We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“honeymoon oct 2013”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“honeymoon oct 2013”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

hi....we stayed at the jeeva klui for our honeymoon in pool villa for 7 nights...the villa was great with a nice pool and a out door shower....its was very private....the service at the resort was fantastic....the breakfast was to die for....the staff were very attentive....one of the workers by the name of dhedy iskander was amazing with his very happy go lucky attitude...always smilling and waiting to service your every need....the jeeva klui is probably one of the best bouitique resorts in Lombok with out a doubt....we caught afew cabs at night into town for afew dinners which cost us $2.50 one way...I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone...its heaven on earth!

Room Tip: a pool villa is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lepdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for this enthusiastic review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon! We're very happy that you were able to celebrate with us. We'll pass your compliment on to Dedy. Congratulations on your wedding and very best wishes for your future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    208
    27
    6
    8
See reviews for
255
687
29
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Staff very attentive and friendly without being overly so, beautiful villas ('traditional') with access to the beach and a place you can fall asleep to the crash of waves. Lots of different nooks to spend time whether by pool, exploring the small reef or having a massage. A place to relax with everything that you need - the afternoon tea (free) / happy hour (try the Berrytini) were not expected and a lovely touch. Very laidback but attentive approach to service. Breakfast overlooking the ocean is a must.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueStarfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Many thanks for your nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to fully appreciate all the different amenities to enhance your stay! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We are currently staying here to celebrate our wedding anniversary and could not be happier with our choice. The Jeeva Klui is without doubt, the best boutique hotel we have ever stayed in throughout our many years of travelling in Asia.

The facilities including room, restaurant, spa and scenery cannot be faulted and we are so happy to be here. The staff are amazing, remembering us by name every time and making us feel special with every encounter. My only suggestion would be that staff always wear their name tags so we can return the courtesy of addressing them by name also.

We splurged on the Ananda Deluxe Beachfront room however considering the quality and layout of the hotel, we believe any room would give you the same blissful experience, kicking back on your day bed and listening to the waves rolls in.

Will recommend to everyone we know who may be contemplating Lombok as their next holiday destination. Just perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrancescaM2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you very much for this outstanding recommendation and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your celebration. And thank you for your comment about staff name tags. We are currently in the process of updating their name tags. We're delighted to hear that you're having a lovely time with us and congratulations on your anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset, uk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights as a family of 4 in one of the 'amra' villas. The villas are beautiful, perfect size for a family of 4. The staff are friendly and service is excellent, nothing is too much trouble. The hotel were really helpful in sorting a car and driver for our further travels. The room is thoroughly cleaned in the morning, then you get a service again in the evening to get the room ready for bed and mosquito spray etc We had hoped that we'd be able to walk along the beach to get into senggigi for dinner in he evening, but you can't due to the distance and the rocky outlets, however a taxi only costs £1.20 each way into town, so very cheap.
Dinner at the hotel is excellent quality, and only slightly more expensive than town prices. Although the drink prices are more expensive than town, happy hour makes the cocktails quite reasonably priced and were delicious!
Really delicious breakfast and afternoon tea is complimentary (mini appetisers, fresh fruit etc)

The whole resort is beautiful and relaxing and high quality with attention to detail. This is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed in and we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Many thanks for your positive review and great compliment! We're really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you chose Jeeva Klui for your vacation. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 10 night stay at Jeeva Klui to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and had a truly relaxing time. We opted to stay in an Akasha Pool Villa (P01). This villa was very quiet and private and set away from the main restaurant area. Admittedly we were awoken by the 5am call to prayer every morning (what you would expect in a Muslim country) but the noise was muffled by the sound of the waterfalls into the pool. The staff were all very attentive and made every effort to remember our names. We had a special romantic dinner in one of the cabanas overlooking the beach to celebrate our anniversary and were surprised by the special anniversary cake awaiting us in our room in the evening.
On the couple of occasions when we contacted reception with a couple of issues - pool pump not working and bamboo privacy screen falling apart - the problems were resolved very quickly and efficiently by the staff.
All in all a very relaxing holiday, which I would recommend to anyone seeking a quiet holiday.

Room Tip: P01 pool villa excellent if you want that extra little bit of privacy in your own sanctuary!! Pool w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrishaMark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Jeeva Klui to celebrate your anniversary. Our cabana dinners are a lovely way to mark a momentous occasion. We're glad that you contacted us right away with any concerns so that we were able to resolve them promptly. Congratulations for your 25th anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very special and lovely room that were upstairs with view of ocean. Told that resort was just less than two years old as everything was spotless, The rooms are large and well designed with large bathroom, open closet with wide shelf for luggage and perfect outside terrace with king size day bed to watch the world and ocean from and we could see the Bali island in the distance. The lady said it was the nicest room she ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We designed our rooms with spaciousness in mind and we're glad to hear you appreciated that. Thank you for your review and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

To escape the Nyepi day in Bali, my partner and I decided to fly out to Lombok for 3 days and after a considerable amount of research on the various resorts in the island, we opted for Jeeva Klui. What an excellent choice!

We arrived into Lombok after a 2-hour delay flight in the Bali airport. The flight itself only took 25 minutes! It took another hour of taxi journey to the resort which is located in the north western side of the island. The moment we stepped into the resort, all our travel frustrations were immediately wiped away! We were greeted and welcomed graciously by the resort host, Agung who checked us in with no fuss. A refreshing welcome drink and cooling towels were also offered.

We were then ushered into our detached ocean-front villa called the Ananda Segarra Deluxe Ocean-Front Villa. Along the way, Agung gave us brief details of the resort and the locations of all the facilities. The villa itself was very big and spacious. I love the thatched roof detailings and the usage of locally sourced construction materials like wood and bamboo fixtures. The outdoor shower was very relaxing amongst bamboo trees. The prominent feature of the villa was of course the super spacious beach front terrace. The day bed was perfect for us to spend the entire afternoon just doing nothing and listening to the waves. The ocean was less than 50 metres away!

Everything about this resort was so relaxing. The complimentary afternoon tea between 4-5pm was a very nice gesture. We were so relaxed here that we decided to stay inside the resort for our entire stay in Lombok!

The main restaurant, The Waroeng served delicious made-to-order breakfast (the bakery basket was amazingly awesome and arrived fresh and warm!) and very scrumptious dinners. The prices are not expensive for the high quality of food served.

One thing I would like to highlight about the resort is the attentiveness and the service rendered by the staff. Everyone made us feel so welcome and remembered us by names. The reception staff even went out of their ways to book us fast boat tickets back to Bali. The gardeners in the resort do an incredible job to make the whole resort feels like a tropical paradise.

The spa was very good. We opted for a peppermint oil Balinese massage and scrub. The spa pavilion is an open-concept and we were enjoying our massages while looking out to the ocean! Simply divine.

Room Tip: The deluxe ocean-front villas are the best as they face the ocean direct. Room 106 is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Wow, what a great review - thank you very much! We're delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time and that you chose Jeeva Klui for your trip. It's our goal to create an environment where our guests can happily pass entire days in luxury. But if you should feel like venturing out, we're also happy to help organize excursions. Again, many thanks for all your positive comments and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jeeva Santai Villas
Jeeva Santai Villas
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
63 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing