We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at Sudamala. Here is the list of problems:
-no hot water in our room when we arrived
-not enough sun beds for all the guests, expect only a good dozen facing the sea
-the hotel lobby is on the street, literally
-expensive and very average restaurant
-appalling service from staff (no initiative, no customer service, unskilled and untrained)
Prefer the hotel next door.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank colvert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear colvert,

Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you encountered some problems during your stay with us. I remember talking to you a few times during your stay with us to see if everything is all right and if there's anything more we can do so that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

We value every guest's feedback and take it seriously. I will pass on your comments to the team so that we can improve our products and services as we strive to provide the best product and service to our valued guests like yourself.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

883 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    147
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
200
497
24
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Spent four nights in Lombok in December 2013. From the many reviews on Tripadvisor, we were initially deciding on either Sudamala Suites or Qunci Villas. We are really glad that we chose Sudamala.

Senggigi is a distance from the new Lombok International Airport, with travel time by taxi approximately 1h 15min long. Check-in was quick (less than 5 minutes) and we were soon whisked to our suites. The suite was pretty large with ample space for luggages. There is even an outdoor shower to complement the indoor one.

The resort is relatively small and the layout made it really cosy. The staff were wonderful and friendly, providing personalised service to the guests. The seaview suite we booked provided us with an amazing view of the sea as well as the common swimming pool which oversees the sea. Breakfast was served promptly at the restaurant but they have only four breakfast items on the menu.

The beach in Senggigi is black sand and the sea is dotted with sharp dead corals so swimming there is not recommended. The sunset view however, is simply mesmerising. Will definitely consider this place for short relaxation trips to Lombok in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MohammadFahmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear MohammadFahmy,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us from the moment you checked in, the layout and the view from your suite as well as the personalized service provided by our staff. As for our breakfast menus, we have 4 different breakfast menu packages with different choices that you can choose from, alternatively if you have any special dietary requirements, our chef will be more than happy to try to accommodate your requests. Your feedback is valuable to us and we always strive to provide better products and services to our valued customers.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi whenever travel brings you back to Lombok especially with two airlines flying direct from Singapore to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Absolutely beautiful pool villas, with spouts, an open to the sky bath(shower and tub), all modern amenities included.
Small touches like chocolate delivered to your villa every evening, a lovely folk tale in a scroll and a beautiful common pool that stretched out into the sea made it special.

However do not expect to be able to even step into the sea from here, its too rocky and full of dead coral. Also, Senggigi has black sand beaches, not necessarily visually stunning. The fabulous sunsets do make it worth your while though!

Room Tip: The pool villas are not beach facing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milestepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear milestepper,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us from the villa to our turndown service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Yesterday we returned to reality after nine days of bliss at Sudamala Suites and Villas in Senggigi. We loved the setting, our room and the incredible staff who went out of their way to ensure that our holiday was perfect. The Mango Spa was delightful and we especially enjoyed Hakim's morning yoga sessions!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Garden View 321 and loved the great balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Wendy W,

Thank you for oyur wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made your holiday a perfect one. The staff is our biggest asset and I am very proud to have such dedicated staff who ensured that our guests are well looked after. I will pass on your comments to our yoga instructur, Hakim.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sudamala Suites and Villas in Senggigi. We booked the one bedroom suite which was just perfect in every way and made our much needed time away together a wonderful experience. Being a smaller resort it provided a very personalised experience and the staff were amazing and so friendly and by the end of the first day they all knew us by name.We have both worked in the hotel industry for many years and it has been difficult to find just that perfect spot......this is it and we will keep returning.

Room Tip: We booked the one bedroom suite which was great but if you just want a suite then choose the top flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Kerrie W,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you and your husband as hoteliers found that our resort is a perfect spot to relax and our staff are able to deliver the personalized experience.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, we look forward to many more returns to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed 8 days in this wonderful oasis on Lombok. The hotel crew, the management and the owner are wonderful people and made our stay the best one we had on Lombok and Bali. This new hotel is very clean and hasvery nice rooms including outdoor and indoor showers. We had a bungalow with view to the sundown and it was a perfect experience.
The beach is not sandy but using shoes it is no problem and offers perfect swim. The people in the hotel take care of everything - they read your wishes from your eyes.
One recommendation rgd. Trips hired outside of the hotel: a lot of people offer also not so cheap trips around the island. Avoid it: they are not professional and just look to make fast money. The trips offered by the hotel are offering much more.

Room Tip: View to Sundown!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Richard B,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our staff made your stay a special one and we were able to read your wishes from your eyes.

You are right that you might getting a cheaper price but sometimes you don't always get what you have paid for.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort whenever travel brings you back to Lombok.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked a room in Sudamala suites based on an internet search, we were very impressed with the hotel. It is a new property and the staff are eager to please, we were given a Narmada Suite facing the beach and adjacent to the swimming pool, we could not have asked for a better location.
The staff are very friendly and cater to all our requests, the only flaw was when one of them managed to ruin a perfect romantic dinner on the deck when he rudely told us " sorry cannot do, no ppl to serve young coconut" when we requested for the same when we saw everyone else were ordering and being served.
We did put it down in our feedback to which we received a response from the manger saying we misunderstood the bearer in question when on the contrary he came back and tried to make up by offering an alternate drink.
But for the small blemish, the stay was perfect, it was so good that we did not even venture out of the hotel on both the days we stayed. We will definitely stay here if we ever go back to Lombok.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor facing the sea are very nice, they do have pool villas too, but the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukeskywalkerjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SudamalaSenggigi, Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Lukeskywalkerjr,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. My apology again as I have replied to your feedback which you have written in our guest opinions form. I have spoken to the staff in charge that served you and he wanted to let you know that we have run out of young coconut and maybe because of the misinterpretation of the words that he said, it sounded like that he didn't want to serve the young coconut. I have reminded them again to listen carefully to our guests' requests.

On behalf of everyone at Sudamala Suites & Villas, Senggigi, I look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.

Warm regards,

Hotel Manager
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Jalan Raya Mangsit Senggigi
Lombok Island 83355 Indonesia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing