We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2013. I almost don't want to share how amazing this place was, rather to think of it at our own little slice of paradise and hope that everyone keeps away in case we can go back at some point. It was a perfect place for our honeymoon. Quiet, relaxed, spectacular location. Service was fantastic, if a little relaxed on occasion. Private 'Akasha' villa with pool truly the best place I have ever stayed. Luxurious but with a traditional, understated feel. Only improvement I could think of would be the addition of mosquito nets around the lovely bed. Also they were a little unhelpful about helping us get on the fast boat over to Bali to continue our holiday. Other than that it was nothing short of perfection.

We had a special meal with a set menu under one of the beautiful gazebos looking out to see on our last night. This will live on as one of the best meals and nights of our lives for many, many years to come I'm sure.

If you are thinking about going here, my advice to you, unreservedly, is to book it now.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon and for your great recommendation! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have lovely memories of your beach dinner - the gazebos are a unique location for a special occasion. We're sorry that you encountered some difficulty organizing the boat trip to Bali, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are diligent about mosquito control but do plan to install nets in all of the rooms when we begin room renovation early next year. Several of our rooms already have nets installed. Thank you for your input on this. Hopefully we'll see you back at Jeeva Klui some day! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    914
    204
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
248
670
29
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect rooms and location, plenty of open space. Limited rooms means extra privacy. Friendly staff, polite and helpful. Great spa with sound of waves adding the relaxation of mind and soul. Exquisite dinner with gendang beleq and dances performance, all are done in meticulous details. Thank you Jeeva Klui

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzoochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
You're welcome and thank you for this great review! We also deeply appreciate the authentic and highly skilled native Sasak Gendang Beleq musicians and dance troops here in Lombok and we're honored to share their culture with our guests. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the akasha deluxe Villas for our honeymoon. The accommodation was first class. beds are very comfortable and the villa had plenty of living space. food was fantastic, scenery was beautiful and the staff were some of the best hotel staff we have ever encountered. so genuinely nice and always willing to help.it was a fantastic stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnLeonard16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon. We're very happy that we were able to help you celebrate this momentous occasion in style. Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed 7 nights at Jeeva Klui and found it to be absolutely beautiful. Our first week was on Bali doing the tourist attractions. We planned to spend the second week on Lombok in a quieter more relaxing setting. It worked out better than we imagined. From the moment we arrived at Jeeva Klui we knew we had made the right plans. It far exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff and management are amazingly helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was so good we pretty much ate all our meals there, with the exception of 2 lunches while we were sightseeing. You can take a very short cab ride to restaurants but there really is no need to.
Our room was very comfortable and well maintained with beautiful sunsets and views of Mt. Agung on Bali.
I recommend the Jeeva Klui Resort to anyone looking for paradise and relaxation.
Thank you for making our first trip to Indonesia perfect.
The only downside was the floating plastics and debris that washes downstream into the ocean after a rain, the ground keeping staff work hard to keep it under control.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonC519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your visit to Lombok. We're very pleased to hear that we were able to share the soul of Lombok through Jeeva Klui's hospitality. The rains do stir up debris, and as you've seen our staff works diligently to keep our beach and surrounding areas clean. In keeping with our environmental policy, Jeeva Klui also works on a larger scale to improve Lombok's environment and protect the tropical eco-system that defines our corner of paradise. Again, thank you for your kind recommendation. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We traveled to Jeeva Hotel in May2014, a couple with young kid. The rooms are very nice, the view is amazing, the beach is private and exclusive with black sand, very green. The service is truly good, everybody tries its best to provide the best customer experience to guests. The spa has not a huge choice but is very good. The food in the restaurant is amazing too! Nothing negative to say, except that we had a small communication problem with the pick up from boat harbor as we could not find the driver (we had to call the hotel to get the info).
We will definitely recommend this place, and come back again!! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and relax!
PS: best recommendation to staff Ken from restaurant who played with our son a lot!

Room Tip: We had room 201 (sunset view) which is at the end of the resorts towards the West, it was good, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the confusion at the boat harbor and glad that you called us right away for clarification. We'll pass on your nice comment to Ken. We look forward to your next visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

There is not one thing I could fault with Jeeva Klui. The resort is stunning, crazy tidy and the staff are amazing. They knew our names on the first day and became a part of our family.

Dede was absolutely amazing in helping me to plan my wedding. He always responded to quickly to my emails and went out of his way to help arrange outside vendors such as entertainment, florist etc.

The food was outstanding at every meal! And the high tea in the afternoons a nice touch.

We could not have wished for a better location for our wedding. All of the staff went over and beyond our expectations, it was perfect!! We will be back for sure!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the rooms closer to the beach as opposed to the rooms with pools. Whilst your own pool is nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayleyM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
We're delighted to hear that you have such a lovely wedding with us! Weddings at Jeeva Klui are happy events that we all appreciate and are honored to host. We understand very well the importance of communication for such a momentous occasion - we're there to be sure that the bride and groom can relax and enjoy their special day. Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui to share in your joy and congratulations on your marriage. We wish you many happy years and do hope to see you again! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

For my husband & I who have been in and about some hotels especially in Bali, the stay at Jeeva Klui was exceptional.

Am not a big fan of rustic style of rooms but had a friend shared his pleasant stay here, so I really wanted to come here. I was completely amazed with how clean & well maintained resort - whole resort including lawn, rooms, sun bathing areas.

We were very lucky to get a room with the ocean view (room 107). We literally had the best direct view to the beach which we enjoyed so much.

If you look for a relaxing stay without needing to go to nearby crowds, then this is the place. We really enjoyed swimming in the beach - sooo clean that we could see some fish around, soft sand & very clean.

We also enjoyed the main pool and relaxing by the pool. They have several spots for sunbathing - choice is yours.

We had most of our meals in the resort, their Indonesian dishes were awesome and price wise it was very reasonable.

Of course every staff were pleasantly attentive and helpful - even the gardener greeted me by name.

Please keep up the great work.. We will surely come back here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui and for your very positive review. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed both your lovely view and swimming at our private, uncrowded beach. We look forward to welcoming you on your next trip! Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing