We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, beautiful and relaxing”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights as a family of 4 in one of the 'amra' villas. The villas are beautiful, perfect size for a family of 4. The staff are friendly and service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel were really helpful in sorting a car and driver for our further travels. The room is thoroughly cleaned in the morning, then you get a service again in the evening to get the room ready for bed and mosquito spray etc We had hoped that we'd be able to walk along the beach to get into senggigi for dinner in he evening, but you can't due to the distance and the rocky outlets, however a taxi only costs £1.20 each way into town, so very cheap.
Dinner at the hotel is excellent quality, and only slightly more expensive than town prices. Although the drink prices are more expensive than town, happy hour makes the cocktails quite reasonably priced and were delicious!
Really delicious breakfast and afternoon tea is complimentary (mini appetisers, fresh fruit etc)

The whole resort is beautiful and relaxing and high quality with attention to detail. This is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed in and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Many thanks for your positive review and great compliment! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose Jeeva Klui for your vacation. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

501 - 507 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at Jeeva Klui to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and had a truly relaxing time. We opted to stay in an Akasha Pool Villa (P01). This villa was very quiet and private and set away from the main restaurant area. Admittedly we were awoken by the 5am call to prayer every morning (what you would expect in a Muslim country) but the noise was muffled by the sound of the waterfalls into the pool. The staff were all very attentive and made every effort to remember our names. We had a special romantic dinner in one of the cabanas overlooking the beach to celebrate our anniversary and were surprised by the special anniversary cake awaiting us in our room in the evening.
On the couple of occasions when we contacted reception with a couple of issues - pool pump not working and bamboo privacy screen falling apart - the problems were resolved very quickly and efficiently by the staff.
All in all a very relaxing holiday, which I would recommend to anyone seeking a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: P01 pool villa excellent if you want that extra little bit of privacy in your own sanctuary!! Pool w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrishaMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Jeeva Klui to celebrate your anniversary. Our cabana dinners are a lovely way to mark a momentous occasion. We're glad that you contacted us right away with any concerns so that we were able to resolve them promptly. Congratulations for your 25th anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very special and lovely room that were upstairs with view of ocean. Told that resort was just less than two years old as everything was spotless, The rooms are large and well designed with large bathroom, open closet with wide shelf for luggage and perfect outside terrace with king size day bed to watch the world and ocean from and we could see the Bali island in the distance. The lady said it was the nicest room she ever had.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We designed our rooms with spaciousness in mind and we're glad to hear you appreciated that. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

To escape the Nyepi day in Bali, my partner and I decided to fly out to Lombok for 3 days and after a considerable amount of research on the various resorts in the island, we opted for Jeeva Klui. What an excellent choice!

We arrived into Lombok after a 2-hour delay flight in the Bali airport. The flight itself only took 25 minutes! It took another hour of taxi journey to the resort which is located in the north western side of the island. The moment we stepped into the resort, all our travel frustrations were immediately wiped away! We were greeted and welcomed graciously by the resort host, Agung who checked us in with no fuss. A refreshing welcome drink and cooling towels were also offered.

We were then ushered into our detached ocean-front villa called the Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean-Front Villa. Along the way, Agung gave us brief details of the resort and the locations of all the facilities. The villa itself was very big and spacious. I love the thatched roof detailings and the usage of locally sourced construction materials like wood and bamboo fixtures. The outdoor shower was very relaxing amongst bamboo trees. The prominent feature of the villa was of course the super spacious beach front terrace. The day bed was perfect for us to spend the entire afternoon just doing nothing and listening to the waves. The ocean was less than 50 metres away!

Everything about this resort was so relaxing. The complimentary afternoon tea between 4-5pm was a very nice gesture. We were so relaxed here that we decided to stay inside the resort for our entire stay in Lombok!

The main restaurant, The Waroeng served delicious made-to-order breakfast (the bakery basket was amazingly awesome and arrived fresh and warm!) and very scrumptious dinners. The prices are not expensive for the high quality of food served.

One thing I would like to highlight about the resort is the attentiveness and the service rendered by the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome and remembered us by names. The reception staff even went out of their ways to book us fast boat tickets back to Bali. The gardeners in the resort do an incredible job to make the whole resort feels like a tropical paradise.

The spa was very good. We opted for a peppermint oil Balinese massage and scrub. The spa pavilion is an open-concept and we were enjoying our massages while looking out to the ocean! Simply divine.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean-front villas are the best as they face the ocean direct. Room 106 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Wow, what a great review - thank you very much! We're delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time and that you chose Jeeva Klui for your trip. It's our goal to create an environment where our guests can happily pass entire days in luxury. But if you should feel like venturing out, we're also happy to help organize excursions. Again, many thanks for all your positive comments and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Stayed at this property for two days as an escape from Bali.

We had a detached ocean front villa which was lovely. The room was spotlessly clean and spacious. The outside terrace area had two comfortable lounging chairs and a large soft day bed, all of which was shaded from the sun which made for a comfortable time whilst relaxing outside the room.

There were ample sun loungers within the gardens and poolside, should you wish to go there instead.

The grounds were very well maintained and the gardeners appear to be very hard working to keep up the good appearance.

The staff were all helpful and friendly and willing to offer guidance and advice for the area and make any arrangements that we required. Other staff greeted us by name each time we went passed the centrally located restaurant area.

We didn't leave the resort in the couple of days we were there and very much enjoyed the breakfast, lunch/snacks, afternoon tea and snacks (complimentary) and evening meal. The food was of an excellent standard and some really interesting combinations of food. There was a selection of Asian and Western foods within the menus. Prices were not too excessive, considering both the quality and good service levels.

The spa was nice, but not exceptional and we had a massage and body scrub. Prices were very reasonable, compared to other spa places in Bali.

Overall, a very good place which we enjoyed a lot. Recommended to other travellers wanting some rest and recouperation.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank GME-SE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a thorough and complimentary review! We do love Bali but totally agree that a visit to Lombok feels like an escape to a simpler, more authentic time - thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your escape! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Wow factor this would have to be the best hotel i have ever stayed at and i have stayed at a lot world wide. The staff are fantastic so helpful in every way nothing is to much trouble.Afternoon tea how good is that have never had that anywhere before and that is included in stay. Rooms are great so spacious and kept beautifully could not ask for better. If you want to really chill out look no further may be a bit dearer than some of the others but well worth it. I can't wait to go back i won't be staying elsewhere in Lombok.I am not the type to normally sit around but i was so happy to enjoy this calm peaceful beautiful place. It is a small hotel so peace and serenity. BEAUTIFUL.Enjoy

Room Tip: WE had ocean front view loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytraveller080750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I have just spent 4 days at jeeva klui and have to say it is a beautiful resort .The staff were excellent and the outlook from the resturant was stunning Every afternoon we had free afternoon tea and then half price cocktails between 5pm and 6pm the rooms are large and exceptionally clean .we all enjoyed our stay and i am looking forward to returning for my daughters wedding in october .Thank you for the lovely experience

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 342SteveC342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Thank you for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your daughter's wedding. We're honored to be part of your special occasion and really look forward to seeing you again in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
862 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £79 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing