We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream week in a outstanding villa!”
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qunci Villas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream week in a outstanding villa!”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just returned from a dream week in a fantastic 2bedroom villa at Qunci. Yes the villa is away from the main hotel grounds, and you may want to take the car rather than walk in the heat but it's not an issue at all. Your butler will have a car at your door along with arranging your dinner reservation! The villa is breath taking with its lavish two huge bedrooms and out door showers, stunning pool and massive day lounges. Service was outstanding but a special mention for Ony and Ecko our butlers for the entire stay. They came to know what drinks we love, what coffees we want to wake up to and what resturants and day trips we should try. They were both very informative and knowledgable about their culture and their island. Qunci has beautiful hotel grounds and such fantastic staff in all areas of the hotel we were so impressed.
Can't wait to return!!!
Thank you Ony and thank you Ecko we will see you again soon!

Mr Zachary and Miss Kelly!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jelly_983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Jelly_983,

*Can't wait to return!!! *

Thanks, we do hope that you do come back soon and Eko and Ony send their regards...

Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,917
    425
    76
    16
    9
See reviews for
431
1,427
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (581)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here for. 3 nights.lovely location.our room was spacious and comfortable.large veranda.excellent facilities,with amazing pool areas,plenty of sunbeds.would difinately return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue9653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear sue9653,

We do hope you return!

Happy Travels.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from 3 nights at Qunci Villas and it wasn't long enough. The grounds and pool areas are stunning and the absolute highlight. Gardens are immaculately maintained and beautifully designed and the infinity pools are sublime. I liked how one of the pool decks is non smoking, and it was easy to get food and drink service by the pool. The free iced water is a nice touch.

The staff are very friendly and attentive and we liked our garden view room - it was spacious and comfortable. Some of the rooms are not very private (and have floor to ceiling windows with no privacy screens, only curtains which block out all light) and we wouldn't have wanted to be located close to reception or one of the more public walkways - luckily we had one of the more private rooms. We had numerous spa treatments which were very good and reasonably priced.

Dinner at the Mediterranean restaurant was very good as was dessert, but we were disappointed in the breakfast and lunch food. Fresh juices are diluted and not very tasty. I liked the a la carte breakfast style but food quality and presentation could be improved (when I only get one plate, I have high expectations; I go out for breakfast almost every weekend in Perth, Qunci's offering was not as good as what I'm used to). Lunch food was excessively oily - we tried both western style and Indonesian dishes and were disappointed.

We took a boat trip to the Gilli islands which was nice but it takes about 1.5 hours to get there from the hotel and I felt sea sick because it was quite a small and unstable boat, next time I would drive to the harbour and take a shorter boat trip. A tip: we booked through the hotel reception but they just use the same guys who are selling trips on the beach, so you might as well book direct with the beach sellers and you'll pay substantially less for the same offering.

Overall, an excellent stay at this beautiful resort and we'd recommend it and would love to return!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank itsanaddiction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Itsanaddiction,

HHmmmmm...a common theme of our recent reviews here on TA on Qunci Villas :

*Just returned from 3 nights at Qunci Villas and it wasn't long enough. *

Thanks and Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed in a private pool villa and had a difficult time leaving our private paradise-- fantastic! Breakfast was included in our package and you could either eat at the restaurant or have it delivered to your room for free! The food at the hotel was average, but the spa was fantastic and reasonably priced. The grounds are excellent, although the hawkers near the pool can be a bit annoying. The hotel also arranged a driver for us for approximately $10 USD/hour when we wanted to go exploring.

You can also make a reservation at the resort restaurant to sit along the beach for a sunset dinner. Again, the food is average, but the view is fantastic. There is no additional cost for the beach side table.

To get to Senggigi it is about a 5 minute ride/ approximately a $2 taxi ride

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Yaussie,

Love your comment : *had a difficult time leaving our private paradise-- fantastic! *

Thanks and we hope to see you again in the future in Lombok.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The moment we arrived at Qunci villas we were blown away by the grounds and the efficiency of the staff. Having stayed at other Lombok hotels before you are always keen to settle in after the long drive and we were checked in and taken to our villa within 10 minutes! We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa which was so beautiful. Although it is across the road and up a hill from away from the hotel grounds we always had a car ready for us whenever we wanted to be taken anywhere. The walk is only 3 minutes but a hot day and the steep hill is not ideal and reception always had a car ready for us when we returned.
In the villas you we had 2 butlers, one in the morning and one in the afternoon, who stayed with us the whole 8 days. Ecko and Ony were so fantastic and attentive, we always had a drink in our hand, always had our breakfast ready, the villa was always spotless and whatever day trips we wanted to take were organised by them. Ecko makes the best coffees and fresh juices when you wake up and assisted us with all our trips. He organised a private boat for us to go fishing and snorkelling and we never had to worry about a thing. Ony was with us from the mid afternoon until 11pm and we just adored him, he organised all our dinners, made the best cocktails and taught us all about Lombok and Indonesian history. All the staff are great but Ecko and Ony really made us feel at home! The day spa is reasonably priced and the service was great, get in early though as they do book out a day in advanced in the busier weeks.

The restaurants in the hotel are amazing, great food and service. We did a cooking class at the hotel and learnt how to make some traditional Indonesian dishes. The head chef also took us on a tour of the kitchen and I was very impressed, the kitchens were immaculate, the ice cream and breads are made fresh everything and the seafood is still alive in water out the back. If you are choosing a hotel to stay at in Lombok Qunci has it all.

Thank you for such a great week and we will be coming again

Bianca

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bianca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Bianca M,

Thanks: *Having stayed at other Lombok hotels before ....The moment we arrived at Qunci villas we were blown away *

Eko and Ony say hi, and since you do seem to visit Lombok often, we hope to see you back with us again soon.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Qunci villas is stunning - from the rooms, to the location to the pools its all perfectly set out. The rooms were large and all well located - the resort runs along the beachfront rather than going back with only a small beachfront space, so you are never more than a few meters from the pools and beach. The staff and friendly and helpful, and work hard to ensure that service is of a high standard.
I had a lovely massage by one of the local women at the front of the resort (US $10), as well as a spa treatment which was amazing (US$75 for 2 hours).
The cocktails were delicious, although on the pricier side - av US $12 - we stuck to drinking them them during the 5pm-7pm happy hours.
The food was tasty - but nothing amazing - and also on the pricier side. The mahi mahi I ate the first night was overcooked and the gado gado was okay but not as nice as some of the other gado gado I ate while on the holiday. The tapas were good - particularly the edamame - ad I had a really nice local raw vegetable salad with a peanut sauce that was delicious. We ate dinner at Jeeva Klui one night and there food we thought was of a higher standard. That said, unless you are extremely fussy, you're unlikely to be too dissapointed here. The included breakfast options are great with something to please everyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in a graden room near the main enternace which was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear DeeB007,

thank you for your review on Qunci Villas. You seemed to enjoy your stay very much (*Qunci villas is stunning *) and as for the food, we cater to fussy people too! (smile). Please ask to see our chef if there is a problem.....specially as to whether a particular meat or fish is over/under cooked.

Happy Travels and we hope to see you back in Lombok again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is certainly a jewel in Lombok where the ordinary life is not too far away from that peaceful place. If you want to go for a swim in the open sea, you should wait for high tide. Otherwise too much pain for your unexperienced feet because of too many stones on the lower beach side.

Room Tip: A villa should be the most preferred place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Rainer A,

*hotel is certainly a jewel in Lombok * ... Thanks and we hope to see you in Lombok again soon.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Property: Qunci Villas Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing