast (the bakery basket was amazingly awesome and arrived fresh and warm!) and very scrumptious dinners. The prices are not expensive for the high quality of food served.

One thing I would like to highlight about the resort is the attentiveness and the service rendered by the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome and remembered us by names. The reception staff even went out of their ways to book us fast boat tickets back to Bali. The gardeners in the resort do an incredible job to make the whole resort feels like a tropical paradise.

The spa was very good. We opted for a peppermint oil Balinese massage and scrub. The spa pavilion is an open-concept and we were enjoying our massages while looking out to the ocean! Simply divine.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean-front villas are the best as they face the ocean direct. Room 106 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Wow, what a great review - thank you very much! We're delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time and that you chose Jeeva Klui for your trip. It's our goal to create an environment where our guests can happily pass entire days in luxury. But if you should feel like venturing out, we're also happy to help organize excursions. Again, many thanks for all your positive comments and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this property for two days as an escape from Bali.

We had a detached ocean front villa which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The outside terrace area had two comfortable lounging chairs and a large soft day bed, all of which was shaded from the sun which made for a comfortable time whilst relaxing outside the room.

There were ample sun loungers within the gardens and poolside, should you wish to go there instead.

The grounds were very well maintained and the gardeners appear to be very hard working to keep up the good appearance.

The staff were all helpful and friendly and willing to offer guidance and advice for the area and make any arrangements that we required. Other staff greeted us by name each time we went passed the centrally located restaurant area.

We didn't leave the resort in the couple of days we were there and very much enjoyed the breakfast, lunch/snacks, afternoon tea and snacks (complimentary) and evening meal. The food was of an excellent standard and some really interesting combinations of food. There was a selection of Asian and Western foods within the menus. Prices were not too excessive, considering both the quality and good service levels.

The spa was nice, but not exceptional and we had a massage and body scrub. Prices were very reasonable, compared to other spa places in Bali.

Overall, a very good place which we enjoyed a lot. Recommended to other travellers wanting some rest and recouperation.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GME-SE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough and complimentary review! We do love Bali but totally agree that a visit to Lombok feels like an escape to a simpler, more authentic time - thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your escape! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wow factor this would have to be the best hotel i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at a lot world wide. The staff are fantastic so helpful in every way nothing is to much trouble.Afternoon tea how good is that have never had that anywhere before and that is included in stay. Rooms are great so spacious and kept beautifully could not ask for better. If you want to really chill out look no further may be a bit dearer than some of the others but well worth it. I can't wait to go back i won't be staying elsewhere in Lombok.I am not the type to normally sit around but i was so happy to enjoy this calm peaceful beautiful place. It is a small hotel so peace and serenity. BEAUTIFUL.Enjoy

Room Tip: WE had ocean front view loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytraveller080750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have just spent 4 days at jeeva klui and have to say it is a beautiful resort .The staff were excellent and the outlook from the resturant was stunning Every afternoon we had free afternoon tea and then half price cocktails between 5pm and 6pm the rooms are large and exceptionally clean .we all enjoyed our stay and i am looking forward to returning for my daughters wedding in october .Thank you for the lovely experience

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 342SteveC342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your daughter's wedding. We're honored to be part of your special occasion and really look forward to seeing you again in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After my stay at their sister property Jeeva Beloam, I stopped at Jeeva Klui and I had a great time too! Right on the beach and just across Mount Agung in Bali, you can only relax here. I had a beach front room so I had the pleasure of going to the restaurant or pool through the manicured lawn. The rooms are very comfortable with all possible amenities and the food was delicious.
The team was particularly outgoing and warm, always knowing my name. I also had a spa and the owners were smart to locate it right on the cliff, with a view and sounds of the sea...

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Soph1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are delighted when our guests visit more than one Jeeva property! That's a sure sign that we've achieved our goal of making your vacation as enjoyable as possible. Many thanks for taking the time to review both Jeeva Klui and Jeeva Beloam. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We (me, my wife, little brother & sister) are stayed at Amra Villa for 3 nights and really happy, enjoy, rest and relax. Love the villa (private pool, privacy, big room, outdoor shower and bathup, etc). Love the surroundings (the view, beach, garden, outdoor pool, restaurant, sunset, etc). Breakfast was great. Friendly and attentive hotel staff from pick up at the airport until check out time. Airport transfer is USD 35nett/room/one way. Never missed my afternoon tea 4pm - 5pm. Taxi ride to Sengigi area around IDR 20.000 or USD 2 (Blue Bird Taxi) to found many local restaurant. They also provide movie & DVD player in room. We using tour from the hotel to Gili Island, everything is well. Need to improve wi-fi in the room, the signal is very poor. Anyway, Thanks Jeeva..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for your many positive comments and information on taxi rates in the local area - that's helpful for future guests. We're very pleased you had such a great stay with us! Wifi has been a challenge for the remote Senggigi area and the signal strength can vary on the property. We do all that we can to improve reception and are also looking forward to the wifi upgrade that's planned in our area. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing