We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Timers in Lombok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Visited this small hotel complex in May , we flew from Bali to Lombok and got the hotel transver to Senggigi 1hr plus , good time to look around .On Arrival we were greated with happy faces all round , even though we arrived early our room was ready ( Luck i think as it was only 10.30 am ) The property sits directly on the beachfront and we had a sunset room ground floor 20mts to waters edge it was great but we would book up stairs next time as any movement of furniture up stairs does transmit to lower room and you have a lovely balcony , a bit more private but saying we didn`t spend that much time in the room .
Pool was good in all aspects as others have said , food was very good , we had the special first night dinner on the Deck ,ambience was great and food quality good , good mix of local products but not for us on our next visit .
There are other places to eat if you so desire in Senggigi, we had an evening meal at The Square very good food and service and we also had drinks next door at the Paradisco warung
We also made a trip to the Gilis islands in a small outrigger boat and again hotel provided this to our requirements ,a great trip was had but check out the seasonal winds that can happen .
To the staff that helped make a great stay , we say thank you to Daniel,Iwan & Rusmadi are just a few who need commending on the service provided by all staff .
There was only one hic up during our stayand that was a problem with a drain but we were moved quickly and efficiently to another room and the problem drain was fixed before for the next guests arrived
We will going back again asap
Thank you to all the team

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Poddy,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, the foods, the hotel facilities as well as the excellent customer service being extended by our team especially Daniel, Iwan and Rusmadi.

I will certainly share your good comment with them and the rest of the team and I am sure they will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

I was very concern to read your comment on the drain problem which you were moved to other room and I do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

672 - 678 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

I spent 5 nights at this beautiful resort in May. It was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the view.
Lyli, Rushmadi & the team were amazing, they always had a smile on their faces and nothing was too much trouble. They went out of their way to make sure I was happy.
I enjoyed all of the meals that I ate at the restaurant.
The rooms were spacious and beds comfortable.
It was my perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Katrina M,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I was also glad to know that you were enjoyed the room and the facilities, the foods as well as the excellent customer service being extended by our team especially Lyly and Rusmadi.

I will certainly share your good comment with them and the rest of our team and I am sure they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from you.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This property is absolutely lovely, in a great beachfront location. Can find no negatives. Room was lovely, pool was very clean (as was the whole property!). Food and drink were very good - breakfast was huge, really good and a lot of choice. In the evening, if you wanted, you could dine at the edge of the beach. Service was good and the staff friendly and smiling. Senggiggi a short taxi ride away (cost about 2 dollars) and other good options locally for dining if you feel like a change. Really recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: We had a 'Oceanview Room' - but I think all rooms were good - other guests seemed to be equa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Ann M,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, the foods, the facilities as well as the excellent customer service extended by our team.

I will certainly share your good comment with our team and I am sure they will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable cusstomer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed from 5th June until 7th June for 2 nights,We enjoyed everything about the hotel,the service,food ,room
Pool and spa.We took the sunset room 211 facing the beach ..it was a breathtaking view and watching sunset every day right at our doorstep.the food is excellent for us.We will definitely be back .Mr Jaya the restaurant manager is very friendly and attentive ..look for him,he is the ever smiling face of Sudamala.I personally love the decor of the hotel and outdoor shower.They have one of the best mojitos.We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Chitchomeyle,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also glad to know that your family and yourself were enjoyed the Villa Suranadi as well as the excellent customer service extended by our colleagues especially Ria, Ngurah and the team. Just to make you aware that Ria and Ngurah are no longer working with us and they have left the hotel for their on good.

I will certainly share your good comment with our team and surely they will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The resort staff were amazing, warm and attentive. Always striking conversation & ensuring our toddlers are always entertained. Travelled with 3 boys age 3 (twins) & 5.

Room service was great with a good menu variety. The resort grounds are well maintained, clean & tastefully decorated.

We stayed in a Pool villa that was awesome for our boys. It has an outdoor shower, toilet & bathtub leading to the pool. We really enjoyed the villa with enough room for running and mess.

The nearest mall in mataram is a 30 minutes drive away. Great if you need supplies for drinks , groceries, diapers etc etc. (if you didn't pack any)

You can charter a boat to the gili islands from the hotel & they are ever so helpful to assist you.


Thank you to Ria (Monica Ryanti) for making our stay pleasant and so comfortable, my sons still mention of Sudamala till today. Ngurah & Team did well! Excellent.

Room Tip: Villa with the pool , perfect for family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chitchomeyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Chitchomeyle,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also glad to know that your family and yourself were enjoyed the Villa Suranadi as well as the excellent customer service extended by our colleagues especially Ria, Ngurah and the team. Just to make you aware that Ria and Ngurah are no longer working with us and they have left the hotel for their on good.

I will certainly share your good comment with our team and surely they will be very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of a Gili Isles/Lombok trip and it was fabulous. Beautiful rooms, with amazing bathrooms (we had an ocean facing room, ground floor by the pool), attentive staff, great spa and lovely surrounds. Nice bit of luxury after the 2/3 star living you get accustomed to on the Gilis. We have a 31/2 year old who absolutely loved it (lots of learning to duck dive in the pool). Food was much better standard and price than at Sheraton Sengiggi where we stayed last year, and Mangsit beach is significantly nicer than Sengiggi, though I guess you dont leave the Gilis at all if you want to keep the amazing beach thing going! Our only crtiticism, and this is VERY minor, is that with only one restaurant you are not spoiled for choice food wise (although the food is good) but its literally a one minute walk to the also beautiful Qunci hotel next door and they have 2 additional restaurants to try, so perhaps no real issue at all. Oh and the TV reception and satellite was dreadful, but we weren't really there for that...

If you can get a good price, go here, or go to Qunci. You wont regret it!

I will dream about those pillows...!

Room Tip: Anything ocean facing will be worth the extra $$, those sunsets are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalohalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Nalohalo,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also glad to know that you were enjoyed the room and the facilities.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they were very happy to hear such a nice comment from you as ou valuable customer.

I was very concern to read your feed back on the Television and I have discussed this issue with our Engineering team to check and for improvement.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent in this marvellous structure just one night: our last night in Indonesia. The days before we hiked on the Rinjani Volcano and we asbolutely needed a wonderful, clean, relaxing, windy, beatiful place. In Sudamala we had exactly found all these characteristics! highly recommended

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandroVI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear AlesaandroVI,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us eventhough just for one night after your adventure at Mount Rinjani and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on our property, its facilities and the surrounding. I will certainly share your good comment with our employees and I am sure they are very happy to hear such nice comment from you as our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
769 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
0.3 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £77 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing