We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

What an amazing place to stay on my first visit to Lombok.

We travelled with friends to this beautiful island and stayed for 9 nights in an Akasha Deluxe villa with its own pool.

First let me just say the staff here are incredibly dedicated to making sure their guests are happy 24/7. No matter what we requested (and we had some unusual requests!) it was attended to within minutes. The staff are just so friendly and accommodating, everyone from the manager to the gardner just couldn't help enough. The staff are one of this resorts biggest assets. Not once did we pass a member of staff without getting a smile and hello. Some staff even know you by name!

We stayed at the resort most of the time, venturing out every couple of days to explore the island. Everything you need is at the resort. We ate at the restaurant most days without getting bored of the menu. Breakfast isn't a buffet style but you can literally order as much or as little as you like, which is better than a buffet if you ask me, more hygienic, fresher food and less waste! Dinners were included in our room rate and the quality was excellent, approaching fine dining levels.

Our pool had a problem the first few days, the filter kept getting blocked and the water flow would stop and water started going cloudy. Maintenance staff came out the first few times we called them and fixed it, but after the fourth call in 2 days, a team of five people came with a brand new pool pump and replaced it! It worked perfectly after that, we were pretty amazed by this.

The bed was extremely comfortable. We slept like logs for the whole stay. The air conditioning was ice cold and more than sufficient. Our TV was a little fuzzy but we didn't watch much during out stay.

Internet was exceptionally good, fast speeds even by Australian standards. It did drop out a couple of times but a call to reception fixed this within minutes. I had to work unfortunately while away but found speeds back to Australia quite usable. There was good wifi coverage across the whole resort which helped us keep in touch with our other friends staying there.

Happy hour each afternoon watching the sun set behind Mount Angung on Bali with friends was the highlight.

I'm still coming down from the high of one of the most relaxing and incredible holidays I've ever had, I can't recommend this place enough and will be returning for sure!

Here are some pics my partner took during our stay here: http://www.robbiegoodall.com/Jeeva-Klui-Resort-Lombok-1/

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Wow, thank you for this great review! Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests experience Jeeva Klui's exceptional hospitality throughout their stay and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry for the inconvenience of needing to change the pool filter but we're glad that we could get it resolved so that you could just relax and enjoy! Thanks for your comment on our beds - providing our guests with top quality, comfortable beds was one of our design priorities. And nature designed that amazing sunset - one of the main reasons we chose our unique location. We certainly look forward to your return visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    200
    27
    6
    7
See reviews for
243
660
28
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Jeeva Klui Resort was the perfect venue for a wedding. Bali mountains with the sun setting was the perfect backdrop.
The staff were wonderful and really friendly towards everyone and knew all the guest names on the first day.
We booked out the entire resort and we felt like all the staff went the extra mile to accommodate every guest needs.
It was fantastic to see the staff get involved in the wedding and get on the dance floor at the end of the night with the guests.
I would recommend getting a live band. Neo were just outstanding and the stage they provided was massive.
Dede and all the management was fantastic with all the wedding organising. They were always quick to respond to your emails and any changes that needed to be made.
Food was fantastic and a good varity of food offered. Happy hour went for 2 hours and free afternoon tea provided.

We would love to come back and visit In the next few years to see all the staff again as they are sadly missed.

Room Tip: P05 I thought was the best room in the resort if you are looking for a romantic time away. Outdoor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morsey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your wedding! We are honored to share in our guests' events and understand the importance of creating wonderful lifelong memories. We're very happy that we were able to help you celebrate this momentous occasion. We agree, Neo does a great job and creates a really good atmosphere. Our staff completely understands the importance of communication and the details necessary to ensure that your event will be a time when you will be able to relax and enjoy your special day. We sincerely hope that you will come back to visit us! Congratulations on your marriage, we wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2013. I almost don't want to share how amazing this place was, rather to think of it at our own little slice of paradise and hope that everyone keeps away in case we can go back at some point. It was a perfect place for our honeymoon. Quiet, relaxed, spectacular location. Service was fantastic, if a little relaxed on occasion. Private 'Akasha' villa with pool truly the best place I have ever stayed. Luxurious but with a traditional, understated feel. Only improvement I could think of would be the addition of mosquito nets around the lovely bed. Also they were a little unhelpful about helping us get on the fast boat over to Bali to continue our holiday. Other than that it was nothing short of perfection.

We had a special meal with a set menu under one of the beautiful gazebos looking out to see on our last night. This will live on as one of the best meals and nights of our lives for many, many years to come I'm sure.

If you are thinking about going here, my advice to you, unreservedly, is to book it now.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon and for your great recommendation! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have lovely memories of your beach dinner - the gazebos are a unique location for a special occasion. We're sorry that you encountered some difficulty organizing the boat trip to Bali, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are diligent about mosquito control but do plan to install nets in all of the rooms when we begin room renovation early next year. Several of our rooms already have nets installed. Thank you for your input on this. Hopefully we'll see you back at Jeeva Klui some day! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Perfect rooms and location, plenty of open space. Limited rooms means extra privacy. Friendly staff, polite and helpful. Great spa with sound of waves adding the relaxation of mind and soul. Exquisite dinner with gendang beleq and dances performance, all are done in meticulous details. Thank you Jeeva Klui

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marzoochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
You're welcome and thank you for this great review! We also deeply appreciate the authentic and highly skilled native Sasak Gendang Beleq musicians and dance troops here in Lombok and we're honored to share their culture with our guests. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the akasha deluxe Villas for our honeymoon. The accommodation was first class. beds are very comfortable and the villa had plenty of living space. food was fantastic, scenery was beautiful and the staff were some of the best hotel staff we have ever encountered. so genuinely nice and always willing to help.it was a fantastic stay and we would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnLeonard16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon. We're very happy that we were able to help you celebrate this momentous occasion in style. Congratulations on your marriage! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We enjoyed 7 nights at Jeeva Klui and found it to be absolutely beautiful. Our first week was on Bali doing the tourist attractions. We planned to spend the second week on Lombok in a quieter more relaxing setting. It worked out better than we imagined. From the moment we arrived at Jeeva Klui we knew we had made the right plans. It far exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff and management are amazingly helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. The food was so good we pretty much ate all our meals there, with the exception of 2 lunches while we were sightseeing. You can take a very short cab ride to restaurants but there really is no need to.
Our room was very comfortable and well maintained with beautiful sunsets and views of Mt. Agung on Bali.
I recommend the Jeeva Klui Resort to anyone looking for paradise and relaxation.
Thank you for making our first trip to Indonesia perfect.
The only downside was the floating plastics and debris that washes downstream into the ocean after a rain, the ground keeping staff work hard to keep it under control.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonC519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for this great review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your visit to Lombok. We're very pleased to hear that we were able to share the soul of Lombok through Jeeva Klui's hospitality. The rains do stir up debris, and as you've seen our staff works diligently to keep our beach and surrounding areas clean. In keeping with our environmental policy, Jeeva Klui also works on a larger scale to improve Lombok's environment and protect the tropical eco-system that defines our corner of paradise. Again, thank you for your kind recommendation. Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We traveled to Jeeva Hotel in May2014, a couple with young kid. The rooms are very nice, the view is amazing, the beach is private and exclusive with black sand, very green. The service is truly good, everybody tries its best to provide the best customer experience to guests. The spa has not a huge choice but is very good. The food in the restaurant is amazing too! Nothing negative to say, except that we had a small communication problem with the pick up from boat harbor as we could not find the driver (we had to call the hotel to get the info).
We will definitely recommend this place, and come back again!! Thanks for making our stay enjoyable and relax!
PS: best recommendation to staff Ken from restaurant who played with our son a lot!

Room Tip: We had room 201 (sunset view) which is at the end of the resorts towards the West, it was good, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancithan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review and recommendation. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're sorry to hear about the confusion at the boat harbor and glad that you called us right away for clarification. We'll pass on your nice comment to Ken. We look forward to your next visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
8.9 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Property: Jeeva Klui Resort
Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83350, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing