We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and professional personnel. Food to be improved”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and professional personnel. Food to be improved”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

+Venue are still new and well maintained. The territory and rooms are clean
+Breakfast is plentyful: pastries, fruits, eggs, yogurts, fresh juice, tea-coffee. Taste of eggs could be a little more rich.
++Staff is exceptionally helpful and thoughtful. Also staff speaks good english.

To be improved:
- - Lunch and dinner menu is short, boring and dishes look very average. As a result we ended up having our lunches and dinners in Quncy villa (highly recomended by other travellers), which is an excellent venue just next door. The quincy villa has better menu, where dishes also taste well.

Other little drawbacks, which are not the fault of the hotel management
-The ride to/from the airport around 1.5h w/o traffic
-The beach is little or sometimes very dirty, which is not the fault of the hotel, rather the disappointing reality of local lifestyle in south-east asia
-Locals are a little annoying by hunting tourists at the beach with their goodies for sale

Overall, I would recommend the hotel if one wants to go to Lombok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena_Los
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jelena_Los,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as the excellent service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you.

I was very concern to read your feedback on the food quality and the variety. I shared these feedback with our Chef and the F&B Manager to review the food quality and the variety to enrich the menu selection for improvement.

In regards to the beach was dirty, we have taken an immediate action to have our team to clean the beach from the rubbish which flow through from the river during heavy rain in the mountain.

On the other issue about the locals who selling things at the beach front, I have discussed this issue with our security to closely monitor and to advice them politely not to annoying the guests.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    162
    37
    8
    8
See reviews for
215
552
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Amazing place!! The only problem is it is so nice you won't want to leave the hotel.. The food is fine dining and amazing! Definitely encourage you to eat here and the chef is happy to accomodate for your preferences, as he did for us as vegetarians..

Room Tip: ocean views- you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspiredtraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear inspiredtraveller52,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as the food which being created to your need by our Chef. I will certainly share your good comment with our Chef. I am sure he will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The conditions of the villa is still new, but....
1. The food is terrible and more expensive than sheraton @ senggigi. I stayed for 5 days and I have tried different dishes of their restaurant "Olah olah restaurant" and none of them up to their price. Very disappointed!
2. The sea is dirty and smells
3. I have no comment on the room, i got sun set view, the condition is still new, but always have electric shut down for few times a day and the staffs do not really clean the toilet well.
4. If you are particular with the bed and pillows, it will be disappointing as well. The bed and pillows are so soft that hurting my neck and back.
Last but not least, The airport is 1.5 hours from the hotel.

I wont come back again for sure!

Room Tip: Choose sun set view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putrisingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Putrisingapore,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

I was very concern to read your constructive feedback on some issues you were encountered during your stay.

I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. I have discussed the points with our Chef and other Department Heads and taken an appropriate action for improvement.

In regards to rubbish floating on the ocean, this rubbish are coming form the rivers due to heavy rain up in the mountain for the last few days. In general we need to educate our people and to keep our Island free of rubbish. However, we at the hotel had taken an immediate action to clean the rubbish from the beach.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback for our improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Western Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Sudamala sunset suite for 5 days in April. As soon as you walk into the hotel you are greeted by genuine smiles from the warm and friendly staff. The setting on the beach was magnificent and the view over to Mount Agung on Bali was to die for. The quality of food from Chef Juan was beyond belief and portion sizes extremely generous. The extra effort these staff put in to make your stay comfortable was so much appreciated, they just have this knack to be there when you need them. We were known by name to all and they also knew our Room No. My wife did the yoga classes and said the instructors were so professional and looked after her as a novice. The setting for the classes first thing in the morning on the deck by the beach was beautifully serene and relaxing. We also had a couple spa for 2 hours including massage, body scrub and foot massage. As a typical Australian male I do these things with my wife under duress but the girls and the treatment were absolutely wonderful. We found all staff excellent but we must say a special thanks to Daniel, Rusmadi, Dewi and Ewan and Chef Juan who took the time to come to meet us when we sent appreciation for the food. Unllike Bali the beach is free of hassling hawkers, only four lovely ladies selling their sarongs and jewellery. With our unit 15 metres from the beach the sound of the waves at night and in the morning made us feel like we were in paradise. We had two candelit dinners and were personally attended to by no less than four waiters during the course of a five course meal that was world class. The special touch of a beautiful cake for my wife's birthday brought in by singing waiters and waitress who could pass for professionals made for a very special evening for us. The second dinner was a traditional Indonesian meal that was also exceptional. Even on our departure the service did not stop there. A little esky with water and sandwiches and fruit for the trip to the airport were the final touch. We would recommend Sudamala without hesitation to anyone interested in perfection as that is the only word to describe it. We will definitely be returning and for a much longer stay. Larry and Sally, Perth Australia.

Room Tip: Sunset suite was beautiful with outside rain shower. We were on bottom floor but possibly room abov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LandSHebbard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear LandSHebbard,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also glad to hear that your were enjoyed the sunset suite, the SPA, the foods, the facilities, the magnificent view of Mount Agung as well as the excellent service extended by our employees especially Chef Juan, Daniel, Rusmadi, Dewi, Iwan. I will certainly share your good comment with them and the rest of the team. I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

I am just blown away by this place. Every where I look, I want to take a photo. Right on the shore, looking out to the Bali Volcano. Small but spread out enough to feel relaxed and individual. All the facilities you will want. The in-hotel massage is incredible. Also yoga by the pool some mornings. Only minutes by taxi from central Sengiggi restaurants and shops.
I seriously can't recommend the Sudamala Suites enough. It ticks all the boxes.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Ben D,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, the massage as well as the yoga. I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We had 3 rooms and we enjoyed the setting and atmosphere of the place. Very helpsome and friendly staff. Fabelous restaurant location on the terrace in front of the beach is something we will remember. The beach is clean and just in front of the resort. It is nice to swim in the sea along the beach at high tide.
The resort had some problems with a bad smell from the sewage when we were there and 2 of our rooms were influenced. It was said to be due to maintance work with sewage system. The good thing is that the staff took it seriously and worked to stop the smell. And, the manager realized that the quality of our stay had been reduced due to this and we received some economic compensation.
We give this place excellent rating since we assume that the smell problem was an accidential temporal event of small duration.

Room Tip: The sun set rooms have the best location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rune M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Rune M,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Island of Lombok.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its facilities as well as the excellent customer service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team. I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customers.

I was very concern to read your comment on the bad smell coming from the sewage. We have taken an immediate action to solve the problem.

Dear Rune M, I do apologize for the inconvenience was occurred during your stay. Otherwise we do hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights, was a bit unlucky with the weather (heavy rain). Staff was very friendly and the room was beautiful. Large pool and nice to see the sun going down. Very kidsfriendly place. The spa was good also. The beach is volcanosand so there are only sunbeds by the pool.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Kine S,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its facilities as well as the excellent customer service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

I am sorry to hear that there was heavy rain and the weather was not so good during your stay which sometimes quite difficult to predict. However, apart from that we hope tyou had a great time with us.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,527 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
806 reviews
34.2 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing