We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay and relax”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at Sudamala, Senggigi for 2 nights recently on our holiday in Lombok and really enjoyed the relaxed setting, food, extensive cocktail menu, entertainment, service, assistance from staff and made the most of the day spa on premises - what a treat! Stayed in a garden view room which was lovely and quiet, very clean, modern amenities and absolutely all you need. We have no hesitation recommending it! A perfect location to spend a few days or longer to relax. I wish I was back there instead of at work...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Jacinta D,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay in the Garden Suite, the SPA treatment, the evening cocktails by the pool and by beach front deck, the food , as well as an excellent customer service and the friendliness service are being extended to you by our team during your stay with us.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very excited to hear such a nice comment from valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    157
    35
    7
    7
See reviews for
210
538
28
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We found everything at the Sudamala to be AMAZING! The food, service, setting, staff, facilities, rooms (We stayed in the Pool Villa) cocktail hour by the water, just everything! We especially loved the little touches that they provide e.g providing us with a packed lunch for our trip to the airport and the turn down service at night. I recommend having the romantic dinner for two-it's a MUST!!

Room Tip: The Pool Villa epitomizes romance :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruttidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Cruttidge,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay in the Villa, the special romantic dinner, the evening cocktails by the pool & the beach front, the personalize touches as well as an excellent customer service & the friendliness service are being extended to you by our team during your stay with us.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very excited to hear such a nice comment from valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,

Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Sudamala for 2 nights at pool villa. The pool villa was clean, quite with privacy & comfy. Private pool is simply awesome. The staffs are very friendly, good service & attentive. We had a romantic dinner at the restaurant with sea view. We throuhgly enjoyed every moment at Sudamala, I will definitely recommend to all my friends. Keep your good work Sudamala!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KennyKoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear KennyKo,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also very happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay in the Villa, the special romantic dinner as well as an excellent customer service and the friendliness service are being extended to you by our team during your stay with us.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very excited to hear such a nice comment from valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We spent two nights recently, and was made to feel extremely welcome. All the staff referred to us by our first names after one afternoon!.
The Manager Lily arranged us a romantic dinner for two for our anniversary on the beach as a surprise, nothing seems to be too much trouble.
The villa was large, romantic and clean. Cocktails beachside with gorgeous sunsets was the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Richard B,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed your stay in the Villa, the special romantic dinner as well as an excellent customer service and the friendliness service are being extended to you by Lyly and and team during your stay with us.

I have shared your excellent comment with Lyly and the rest of our team and they are very excited to hear such a nice comment from valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I just came back from 5 days 4 nights staying at Sudamala Suites & Villas in Senggigi. The resort was new, clean, great service and the food was fantastic. The pool and beach combination being probably 25 meters apart meant swimming was easy in either the sea or pool depending on your preference. Had a great time and will definitely be heading back.

Room Tip: I stayed in a sea view villa upstairs. Fantastic view of the ocean although the sound of the waves c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGuyInKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear AussieGuyInKL,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your good comment on the property and its surrounding. I am also very happy to hear that you were enjoyed, the food , the facilities as well as the excellent customer service extended to you by our team during your stay.

I have shared your excellent comment with our team and they are very excited to hear such a nice comment from valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sudamala in Lombok for 4 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. The staff at Sudamala are exceptional, and took really good care of us - there's a fairly generous staff to guest ratio, and we were pampered by a high level of personalised service by well trained staff. We were greeted by name, staff remembered our food and drink preferences, and no request was too much for them. The resort and the suites are fairly new and well maintained - we stayed in a well equipped sunset suite and enjoyed superb views of the beach and the sea. Their talented chef dishes up a large selection of local as well as international food, and the meals we ate in the resort (which was actually almost all our meals) were super (don't miss the special Sasa feast, a real treat). We used the resort spa extensively and thoroughly enjoyed our treatments. Thoughtful gestures like giving us a complimentary packed sandwich meal on pick up as well as on our drop to the airport were a nice touch. Pak Gusti, Lyly and their team made this holiday a truly memorable one for us. We hope to be back again soon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank pymsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Pymsg,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that the family and yourself had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and I am also glad to know that you were enjoyed the suites and its facilities, the foods as well as the personalized customer service being delivered by our team during your stay with us.

I will share your excellent comment to Lyly, Chef and the rest of our team and I am very sure that they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We recently stayed at Sudamala Senggigi for a week in July. The staff were so friendly and helpful; nothing was too much trouble. The manager Lyly went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The rooms were beautiful, the surroundings were gorgeous, and it was in every way better than we expected. I would definitely recommend Sudamala Senggigi to anyone wanting a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: If you can afford a little extra, the pool villas are to die for!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 78Sweeneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gusti_Paramatha, General Manager at Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 78Sweeneys,

Greetings from Sudamala Suites & Villas Mangsit Senggigi, Lombok.

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lombok.

Pleased to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and I do hope that you bring fond of memories back home.

Highly appreciated on your excellent comment on the property and its surrounding and I am also glad to know that you were enjoyed the suites and its facilities as well as the excellent customer service being extended by our team during your stay with us especially Lyly our Food and Beverage Manager.

I have shared your good comment with her and the rest of our team and they are very happy to hear such a nice comment from our valuable customer.

Once again thank you for your loyal support and we look forward to welcoming you back again in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,


Gusti Paramarta.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
728 reviews
34.2 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,830 reviews
0.5 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi

Property: Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right where the soft sand meets the sea, on the front row of every spectacular sunset, Sudamala Suites & Villas, Sengiggi, Lombok offers each guest who covets a tropical sanctuary a dwelling where time stands still. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing