We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everything about it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
olympia washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved everything about it”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It's a stunning setting on the beach 3km N of Sengiggi. The service was superb - every request was answered quickly - more water, more TP, another chocolate. There were 3 of us for 4 nights so chose the private villa with it's own pool - so nice for nude swimming. But, we couldn't hear the waves or see the beach. For 2 people, I suggest a 2nd floor beach front room. Incredible sunsets, very nice free morning yoga at the beach. Big breakfasts. Loved the Ahi salad. Banana fritters and volcano cake were perfect.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dottravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear dottravels,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our villa with a private pool. I will pass on your comments to our staff who would be delighted to hear it including the food that our chef and his kitchen team have prepared for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    155
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
203
530
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived on 23 Nov 2013 evening in Lombok for a 4D3N trip. Transportation via the airport dark blue taxi took approx. 65 mins and cost approx. IDR190,000 with normal traffic. We were greeted by friendly staff when we arrived at the resort, the cold towel and welcome drink was definitely refreshing after a long flight and journey from the airport.

The Room
Our seaview suite was on the ground floor which was just a few stone away from the beach. It was located at a secluded corner and we certainly welcomed the privacy, as we spent most of our time at the patio, enjoying the sea breezes and sunset views, having our meals, reading, etc. As this is a new establishment, my suite looks exactly as what the hotel website shows.

The room was spacious, and the king-size bed was very comfortable. One big plus was the outdoor shower area and the big sunken “bath-tub”, equivalent to a small swimming pool for my 1 year old which she enjoyed tremendously during her bath time every day. Gourmet coffee machine, Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were some of the other niceties.

Service Level
Customer Service was generally good. The staffs were very friendly and attentive. They were quick to give tips on where to go and what to do around Lombok.

It was a very nice gesture that they were able to deliver our breakfast to our room instead as we have a 1 year old and dining at the restaurant would be more stressful. Room service was prompt. Our request for ice buckets and meals was delivered promptly, though the clearing of the soiled crockery needs reminders (previous day’s lunch was not cleared the next morning).

The Resort & Surrounding
This is not a big establishment; the only facilities available are the restaurant, swimming pool and the spa. However, the gorgeous view of the ocean & sunset, & the close proximity to the beach make up for it. The swimming pool temperature was just right and whilst we can’t swim in the choppy sea, a dip in the pool was where we spent most of the time. A number of individual local vendors would occasionally hang around the stretch of beach in front of the resort, trying to sell stuff ranging from T-shirts, scarves, wooden ornaments, pearl accessories, etc.

For breakfast at the restaurant, there were only 4 ala-carte options to choose from. Given the size of the establishment, this is understandable to prevent unnecessary food wastage. The lunch and dinner menu was acceptable and nothing to shout about.

As the resort is not located at the main Senggigi tourist stretch, a taxi of approx. 10 minutes will take you to the town. The Art Market in town basically sells typical souvenirs like wood carvings, pearls, tourist T-shirts, ornaments, etc, nothing really fantastic. We had dinner one of the nights in town at a restaurant called, “The Square”. It offers a variety of cuisine, ranging from Western, Asian to fusion. The food and price was reasonable.

Overall
This resort is a great place to unwind & recharge; definitely worth a return trip in the future as long as it continues to maintain its upkeep (esp. the suites) & not let it deteriorates like some establishments.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WSL3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear WSL3010,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your one year old son enjoyed the sunken bathtub in the suite.

We appreciate your comments and feedback so that we can continue to improve our products and services.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

A quiet getaway at Senggigi

Location
Cosy Villas at prime location at Senggigi. With only 70 villas on a beachfront location, it is an ideal hotel with quiet surroundings as there are only 2 hotels on the stretch of beach.
It is also 20 mins away from the town and 90 mins from the International airport.

Hotel
Spacious room with great outdoor bath area. Outdoor lounging space with view of the ocean takes the cake. Clean-up crew is really early and turn-down service leaves you with a local story every day.

The beach is choppy and filled with corals and not ideal for swimming.

Our 2-hour spa treatment was uncomfortable with unconditioned room. Treatment was only average.

Service
Attentive and friendly staff who took the time to personalized my daughter's vegetarian meals.

Overall
Quiet surrounding with decent room but the restaurant/ is lacking. Beach is definitely the sore point with rough sand and choppy waters.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SueL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear SueL_10,

Thank you for your review.

As our resort consist of only 35 suites & villas, we strive to provide personalized service to each and every guest, especially when our guest like your daughter has a special request for a vegetarian meal.

The ocean can be quite rough during certain time of the year depending on the season. We are also in discussion to enclose the spa treatment rooms to make them more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengigi in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at the sea view suite. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. Room furnishing and amenities are good as well. The offer free morning yoga by the beach side three times a week. Staff are very friendly especially at the restaurant. Mr. Jaya and Mr. Helmi always do their best to make sure we are happy. The swimming pool is nice and warm which I really like. The happy hour buy 1 get 1 free is a bonus and looks like most guests take this advantage every evening.

Now the negative side. As this is a small resort and the swimming pool is surrounded by the rooms, it doesn't give you privacy especially when the hotel is fully booked. We will see other guests at the restaurant or by the pool all the times. I think this hotel is not really designed for families as there is not enough ground for kids to walk around. Other negative is that they seem to have problem with the drainage system as our bathroom was really smelly.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms look best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neng294228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear neng294228,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the yoga as well as the happy hours. I will pass on your comment to Helmi and Jaya as they will be pleased to receive it.

My apology for the mishap on the drainage system, we have fixed the problem so that it will not happen again.

We appreciate your comments and feedback as we strive to improve our products and service continuously.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here after visiting Bali for a wedding and this was the highlight of our trip (aside from the beautiful wedding). We were the only ones in our group to venture to Lombok and we were grateful we did. Sudamala was a huge part of why we enjoyed our trip. Before we even arrived on the island they ensured we were taken care of. We took the fast boat from Bali and the company made a stop they shouldn't have so we arrived 45 minutes late to Lombok. The manager of Sudamala greeted us and told us that she would call the company and complain because they should not have made the stop and should have stuck to the schedule.

They went to great lengths to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a BEAUTIFUL room overlooking the pool and ocean with an outdoor shower. We had a very romantic dinner on the beach; the food was delicious and it felt like we were the only two people on the island. They rented a motorbike for us and had it dropped off for us as soon as we needed it the following day.

Overall, flawless service, beautiful property in a great location, I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you can so you have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank etchberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear etchberger,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us is the highlight of your trip on the island of Lombok.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Love the hospitality! Staff are very helpful in providing information for places to go. Love the gesture by providing us small chocolate treat before bedtime. We spend our anniversary there and we had pleasant stay. Would prefer a buffet breakfast though.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonsen-Viona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Jonsen-VIona,

Thank you for your review.

Congratulations on your anniversary and am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

As we are a small resort, we thought that a la carte breakfast will give more personalized service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & VIillas, Senggigi for your next anniversary.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Its nice and tasteful design, a little minimalistic, from the first step inside the hotel area, passing the spa area with the adorable many fishes swimming and surrounding it, walking in the green garden, passing the nice poolarea with good sunbeds, no bad plastic junk, all the way into the nice spacious rooms with nice furniture. We know some about this place we hope, cause we stayed for 2 weeks when we went for the first time to Indonesia and Lombok. We were excited, really looking forward to a complete relaxing holiday. We absolutely got it, and we also got so much more positive than expected at this wonderful hotel and place. The lovely staff is definitely a big, warm, helpful and smiling family, dont forget to smile back! You know you might get a little spoiled beeing around them..

Maybe we had the best room, overlooking the sea with a stunning view, especially at sunset! We had some lunch and sunset dinners for ourselves at the terrace. And to be honest, we never used the nice bathtub and shower inside, because we totally fell in love with the bamboo rainfallshower outside! We had too much luggage? But dont worry about your sleep, the bed is perfect with the best linen! The waves lullaby puts you to sleep. It is a place for relaxation, if you want it. If not, the hotel has some good tour packages, since we stayed so long we tried two of them. Snorkeling in Gili Nanggu with so many beautiful fishes, and walking and bathing in the holy waterfalls at Mount Rinjanis feet. Wonderful, magic and perfect guides. We also had a redesigned Mataram Tour, it was magic in the temples and grateful to see the old holy eel.

The food was very good, sometimes an asian fusion between several kitchens, every meal we had tasted very good or good. We ate breakfast, lunch or snacks, and dinner every day! We tried almost the whole meny. Very clean food and kitchen and no problems what so ever during our stay, if you know what I mean? Impressing for us at least. And also very good drinks, with or without alcohol. We were the first to try their bbq-night and it was very good and amusing! We also had a Indonesian special dinner the last night, it was also very good and a very nice experience! Oh, and not to forget the bedtimestories with chocolates delivered at the door every night..

Ok I could go on and on about everything good.. This hotel. The staff. Lombok. Overall I cant say anything else than excellent, allthough its a brand new hotel. We can be a little tricky sometimes with some things when we are on vacations. Well of course as with everything else, you almost always gets one or two good constructive ideas for fine adjustments, just to get perfection but nevermind! We would like to go back again when its possible, and we can absolutely recommend this place! We will never forget this vacation and all the friendly people we met, it was very special to us!

ps Do not forget to pre-order the hotel car for the airport transfers, it was appreciated and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsSweANDMrNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear MrsSweANDMrNor,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the staff who are always helpful and smiling, your sunset view suite with the sound of the ocean, the outdoor shower, the food that especially created for you by our chef and his team, the drinks from our bar to the tours that we catered especially for you.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we look forward to welcome you back to our resort on your next trip to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
806 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing