We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant stay at Jeeva Klui”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the akasha deluxe Villas for our honeymoon. The accommodation was first class. beds are very comfortable and the villa had plenty of living space. food was fantastic, scenery was beautiful and the staff were some of the best hotel staff we have ever encountered. so genuinely nice and always willing to help.it was a fantastic stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnLeonard16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon. We're very happy that we were able to help you celebrate this momentous occasion in style. Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,273 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed 7 nights at Jeeva Klui and found it to be absolutely beautiful. Our first week was on Bali doing the tourist attractions. We planned to spend the second week on Lombok in a quieter more relaxing setting. It worked out better than we imagined. From the moment we arrived at Jeeva Klui we knew we had made the right plans. It far exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff and management are amazingly helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was so good we pretty much ate all our meals there, with the exception of 2 lunches while we were sightseeing. You can take a very short cab ride to restaurants but there really is no need to.
Our room was very comfortable and well maintained with beautiful sunsets and views of Mt. Agung on Bali.
I recommend the Jeeva Klui Resort to anyone looking for paradise and relaxation.
Thank you for making our first trip to Indonesia perfect.
The only downside was the floating plastics and debris that washes downstream into the ocean after a rain, the ground keeping staff work hard to keep it under control.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordonC519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your visit to Lombok. We're very pleased to hear that we were able to share the soul of Lombok through Jeeva Klui's hospitality. The rains do stir up debris, and as you've seen our staff works diligently to keep our beach and surrounding areas clean. In keeping with our environmental policy, Jeeva Klui also works on a larger scale to improve Lombok's environment and protect the tropical eco-system that defines our corner of paradise. Again, thank you for your kind recommendation. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We traveled to Jeeva Hotel in May2014, a couple with young kid. The rooms are very nice, the view is amazing, the beach is private and exclusive with black sand, very green. The service is truly good, everybody tries its best to provide the best customer experience to guests. The spa has not a huge choice but is very good. The food in the restaurant is amazing too! Nothing negative to say, except that we had a small communication problem with the pick up from boat harbor as we could not find the driver (we had to call the hotel to get the info).
We will definitely recommend this place, and come back again!! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and relax!
PS: best recommendation to staff Ken from restaurant who played with our son a lot!

Room Tip: We had room 201 (sunset view) which is at the end of the resorts towards the West, it was good, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the confusion at the boat harbor and glad that you called us right away for clarification. We'll pass on your nice comment to Ken. We look forward to your next visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

There is not one thing I could fault with Jeeva Klui. The resort is stunning, crazy tidy and the staff are amazing. They knew our names on the first day and became a part of our family.

Dede was absolutely amazing in helping me to plan my wedding. He always responded to quickly to my emails and went out of his way to help arrange outside vendors such as entertainment, florist etc.

The food was outstanding at every meal! And the high tea in the afternoons a nice touch.

We could not have wished for a better location for our wedding. All of the staff went over and beyond our expectations, it was perfect!! We will be back for sure!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms closer to the beach as opposed to the rooms with pools. Whilst your own pool is nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HayleyM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We're delighted to hear that you have such a lovely wedding with us! Weddings at Jeeva Klui are happy events that we all appreciate and are honored to host. We understand very well the importance of communication for such a momentous occasion - we're there to be sure that the bride and groom can relax and enjoy their special day. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui to share in your joy and congratulations on your marriage. We wish you many happy years and do hope to see you again! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

For my husband & I who have been in and about some hotels especially in Bali, the stay at Jeeva Klui was exceptional.

Am not a big fan of rustic style of rooms but had a friend shared his pleasant stay here, so I really wanted to come here. I was completely amazed with how clean & well maintained resort - whole resort including lawn, rooms, sun bathing areas.

We were very lucky to get a room with the ocean view (room 107). We literally had the best direct view to the beach which we enjoyed so much.

If you look for a relaxing stay without needing to go to nearby crowds, then this is the place. We really enjoyed swimming in the beach - sooo clean that we could see some fish around, soft sand & very clean.

We also enjoyed the main pool and relaxing by the pool. They have several spots for sunbathing - choice is yours.

We had most of our meals in the resort, their Indonesian dishes were awesome and price wise it was very reasonable.

Of course every staff were pleasantly attentive and helpful - even the gardener greeted me by name.

Please keep up the great work.. We will surely come back here.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Reny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui and for your very positive review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed both your lovely view and swimming at our private, uncrowded beach. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Had a great stay hear with friends

We didn't need to leave the resort as it had great food and nice pool,

Merino the manager is also a really nice genuine guy,

Great staff, immaculate grounds, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds - mezmerising sunsets on the infinity pool

I was that impressed I'm taking my whole family back here in a june 22 2014,

Room Tip: We stayed in amra villa was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bansharkfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Thank you for this enthusiastic review. We are delighted when our guests return and look forward to welcoming you and your family back in June! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Wow! The warmth of the staff to the resident managers was like nothing I have ever quite experienced. During our stay we felt so cared for by the staff and management team. There is a genuine desire to serve and to share with you the spirit of Lombok hospitality. Everyone was so attentive and there was a joyfulness, much like the resort was operating as one big family. We loved the breakfast and the delicious freshly prepared pastries and healthy juices and to top it off, you have a direct view of the volcano Mt. Agung from the restaurant. The rooms are clean and luxuriously rustic and we enjoyed coming for tea time to try out the local bites. The resort comes with a spa and a nice selection of traditional spa treatments that you can enjoy while have the natural sounds of the waves in the background. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to experience the soul of Lombok and a graceful team of hosts. Are only regret is that are stay was too short.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SomaJourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and by your very kind review. The staff will be happy about your lovely acknowledgement that their dedication encompasses the Jeeva spirit. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your stay in Lombok. We hope you will join us again, and next time be able to stay longer! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
754 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
862 reviews
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £78 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing