We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly Memorable Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A truly Memorable Experience!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

It is hard to pen down as everything was too amazing that we do not know where to start.

Stayed for 4 nites at the Sunset views rooms. Definitely worth it. We loved the views from the balcony that we spent one day doing nothing but stay in and spent hours at the balcony watching surfers, sunsets, view of Mt Agung in the distant, and the magical nite time moon light reflections and moon sets into the sea. We loved the view.

The room was amazing. Spacious. Unique design. Comfy bed and we loved the outdoor bathroom, Cant get enough of it.

The staff was a gem! One who has never been to Lombok, we were so shocked of the superb hospitality of the people of Lombok. The staff were truly 5stars and beyond all our expectations. From the driver Suparman, to guest relations Rusmadi, front office Icha, Olah Olah restaurant Mbak Putu, housekeeping Mas Nurman, and even the engineering Mas Dewa Putu, everyone were simple genuine in their delivery of their work and were eager to serve us and never showed a sign of tiredness or unwillingness. They did not expect any tips from us and when we did give, they were all so humble and shy to accept, something rare for us as we have travelled quite a bit all over Indonesia. Lombok people are truly awesome.

We will definitely come back and try the villa next time.

For anyone who has yet to go Lombok, you will love the food too! Can never get bored of Ayam taliwang, ikan bakar and their local food. Really yummy!

Lombok has its fair share of things to shop for too. Be sure to visit the local pottery, the songket factory and pearl shops.

Never bored staying in Lombok and at Sudamala. Thanks for the mother's day cake arrangements too. I will be back for my mother's birthday for sure and we hope to see the staff again. We miss you guys at Sudamala. Thank you for giving us one of the most memorable stay ever in our lives. You made my mother fall in love with Lombok. Thank you everyone at Sudamala.

Room Tip: Pick the sunset view rooms. I was staying at Room 221. Really good views. Room 218 and 219 were good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliabee1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Juliabee 1976,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. Also, I am very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the room and its facilities, the foods and the excellent customer service extended by our employees especially Suparman, Rusmadi, Icha, Putu of Olah Olah, Nurman and Dewa Putu. I will certainly share your good comment with them and the rest of our team and surely they will be delighted to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    157
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
210
536
27
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed in a sunset view room and it well lived up to its name. The staff were attentive and accommodating and greeted us by name. Food was delicious, my partner had commented that the tuna was the best he's ever had. The only downside is the hagglers on the beach but it is Indonesia after all. Easily one of the best hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Juliabee 1976,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surroundings. Also, very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the room and its facilities, the foods and the excellent customer service extended by our employees especially Suparman, Rusmadi, Icha, Putu, Nurman and Dewa Putu from our Engineering. I will certainly share your good comment with them and the rest of our team. I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Wow this is world class hospitality. The ambien so warm, nature is very good with the beach dan mountain. I stay for 3 nights on this resort won't go to anywhere, the food and beverage so excelent. The staff were very friendly. Coincident I was stayed on fullmoon, wow excelent experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Cakra S,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, the foods as well as the excellent customer service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team. I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed at Sudamala for 5 nights in a ocean room, just wonderful, staff was exceptional and location was just lovely, cannot say a bad thing only that we cannot wait to go back to beautiful Lombok and Sudamala villa's..... Three Gilli's and the waterfall are a must, such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Katie A,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as the excellent customer service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they will be delighted to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

+Venue are still new and well maintained. The territory and rooms are clean
+Breakfast is plentyful: pastries, fruits, eggs, yogurts, fresh juice, tea-coffee. Taste of eggs could be a little more rich.
++Staff is exceptionally helpful and thoughtful. Also staff speaks good english.

To be improved:
- - Lunch and dinner menu is short, boring and dishes look very average. As a result we ended up having our lunches and dinners in Quncy villa (highly recomended by other travellers), which is an excellent venue just next door. The quincy villa has better menu, where dishes also taste well.

Other little drawbacks, which are not the fault of the hotel management
-The ride to/from the airport around 1.5h w/o traffic
-The beach is little or sometimes very dirty, which is not the fault of the hotel, rather the disappointing reality of local lifestyle in south-east asia
-Locals are a little annoying by hunting tourists at the beach with their goodies for sale

Overall, I would recommend the hotel if one wants to go to Lombok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelena_Los
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Jelena_Los,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as the excellent service extended by our employees. I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you.

I was very concern to read your feedback on the food quality and the variety. I shared these feedback with our Chef and the F&B Manager to review the food quality and the variety to enrich the menu selection for improvement.

In regards to the beach was dirty, we have taken an immediate action to have our team to clean the beach from the rubbish which flow through from the river during heavy rain in the mountain.

On the other issue about the locals who selling things at the beach front, I have discussed this issue with our security to closely monitor and to advice them politely not to annoying the guests.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Amazing place!! The only problem is it is so nice you won't want to leave the hotel.. The food is fine dining and amazing! Definitely encourage you to eat here and the chef is happy to accomodate for your preferences, as he did for us as vegetarians..

Room Tip: ocean views- you can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inspiredtraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear inspiredtraveller52,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as the food which being created to your need by our Chef. I will certainly share your good comment with our Chef. I am sure he will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The conditions of the villa is still new, but....
1. The food is terrible and more expensive than sheraton @ senggigi. I stayed for 5 days and I have tried different dishes of their restaurant "Olah olah restaurant" and none of them up to their price. Very disappointed!
2. The sea is dirty and smells
3. I have no comment on the room, i got sun set view, the condition is still new, but always have electric shut down for few times a day and the staffs do not really clean the toilet well.
4. If you are particular with the bed and pillows, it will be disappointing as well. The bed and pillows are so soft that hurting my neck and back.
Last but not least, The airport is 1.5 hours from the hotel.

I wont come back again for sure!

Room Tip: Choose sun set view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putrisingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Putrisingapore,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

I was very concern to read your constructive feedback on some issues you were encountered during your stay.

I do apologize for any inconvenience caused. I have discussed the points with our Chef and other Department Heads and taken an appropriate action for improvement.

In regards to rubbish floating on the ocean, this rubbish are coming form the rivers due to heavy rain up in the mountain for the last few days. In general we need to educate our people and to keep our Island free of rubbish. However, we at the hotel had taken an immediate action to clean the rubbish from the beach.

Once again thank you for your constructive feedback for our improvement.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
724 reviews
34.2 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,828 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing