We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

My fiancé and I wanted a nice relaxing holiday before settling down and planning our wedding and by staying at Sudamala we got just what we wanted. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made you feel welcome and took interest in what you were planning to do or had done that day. The room we had booked wasn't ready when we arrived due to an aircon problem so we were put in a different room on the first night but it was just as good as the one we moved into for the remainder of our stay. Except we got an awesome sunset/beach front view in our new room. Due to this we were offered a complimentary massage which we both enjoyed and appreciated. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all delicious and was always served with a smile. Each night we had a staff member bring us chocolates and a night time story to read which was a lovely touch. We didn't realise this on the first night and my partner turned the poor guy away thinking he got an order from a different room. So sorry about that :) The room itself was so comfortable with a huge bed, generous bathroom (including and outdoor shower, which was so cool!) and an awesome balcony with bench seat that gave us a fantastic view of the beach and the glorious sunsets we had most nights. Staff were exceptional with their housekeeping and were always providing us with new bottles of water. It was always nice to relax in the spacious pool after a day of exploring Lombok on the scooter, especially with Happy Hours between 5 and 7pm! The main section of Sengiggi was just a quick burst on the scooter down the road so the location was quite conveniant. All in all we had a relaxing but fun holiday. We would definately stay at Sudamala again if we were to visit Lombok in the future. Even considering holding our wedding there it was so beautiful! So thanks to all the staff at Sudamala for making our holiday exactly what we wanted :)

Room Tip: You really can't go wrong with any room you choose here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Megan J,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to deliver the perfect and relaxing holiday that you and your fiancé have been looking for.

We are working on your request to hold your wedding with us and will be sending an email to you shortly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi for your wedding as well as your next holiday destination when you need a relaxing holiday.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,031)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

805 - 811 of 1,031 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

Originally we were going to stay at Quinci but decided on Sudamala villas and very glad we did. Having only 36 rooms meant that it was the quietest resort I have stayed in and this was a big advantage. It it big enough to have great amentities like a spa (which I used a lot) bar & resturant and pool.

We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa and it did not disappoint. I loved that I could swim up to the steps of my bathroom and the open air bathroom.

The room was immaculately clean and I loved the addition of the in room espresso (illy) coffee machines and the thoughtful delivery of a night story and complimentary chocolates every night.

Daniel and his team were very friendly and always helpful. This resort has raised the standard in Senggigi and we certainly will be returning. Highly recommend to all

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bydiavola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Bydiavola,

Thank you for your wonderful review and choosing to stay at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the pool in the villa to bedtime story and complimentary chocolate during turndown service to Daniel and his team, who are always there to assist any of our guests' requests.

Everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi looks forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

It's a stunning setting on the beach 3km N of Sengiggi. The service was superb - every request was answered quickly - more water, more TP, another chocolate. There were 3 of us for 4 nights so chose the private villa with it's own pool - so nice for nude swimming. But, we couldn't hear the waves or see the beach. For 2 people, I suggest a 2nd floor beach front room. Incredible sunsets, very nice free morning yoga at the beach. Big breakfasts. Loved the Ahi salad. Banana fritters and volcano cake were perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dottravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear dottravels,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our villa with a private pool. I will pass on your comments to our staff who would be delighted to hear it including the food that our chef and his kitchen team have prepared for you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We arrived on 23 Nov 2013 evening in Lombok for a 4D3N trip. Transportation via the airport dark blue taxi took approx. 65 mins and cost approx. IDR190,000 with normal traffic. We were greeted by friendly staff when we arrived at the resort, the cold towel and welcome drink was definitely refreshing after a long flight and journey from the airport.

The Room
Our seaview suite was on the ground floor which was just a few stone away from the beach. It was located at a secluded corner and we certainly welcomed the privacy, as we spent most of our time at the patio, enjoying the sea breezes and sunset views, having our meals, reading, etc. As this is a new establishment, my suite looks exactly as what the hotel website shows.

The room was spacious, and the king-size bed was very comfortable. One big plus was the outdoor shower area and the big sunken “bath-tub”, equivalent to a small swimming pool for my 1 year old which she enjoyed tremendously during her bath time every day. Gourmet coffee machine, Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries were some of the other niceties.

Service Level
Customer Service was generally good. The staffs were very friendly and attentive. They were quick to give tips on where to go and what to do around Lombok.

It was a very nice gesture that they were able to deliver our breakfast to our room instead as we have a 1 year old and dining at the restaurant would be more stressful. Room service was prompt. Our request for ice buckets and meals was delivered promptly, though the clearing of the soiled crockery needs reminders (previous day’s lunch was not cleared the next morning).

The Resort & Surrounding
This is not a big establishment; the only facilities available are the restaurant, swimming pool and the spa. However, the gorgeous view of the ocean & sunset, & the close proximity to the beach make up for it. The swimming pool temperature was just right and whilst we can’t swim in the choppy sea, a dip in the pool was where we spent most of the time. A number of individual local vendors would occasionally hang around the stretch of beach in front of the resort, trying to sell stuff ranging from T-shirts, scarves, wooden ornaments, pearl accessories, etc.

For breakfast at the restaurant, there were only 4 ala-carte options to choose from. Given the size of the establishment, this is understandable to prevent unnecessary food wastage. The lunch and dinner menu was acceptable and nothing to shout about.

As the resort is not located at the main Senggigi tourist stretch, a taxi of approx. 10 minutes will take you to the town. The Art Market in town basically sells typical souvenirs like wood carvings, pearls, tourist T-shirts, ornaments, etc, nothing really fantastic. We had dinner one of the nights in town at a restaurant called, “The Square”. It offers a variety of cuisine, ranging from Western, Asian to fusion. The food and price was reasonable.

Overall
This resort is a great place to unwind & recharge; definitely worth a return trip in the future as long as it continues to maintain its upkeep (esp. the suites) & not let it deteriorates like some establishments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSL3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear WSL3010,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your one year old son enjoyed the sunken bathtub in the suite.

We appreciate your comments and feedback so that we can continue to improve our products and services.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.


Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

A quiet getaway at Senggigi

Location
Cosy Villas at prime location at Senggigi. With only 70 villas on a beachfront location, it is an ideal hotel with quiet surroundings as there are only 2 hotels on the stretch of beach.
It is also 20 mins away from the town and 90 mins from the International airport.

Hotel
Spacious room with great outdoor bath area. Outdoor lounging space with view of the ocean takes the cake. Clean-up crew is really early and turn-down service leaves you with a local story every day.

The beach is choppy and filled with corals and not ideal for swimming.

Our 2-hour spa treatment was uncomfortable with unconditioned room. Treatment was only average.

Service
Attentive and friendly staff who took the time to personalized my daughter's vegetarian meals.

Overall
Quiet surrounding with decent room but the restaurant/ is lacking. Beach is definitely the sore point with rough sand and choppy waters.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SueL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear SueL_10,

Thank you for your review.

As our resort consist of only 35 suites & villas, we strive to provide personalized service to each and every guest, especially when our guest like your daughter has a special request for a vegetarian meal.

The ocean can be quite rough during certain time of the year depending on the season. We are also in discussion to enclose the spa treatment rooms to make them more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengigi in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed for three nights at the sea view suite. The room is nice and the bed is comfortable. Room furnishing and amenities are good as well. The offer free morning yoga by the beach side three times a week. Staff are very friendly especially at the restaurant. Mr. Jaya and Mr. Helmi always do their best to make sure we are happy. The swimming pool is nice and warm which I really like. The happy hour buy 1 get 1 free is a bonus and looks like most guests take this advantage every evening.

Now the negative side. As this is a small resort and the swimming pool is surrounded by the rooms, it doesn't give you privacy especially when the hotel is fully booked. We will see other guests at the restaurant or by the pool all the times. I think this hotel is not really designed for families as there is not enough ground for kids to walk around. Other negative is that they seem to have problem with the drainage system as our bathroom was really smelly.

Room Tip: Sea front rooms look best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neng294228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear neng294228,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the yoga as well as the happy hours. I will pass on your comment to Helmi and Jaya as they will be pleased to receive it.

My apology for the mishap on the drainage system, we have fixed the problem so that it will not happen again.

We appreciate your comments and feedback as we strive to improve our products and service continuously.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed here after visiting Bali for a wedding and this was the highlight of our trip (aside from the beautiful wedding). We were the only ones in our group to venture to Lombok and we were grateful we did. Sudamala was a huge part of why we enjoyed our trip. Before we even arrived on the island they ensured we were taken care of. We took the fast boat from Bali and the company made a stop they shouldn't have so we arrived 45 minutes late to Lombok. The manager of Sudamala greeted us and told us that she would call the company and complain because they should not have made the stop and should have stuck to the schedule.

They went to great lengths to make sure we had everything we needed. We had a BEAUTIFUL room overlooking the pool and ocean with an outdoor shower. We had a very romantic dinner on the beach; the food was delicious and it felt like we were the only two people on the island. They rented a motorbike for us and had it dropped off for us as soon as we needed it the following day.

Overall, flawless service, beautiful property in a great location, I would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor if you can so you have a better view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etchberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear etchberger,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am glad to hear that your stay with us is the highlight of your trip on the island of Lombok.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
763 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
0.3 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £80 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing