We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Memorable!”
Review of Jeeva Klui Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jeeva Klui Resort
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Daughter's wedding was outstanding thanks to the beautiful Jeeva Klui Resort.. Venue, staff, service, catering and rooms just wonderful. Having booked the whole resort exclusive for 3 nights was a real treat and every whim was catered for even at odd hours!! With a high profile, well travelled guest list, all were very impressed and totally delighted for the whole experience. Thank you all at Jeeva Klui for your contribution in making my daughter's wedding outstandingly memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

We were honored to share in your family's joyous occasion and are very pleased to hear that you were so happy with your daughter's wedding! Weddings are special events at Jeeva Klui and all the staff are dedicated to ensuring that we anticipate and exceed our guests' expectations. Thank you very much for choosing Jeeva Klui - it's also a great pleasure for us to participate in such a memorable event. Congratulations and all the best for the newlyweds!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,316 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at Jeeva Klui for 3 days. Reason we chose Lombok was to escape from touristy Bali.

Jeeva Klui was really tranquil and relaxed place. Beaches were pristine clean & quiet. It was great doing nothing by the pool or restaurant, enjoying cocktails and listening to the waves. Kids had great time swimming, exploring the private beach with black sand and watching DVDs in the room.

We stayed in Amra Villa which was double-storey and came with a pool. We did so for privacy. However because the place was really peaceful and tranquil, there was no need to seek privacy, hence beachfront villas will be more than private and sufficient.

Restaurant food was ok, however staff like Izal was great and accommodating, helping to arrange for Taliwang Ayam Pedas which my hubby couldn't stop raving about.

We did Sasak Tour via 3rd-party operator from hotel which was below-average... 50% of time spent on travelling on the road. The tour specified 8hrs and we came back abt 2hrs earlier. When I requested for the driver to stop at the Arts Centre which is like 5min away from Jeeva Klui and on the way back, he claimed the centre is closed and burnt down by fire!! Ridiculous as we pass by it everytime we go out. Will recommend to source for your own tours instead.

As Lombok is really still unpolluted by tourists, will suggest not really worthwhile to explore the cultural tours unless you have sufficient time, Gilis tours will be more than sufficient.

Overall Jeeva Klui is really great place for both couples and families with children.

Room Tip: Go for beachfront villas instead of the Pool Villas. Fantastic views & very peaceful & quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happiejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for your nice review and for choosing Jeeva Klui for your trip to Lombok. We agree that Lombok is a great escape from more touristic areas and our location is particularly tranquil. We're very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the tour operator and will look into your concerns. Thank you for letting us know; it's very helpful to receive feedback. Some guests do organize tours on their own and others choose from the list we have at the reception. And, thanks for the special recognition of Izal's good service! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the great staff, the service was terrific nothing a problem.. Big villas 2 level,(we were a family of 4),all villas are private, beach right at the resort, $2 taxi to art market to shop.. Local village was close by..Couldn't fault our stay. Look forward to going back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and do hope that you'll be back one day! Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just spent 11 nights at Jeeva Klui Resort and couldn't fault the place. Absolute paradise and one of the most photogenic resorts in Lombok. We stayed in Amara villa suitable for four people and with private dip pool. The villa and contents were perfect with complimentary bottled water, breakfast and afternoon tea. I've stayed in few hotels/resorts in Indonesia and have to say this was the best bed I've slept in. The resort surrounds were lush and tropical with local stone used throughout, just spectacular and this is before you get one of the best sunsets I've seen for a long time.
The staff were incredible, nothing was to hard and done with minimum fuss. I would like to mention a specific staff member Dini, she was incredible and made our stay even more enjoyable. It was like a permanent smile 24/7 around you, it was pretty hard to stress whilst Dini was around. All the staff at Jeeva need to be commended on their service and assistance when required.
At first we were concerned that 11 nights might have been too long of a stay, but it was perfect and relaxing. The prices are slightly higher than what you can expect to pay in the local village Senggigi, but as the old cliche goes, you get what you pay for.
To Marino the resort manager, we'd like to thank you and your staff for a very memorable and relaxing stay at Jeeva. Also many thanks for the complimentary wine, cocktails and spa treatments which we didn't expect. I would say your job managing the resort is made easier when you have such a beautiful resort and excellent staff working for you.
Again thank you so much for a wonderful experience and pass on our regards to all the staff. If all is going well, we shall see you next year sometime.
Anthony & Heater + Joel & Rebecca.

Room Tip: If available rooms 113 or 106 overlooking the beach. If four guests you can't go pass the Amara...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Many thanks for this lovely and enthusiastic review! Our secluded location and beautiful sunsets over Mt. Agung are a unique photogenic aspect of Jeeva Klui. Thank you for your special mention of Dini and Marino, they'll be very pleased. Jeeva Klui's commitment to outstanding hospitality is our staff's top priority and we appreciate your kind comments. It's nice to hear that you think the bed was the most comfortable you've slept it! Top quality bedding was also one of our priorities from the start. We certainly hope that we will see you back next year, and in the meantime, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

What an amazing place to stay on my first visit to Lombok.

We travelled with friends to this beautiful island and stayed for 9 nights in an Akasha Deluxe villa with its own pool.

First let me just say the staff here are incredibly dedicated to making sure their guests are happy 24/7. No matter what we requested (and we had some unusual requests!) it was attended to within minutes. The staff are just so friendly and accommodating, everyone from the manager to the gardner just couldn't help enough. The staff are one of this resorts biggest assets. Not once did we pass a member of staff without getting a smile and hello. Some staff even know you by name!

We stayed at the resort most of the time, venturing out every couple of days to explore the island. Everything you need is at the resort. We ate at the restaurant most days without getting bored of the menu. Breakfast isn't a buffet style but you can literally order as much or as little as you like, which is better than a buffet if you ask me, more hygienic, fresher food and less waste! Dinners were included in our room rate and the quality was excellent, approaching fine dining levels.

Our pool had a problem the first few days, the filter kept getting blocked and the water flow would stop and water started going cloudy. Maintenance staff came out the first few times we called them and fixed it, but after the fourth call in 2 days, a team of five people came with a brand new pool pump and replaced it! It worked perfectly after that, we were pretty amazed by this.

The bed was extremely comfortable. We slept like logs for the whole stay. The air conditioning was ice cold and more than sufficient. Our TV was a little fuzzy but we didn't watch much during out stay.

Internet was exceptionally good, fast speeds even by Australian standards. It did drop out a couple of times but a call to reception fixed this within minutes. I had to work unfortunately while away but found speeds back to Australia quite usable. There was good wifi coverage across the whole resort which helped us keep in touch with our other friends staying there.

Happy hour each afternoon watching the sun set behind Mount Angung on Bali with friends was the highlight.

I'm still coming down from the high of one of the most relaxing and incredible holidays I've ever had, I can't recommend this place enough and will be returning for sure!

Here are some pics my partner took during our stay here: http://www.robbiegoodall.com/Jeeva-Klui-Resort-Lombok-1/

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bwad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Wow, thank you for this great review! Our staff is dedicated to ensuring that our guests experience Jeeva Klui's exceptional hospitality throughout their stay and we're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We're sorry for the inconvenience of needing to change the pool filter but we're glad that we could get it resolved so that you could just relax and enjoy! Thanks for your comment on our beds - providing our guests with top quality, comfortable beds was one of our design priorities. And nature designed that amazing sunset - one of the main reasons we chose our unique location. We certainly look forward to your return visit, in the meantime, Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Jeeva Klui Resort was the perfect venue for a wedding. Bali mountains with the sun setting was the perfect backdrop.
The staff were wonderful and really friendly towards everyone and knew all the guest names on the first day.
We booked out the entire resort and we felt like all the staff went the extra mile to accommodate every guest needs.
It was fantastic to see the staff get involved in the wedding and get on the dance floor at the end of the night with the guests.
I would recommend getting a live band. Neo were just outstanding and the stage they provided was massive.
Dede and all the management was fantastic with all the wedding organising. They were always quick to respond to your emails and any changes that needed to be made.
Food was fantastic and a good varity of food offered. Happy hour went for 2 hours and free afternoon tea provided.

We would love to come back and visit In the next few years to see all the staff again as they are sadly missed.

Room Tip: P05 I thought was the best room in the resort if you are looking for a romantic time away. Outdoor b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morsey2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your wedding! We are honored to share in our guests' events and understand the importance of creating wonderful lifelong memories. We're very happy that we were able to help you celebrate this momentous occasion. We agree, Neo does a great job and creates a really good atmosphere. Our staff completely understands the importance of communication and the details necessary to ensure that your event will be a time when you will be able to relax and enjoy your special day. We sincerely hope that you will come back to visit us! Congratulations on your marriage, we wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2013. I almost don't want to share how amazing this place was, rather to think of it at our own little slice of paradise and hope that everyone keeps away in case we can go back at some point. It was a perfect place for our honeymoon. Quiet, relaxed, spectacular location. Service was fantastic, if a little relaxed on occasion. Private 'Akasha' villa with pool truly the best place I have ever stayed. Luxurious but with a traditional, understated feel. Only improvement I could think of would be the addition of mosquito nets around the lovely bed. Also they were a little unhelpful about helping us get on the fast boat over to Bali to continue our holiday. Other than that it was nothing short of perfection.

We had a special meal with a set menu under one of the beautiful gazebos looking out to see on our last night. This will live on as one of the best meals and nights of our lives for many, many years to come I'm sure.

If you are thinking about going here, my advice to you, unreservedly, is to book it now.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Supriyanto S, Owner at Jeeva Klui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you for choosing Jeeva Klui for your honeymoon and for your great recommendation! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have lovely memories of your beach dinner - the gazebos are a unique location for a special occasion. We're sorry that you encountered some difficulty organizing the boat trip to Bali, please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are diligent about mosquito control but do plan to install nets in all of the rooms when we begin room renovation early next year. Several of our rooms already have nets installed. Thank you for your input on this. Hopefully we'll see you back at Jeeva Klui some day! We wish you all the very best for the future and Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
9.3 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
777 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jeeva Klui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jeeva Klui Resort

Address: Jl. Klui Raya no. 1, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £73 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jeeva Klui Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located near Sengigi on a private sandy beach, Jeeva Klui is a 35 suite and villa resort. All suites face westward and have ocean views with 18 absolute beach front suites. Jeeva Klui combines traditional Lombok design with modern comfort to create a unique tropical Indonesian experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jeeva Klui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jeeva Klui Hotel Mangsit
Jeeva Klui Resort Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing