We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely first class, location, ambience, food and the staff couldn't be faulted.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at the Novotel in Kuta, Lombok. When we arrived there we were disappointed with the location, atrocious food and ambivalent staff. We put up with it for 3 nights and checked into the Sudamala which was quite the opposite. Extremely clean, beautiful location with superb service from the charming staff. We had 4 fabulously relaxing nights there and will definitely return. A wonderful experience for myself and 2 boys 15 and 20 yrs old. They too loved it. Many thanks to the staff at the Sudamala. Kami akan kembali secepatnya! Terima kasih banyak. ☀️

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bettyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Bettyflo,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and the facilities as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future dan sampai jumpa lagi secepatnya.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

663 - 669 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and we really enjoyed every moment and every part of this fabulous hotel! The bed is so comfortable and we had very deep sleep. The pool is just right and we love the restaurant right in front of it. The food is excellent and tasty! The service is really of top quality and genuine! The massage service at the in house spa is very professional and of top quality despite being more expensive than those in Senggigi town but u pay for value. Will definitely come back if we visit Lombok again! Love it all!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TengHein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear TengHein,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and the facilities as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Dear Tenghein, Sampai jumpa lagi

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights (19th & 20th June), in a private pool villa room, their largest, I think? Room 116. I was celebrating my 40th Birthday, so thought I would treat myself to a good room. I wasn't disappointed, everything was perfect. The staff friendly and professional, location (on mangsit beach), beautiful sunsets every evening. I tried the spa once, this was excellent also. This hotel isn't cheap, but definitely worth it as a treat. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose 116, its larger than the other pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Daniel J,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the pool villa and its facilities especially the villa #1116, the SPA treatment as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed in a pool villa for one week and it was the perfect location for a relaxing holiday. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We were surprised with a snack pack (totally unexpected) for our journey to the airport on the last day. We had 3 spa treatments and each were amazing and reasonably priced. The food at Olah Olah is very good but the best part are the gorgeous sunsets which are in full view whilst enjoying dinner on the beach. The location of the resort is great for exploring the island especially if you hire a driver for the day. The resort is not large but for those wanting a quiet but luxurious holiday, you couldn't do much better than Sudamala.

Room Tip: The pool villas offer complete privacy and lots of outdoor space for relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77Perthtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear 77Perthtraveller,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the pool villa and its facilities, the SPA treatment, the foods and the dining by the deck whilst watching the sun went down in the evening.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Sudamala Suites and Villas, was the last 3 nights stay of our honeymoon back in April. We stayed in a private pool villa, which we could not fault - it was incredibly clean and you could certainly tell it was a new resort, large bath tub, outdoor shower (and to a certain extent toilet!). On arrival, the Villa we were booked in to, although very big and spacious, was close to the road and could be a little on the noisy side, the management team moved us to a villa closer in and much quieter - couldn't fault their management. The staff who greeted us were incredibly helpful and friendly and very professional, the only downside was some of the restaurant staff, one lady in particular looked as though she would rather be anywhere on the planet than at work. We can only assume that with the hotel being fairly new, some of the staff were new to the hospitality industry too.
Overall it was a very pleasant stay, management team and the spa team were really friendly and check in and check out was simple and well organised.

Room Tip: If your budget allows, go for a private pool villa or sunset view. The pool/ocean view ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pygmygoats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Pygmygoats,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding, I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the pool villa and its facilities, the foods and the excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

I was very concern to read your comment about the service staff from the restaurant. I do apologize for the inconvenience caused and I have discuss this issue with our Food and Beverage Manager and to take any necessary action to ensure the employees to focus and well perform during the working hours and not to happen again in the future.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Words can not express how truly beautiful this resort is!! The setting and location are idyllic; food is out of this world and you will feel that you are one of the luckiest people on the planet to be staying there!! Our room was one with a view of the ocean and it was just beautiful. The outdoor shower and in indoor bath were just bliss and the room was generous in size with a great terrace area with sofas and chairs. I can't criticise it all unless you want busy, busy Lombok. Otherwise a romantic but also family friendly destination. You can reach Lombok by boat or by Garuda or Lion airways from Bali and the flights are relatively cheap. It was a great experience to see the two islands. We visited the Gigi Islands and the snorkelling there was fantastic. The breakfast.... to die for!! and the choice is vast and beautifully presented. You can have breakfast in your room for no extra cost. Laundry service reasonable and taxi to the main resort, cheap. We ate here most evenings and during the day and although not cheap as in Bali/Lombok prices - the food was exquisite and was first class - so very much worth the money. The children were also happy with the choice of food on offer. Don't hesitate to book this resort as it is just perfect!!

Room Tip: Ocean view or sunset view rooms are definitely the best rooms, but the garden rooms looked really ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunshineLeBonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear SunshineLeBonte,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding as well as you were enjoyed the suite and its facilities and the foods, the trip to Gili Island and the snorkeling.
I am also very happy to hear that an excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We spent 7 nights at the Sudamala in July 14, 5 nights in one of the private villas and 2 nights in a sunset suite. I can only say that both the villa and the sunset suite, although very different, were both excellent.
For those who would like "complete" privacy the villas are so well equipped with their own private garden, pavilion and pool. The villas are so very comfortable and have a lovely outside rainforest shower and big bath. Just perfect.
The sunset suites are less private, but also well equipped with an outside rainforest shower and small balcony where is is nice to kick back and admire the sunset. Again the beds are very comfortable.
The Sudamala team could not be better. They are so well organised, efficient and friendly and will do anything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. they are very lovely people.
Negatives are hard to find at this resort, but if we had to be critical of anything at all we thought that the quality, and in some cases variety of the meals were not quite up to the standard as the rest of the resort, although still very good.The breakfast menu could be a little more adventurous.
Overall, perfect place to enjoy quality time together whether you are on a romantic break or family holiday, or a bit of both. I would not hesitate to recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Robbo231,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Very much appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding as well as you were enjoyed the Villa/Sunset suite. I am also happy to hear that an excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Thank you for your constructive feedback on the variety of the meals and the breakfast menu . I have discussed this point with our Chef and Food & Beverage Manager to regularly reviewing and updating the menu based on the need.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
777 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
0.5 mi away
Katamaran Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £86 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing