We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect sweet escape !”
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Qunci Villas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
“A perfect sweet escape !”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This was the first time I stayed at Qunci Villas, the room was superb, excellent. We love our room facing to the sea by the infinity pool. The sea view was breathtaking. We stayed for 2 nights, though it was a short trip to Lombok but Qunci has given us a perfect getaway. A perfect place for honeymooners since Qunci has its own beach, just enjoy a whole day on the villas and you won't get bored! Breakfast was tasty, smart service by providing breakfast on ala carte instead of buffet on this type of property. Egg Benedict was worth to try. We really love breakfast by the sea, really beautiful view while enjoying your meal.
The interior was simple but look nice with the ambience. Overall it was a perfect stay at Qunci. Oia, it has no TV in the room, but we wont need it anyway, just enjoy the time and relax on the pool chair. Its totally an escape from hectic world, very authentic leisure.
Hopefully we could come back soon at Qunci when we visit Lombok. Thanks to my sister who gave this perfect honeymoon gift. Thanks to Qunci for the totally sweet getaway !

Room Tip: Choose room #27, it is ocean facing room on the ground floor, facing right to the beach by the infin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shasi_Kirani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear Shasi_Kirani,

Yes, Thanks to your sister for such a wonderful wedding present for you...and we hope that now that you have discovered Lombok that you will come back and visit us again soon.

Happy Wedding!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,963
    428
    78
    16
    9
See reviews for
441
1,459
64
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

have stayed at Qunci at least once a year since 2008 and will keep returning as not only is it the best place to stay on this delightful island (and we have stayed at the most expensive), it offers very good value for money. The staff, food, rooms, landscaping are of high quality and there is a high level of staff retention which is a mark of a well managed establishment. Sat on your terrace as the sun sets over Bali and the deliciously refreshing pool whilst drinking a cold Bintang is one of life's delights

Room Tip: the rooms closest to the beach are more expensive and when on the balcony, beach hawkers try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear David A,

Every year since 2008! Wow! I am sure that Wiwit and the staff have welcomed you back each year with big, welcoming arms but on your next trip make sure that we do something special for you (gratis) like a beachside romantic dinnerm or special couples day at the Spa. Your choice. When booking for your next trip, talk to Wiwit or send me a PM here on TA to set something up for you.

Happy Travels.... and until next year!

Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This would have to be one of the nicest places I have stayed in my years of travel. The rooms are beautifully decorated with lovely art and artefact pieces on display, comfortable beds, great bathrooms and the the hotel in general is very nicely designed and dressed. The gardens are lovely and surround all of the rooms. The pools (infinity style) and area are especially gorgeous and tranquil, looking over the ocean. Fantastic service, friendly, relaxed and happy staff. The food was also very good. Could not fault my stay and the prices are a bargain for what you get. Top stay!

Room Tip: I didn't try the spa although the pictures looked rather impressive and I never checked to see i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lexcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear lexcen,

*one of the nicest places I have stayed in my years of travel * …. And a bargain too! Thanks for such wonderful complements and we hope to see you back here again in Lombok soon.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place is just like heaven on earth. I cannot fault anything. The staff are amazing, the customer service wonderful, the pools and gardens and rooms perfect and the food is really special. I think this must be my favourite hotel of all time (and I have stayed in a great many!).
Watchiing the sunset whilst having a happy hour cocktail..... perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyJeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear WendyJeffrey,

*this must be my favourite hotel of all time * - Thanks, and from a Senior Reviewer here on TA nonetheless.

Hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

All staff was very helpful, the service was great as well! Really enjoying my stay in Qunci Villas. Pools, room and foods are great, love it so much! Surely have to stay in Qunci Villas if you are visiting Lombok...

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitalestari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear anitalestari,

Surely they must! (smile)

Thank you for taking the time to write the review and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is probably the nicest beachhotel i have been to in my life.
pickup at the airport worked well, the transfer is now almost 90 minutes, with the new airport in the south of lombok. On arrival we had the bad news, that the reservations had not been able since june to limit the moves between rooms ( i guess they simply forgot - so : send them reminders if this occurs to you) . The good news - this stayed the only flaw, and gave us the chance to see three categories: oceanview, sideview, private villa)

Rooms:
All rooms visited were modern, clean, beautifully furnished, with nice peaces of art. Size differences are marginal, the openair bathrooms were bigger when groundfloor). Aircondition blew onto the bed - so we put it off ( no problem for us, for others might be). The villa had some extras bathrobes, coffeemachine etc. Disadvantage of the villa is, that they are very near to the street, so you hear that much more than in the other rooms.


Pool/Beach:
3 infinity pools, on a guessed 2o m long on a coast with white sands and situated with a view of a sunset in front of balis coast... beautiful. pool services excellent, water and fruit skewers provided , towels nicely setup with flowers,

Premises : beautiful. decorated wirh artworks, constant pickup of leaves etc. as said ... flawless. There is constant attention of the many staff , constantly around. All very very friendly, which like so often in Indonesia easily compensates the sometimes not so high level of professionality. That said - here was a good level of education.

This is a phantastic hotel, go there if you have the chance. you will not regret this

Room Tip: i would recommend first floor rooms - ocean view have the advantage, that you can indeed wake up wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mini2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear mini2006,

*This is probably the nicest beachhotel i have been to IN MY LIFE * [caps mine]

Wow, thank you very much for your accolade!!

And sorry about the room moves. When you made your original reservation we didnt have a single room left during that time so to accommodate you, we had to book the different category rooms to get you space in the hotel. But glad it all worked out!

Happy Travels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just back from an idillic four days at Quinci Villas, we didn't want to leave. Everything was perfect, from the moment we arrived we felt relaxed. The setting is amazing, perfect for watching the sunset over Bali while sipping a happy hour cocktail. Hotel is immaculate and with three infinity pools there's always a free sun lounger and space to relax. A highlight was the food, we did the cooking class with head chef of Quali restaurant and can't wait to try out the recipe for a perfect beef rendang at home. Service is first class, staff are friendly and always happy to help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott052, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Debbie C,

Glad you enjoyed your stay, and good luck on the Rendang recipe....one of my favorites!!

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
728 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Property: Qunci Villas Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing