We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise and ultimate relaxation - truly wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise and ultimate relaxation - truly wow!”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed here on the second leg of our honeymoon for a week; most people seem to stay for less time or the minimum 3 nights we noticed. When we left we felt so relaxed like we had been there for 2 weeks! well worth a week's stay to rejuvenate and use as a base to visit the Gilli Islands for the day (an hour by boat from hotel beach). Hotel seems to be ranked 4.5 stars but would argue it's better than that. The best thing is the location, right on the beach with interrupted views of the sea and the stunning sun sets behind the volcano on Bali the other side of the Lombok strait. Rooms are impeccable with care given to extra detail, Crabtree and Evelyn toiletries provided, and everyone gets a daily turn down service with chocolates and a bed time story to read. Ultimate rainforest showers in open bathrooms (garden suites with mosquito netting - villas open air) so you really experience the natural surroundings. One of the best things about this hotel is the staff who are very helpful and friendly and make it a pleasure to stay there. Food at the hotel is also excellent, 5 star up to good London restaurant standards; barbeque buffets by the beach, a la carte and special romantic menus all on offer. The spa is also wonderful, and priced cheaper than the UK so very worth the money rather than risking the services offered cheaply by the local hawkers. Can't give this hotel enough praise, and no downsides to mention at all! Maybe that there may not be enough for children to keep them occupied if they don't like swimming and playing on the beach. This hotel has also only been open a year, so watch this space as it moves up the rankings as I'd say the best place to stay in the area, if not Lombok.

Room Tip: Suggest rooms away from the main road not that we ever hear any traffic. Villas are more prone to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Catherine T,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and I am also glad to know that you were enjoyed the suites and its facilities, the foods, the SPA as well as the excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay with us.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Well noted on the feedback about the children activities, I have discussed this point with our team to enrich the activities for the children to keep them occupied.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

929 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    728
    155
    33
    7
    6
See reviews for
203
530
26
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Was dropped of by boat from Gili Islands.. The service was very quick. Everyone says hello & friendly. They even offered to take your group photos. The rooms (202) had the best view, is on the Photo list #16 of the pool & cliff & bay. Food was great, we didn't eat anywhere else. Great for the family & pool was good for the little boy. The staff played with my 3 year old as my wife & I had our dinner. Rooms were amazing & will try to copy the style for my dream home.. Didn't want to leave & when we did they had a packed lunch for us all for the airport trip 1.5hours taxi away..
Will stay again asap..

Room Tip: Choose 2nd level beach front, or pool view also has beach views. Room 202 was excellent, picture #16...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Robby S,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and I was very happy to know that you were enjoyed the suites and its facilities, the food as well as the excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay with us.

I have shared your good comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this resort with my husband and two children for 3 nights. We had 2 beach view rooms. They were clean, beach on our doorstep, big bathroom, outdoor shower and lots of room. The resort is very quiet which was also nice. Not much in town but some nice restaurants and only a couple of shops. An hr or so drive from airport. Would definitely stay there again. Excellent value for money for price of rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday_prince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Holiday_prince,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.
Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am very happy to hear that the family and yourself were enjoyed the suites and its facilities.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

6 days of luxury – we had a pool in our 1 bed villa, excellent value for money. The room was immaculate and such a haven.
The beautiful Olah Olah restaurant had outstanding service, food, value, and the views are breathtaking. The mix of international and local food, continued to delight, I especially enjoyed the western classics with a twist highlighting local spices and food techniques. Staying a week we were pleased to see the menu change regularly. We also had the chef happily make us our preferences off the menu. This was when the real customer serve came into play. I have honestly never experienced such obliging staff, nothing was too much trouble, at approximately 50% capacity staffing was great. I’m not sure if we got lucky – but with a culture so adapt at reducing waste – I doubt it. We ate at other places, but were always disappointed – so would return to our paradise every evening to watch the sun set over the ocean, and Mount Agung, in a special sunset display we tragically called our sunset. The absolute beachfront front deck is perfect for relaxing, dining, yoga, ceremonies, and anything in between. It is a little hot on the deck for lunch, but every night, that’s where you would find us, but blown away again by the flavours in the food, laughing with beach hawkers, and loving the staff. Everyone has favourite staff member and we loved Jalal.
The beach was beautiful right down to the friendly local lady who collects shell and coral every day with her dogs. Even the beach hawkers where friendlier and more relaxed than any others we had met across Bali, Gillies, and Lombok, we also got the best value on the beach.
The spa was amazing, pricey for Asia, but you really could feel every cent (USD) it really did stand out compared to other places.
So close to the ferry, very cheap cab (20,000) but it was a long way from the airport, we flew out thinking it would be convenient - it was not.

Room Tip: Pool villa provides incredible privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Fiona M,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the pool villa and its facilities, the Olah Olah restaurant and the Chef went out to discuss on the menu to your preference as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay as well as your involvement with the locals at the beach.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had originally booked to stay at the Novotel in Kuta, Lombok. When we arrived there we were disappointed with the location, atrocious food and ambivalent staff. We put up with it for 3 nights and checked into the Sudamala which was quite the opposite. Extremely clean, beautiful location with superb service from the charming staff. We had 4 fabulously relaxing nights there and will definitely return. A wonderful experience for myself and 2 boys 15 and 20 yrs old. They too loved it. Many thanks to the staff at the Sudamala. Kami akan kembali secepatnya! Terima kasih banyak. ☀️

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettyflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Bettyflo,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and the facilities as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future dan sampai jumpa lagi secepatnya.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights and we really enjoyed every moment and every part of this fabulous hotel! The bed is so comfortable and we had very deep sleep. The pool is just right and we love the restaurant right in front of it. The food is excellent and tasty! The service is really of top quality and genuine! The massage service at the in house spa is very professional and of top quality despite being more expensive than those in Senggigi town but u pay for value. Will definitely come back if we visit Lombok again! Love it all!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TengHein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear TengHein,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and the facilities as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Dear Tenghein, Sampai jumpa lagi

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights (19th & 20th June), in a private pool villa room, their largest, I think? Room 116. I was celebrating my 40th Birthday, so thought I would treat myself to a good room. I wasn't disappointed, everything was perfect. The staff friendly and professional, location (on mangsit beach), beautiful sunsets every evening. I tried the spa once, this was excellent also. This hotel isn't cheap, but definitely worth it as a treat. I will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: Choose 116, its larger than the other pool villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Daniel J,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding, I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed the pool villa and its facilities especially the villa #1116, the SPA treatment as well as the excellent customer service is being extended by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,468 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing