We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, beautiful views”
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Qunci Villas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice hotel, good food and great views over the ocean. A special thanks to Putri for arranging our transportation and other wishes!! Only disadvantage we encountered was a wedding ceremony while we were there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnmths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear mnmths,

Thank you for taking the time for your review.

Sorry if the wedding bothered you. The other guests seemed to like seeing the couple get married here at Qunci in front of the beach...there was a lot of clapping by everyone...smile.

We hope to see you back in Lombok again!

Happy Travels....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,593)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

982 - 988 of 2,593 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Friends and family arrived home from Lombok yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed the experience, in no small part due to our wonderful accommodation at Qunci Villas.

My 2 daughters (11 & 9) and I stayed in a Garden View Room which had ample room for the 3 of us and was very comfortable. My only negative comment would be that our outside bathroom did not look like the one on the Qunci website photos, although it was more than adequate. I was just looking forward to the whole jungle showering experience.

Friends stayed in a one bedroom pool villa which had much the same layout as our room, but with a lockable entrance gate which lead to their pool area and villa - very nice!

The 3 public pools were inviting in the hot Lombok sun, plenty of sun lounges, and service around the pools was great Many a bintang and chocolate milkshake was had lazing on the sun beds.

The food at the 3 restaurants was always delicious, and the staff very attentive. We very much enjoyed having breakfast overlooking the beach.

The gardens were immaculate, we took the time to stroll around the entire property and I enjoyed pointing out the art work to the girls.

My kids loved the beach in the morning when the tide was in, but it may be a bit too rough for younger children. Later in the day the waves are smaller.

I had a reflexology massage at the spa and can honestly say my feet have never felt so pampered, it was wonderful! And the handsome young man who massaged them, well that was an added bonus ;)

All in all we had a fantastic time, everyone came away relaxed and happy. The staff made us feel truly welcome, always smiling and just beautiful people. I would highly recommend a stay at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisamw23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear lisamw23,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review.

[and note, for those wanting a more *jungley * shower experience, just ask when making your reservation. Some of our rooms have outdoor showers - downstair rooms only - that have coconut trees and other plant life].

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I am writing this review as I check out from a most relaxing three night stay in lombok. This hotel epitomizes thoughtful and luxurious relaxation. The grounds are well laid out, the villas are very comfortable, the common areas are meticulously well attended to and the pool/bar are perfect spots to lounge in. Daily happy hour is a must, as it is perfectly timed and positioned to allow you to view the famous lombok sunset. Another must do is the spa - we tried the massage, facial, body wrap and pedicure - and every service was professional, clean and just plain good! Tip: if you have time, take a $5 transfer to the gili Islands and spend the day hanging amongst the backpackers. It offers a completely different flavour and has plenty of awesome beachside restaurants, bars and seafood shacks to discover!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank VancouverCDN_travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear VancouverCDN_travlr,

All very good suggestions! Thanks.

We hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I have been twice there and will come again. Since airport is not in Mataram anymore the distance is little bit far but doesnt matter Qunci can arrange car for you. The atmosphere in the hotel area is so beautiful and romantic. The afternoon view on Balinese volcano GunungAgung is incredible. Hotel staff is trained well and these who dont know something are trying all their best to make you fell comfortable. Yes, the beach in front of hotel is nothing special but if you walk to the right about 50 meters you will see huge clean and empty beach.They always have problems with foreign credit cards so better take cash with you. Last time i made some photos of Qunci Villas. You can find full gallery on my web www.phrasuthon.pl/qunci-villas-lombok-indonesia/

Room Tip: Try to book ocean view villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phrasuthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Phrasuthon,

Thank you for your very kind review - and all the wonderful photos that you made available!

Happy Travels, and we hope to see you back with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayin at Qunci Villas was the highlight of our trip. Never felt so special in a hotel before. The bungalows are fantastic - mainly the outdoor bathrooms! The whole staff was absolutely professional. Very friendly, polite and always a smile on the face! Too bad, the closer surroundings of the hotel (i.e. Sengiggi) are not really worth a trip.

Room Tip: We first had a rooms located at the end of the property (lower room numbers - close to the sunset ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btDarmstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear btDarmstadt,

*Never felt so special in a hotel before. *

A very nice thing to say. Thank you. Our staff always try their best to make all of our guests feel the same way.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We can fully second all the excellent reviews on Qunci below. Even after having stayed for more than a week, it was difficult to leave. The combination of the beautiful location, sea views and hotel grounds, the warm and attentive staff, the serenity, the beautiful room and the excellent food make this a perfect resort.

Although the hotel is quite big, it never felt crowded and we were always given personal attention. One of the things we very much enjoyed was that there were sufficient sun loungers available at the pools at any time of the day, no matter what time one arrived. Used towels of guests who had left were replaced by new ones in an instant.

We also really enjoyed the food, no matter in which restaurant, and felt that the price-quality ratio was absolutely fine for a hotel of this type (approx. IDR 120,000 for a main dish). We tried a lot of different dishes and almost all of them were excellent. However, the sizes and presentation quite varied - some dishes came in huge size and sophisticated presentations, others were rather small and just put on the plate without much decoration - maybe different chefs? Dessert portions are huge, so after a main, it's usually sufficient to share one dessert. There is an a la carte breakfast with many options, no buffet.
During our stay, the guests consisted mainly in couples from Europe, Australia and Singapore. There were some families with children too, however, there is no separate children's pool or playground and the waves at the beach can be quite high (depending on the time of the day), so would not recommend it for families with small children.

The hawkers on the beach are nice to talk to, and while of course they are trying to sell you their stuff, they also accept it if you don't and don't get upset. If you plan to buy some souvenirs anyway, you might consider buying something from them during the first few days of your stay, so that you'll have a more quiet stay later on.

We stayed in a partial ocean view room at the ground floor which had a balcony and was lovely. I don't think it's worthwhile paying the extra for an ocean view room since the view from the pool area is excellent and that's were we spent most of our time while in the hotel anyway.There was no TV in the room, but I understand that you can ask the front desk to supply you with one if you want. We did not miss it during our stay.

The beach is really nice and clean and not busy. You can swim in the sea during the entire day, however, at low tide you have to find your spot to swim as the water is not deep in many places and the waves are high. Probably less suitable for people who are not good swimmers; however, you also have a choice of 3 pools for swimming.

The grounds and rooms were sprayed against mosquitoes, and we experienced few of them during our stay.

The only small negative remark I'll make is that the wifi was at times extremely slow and kind of erratic.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FerrisXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear FerrisXL,

Thank you for your detailed review and we do hope to see you back in Lombok again soon.

As for your small minor complaint : WiFi

I take this issue seriously. I look at WiFi totally different than I do TVs in the rooms. And because of my concerns, I can state that Qunci Villas has some of the best - if not THE best - hotel WiFI service on Lombok. At substantial expense, we have the best provider and a large amount of bandwidth. in fact, just this week we have increased our bandwidth from 3 to 5 MB dedicated line to accommodate our guests' needs..

That said, ALL bandwidth comes through one "pipe" from Bali to Lombok. When there is a problem in that delivery mechanism, there is a problem with WiFi across the island.

But that said, on the island of Lombok, Mangsit Beach has some of the best WiFI service available, and within Mangsit Beach Qunci Villas offers, I believe, the most bandwidth and best WiFi service. We have 3 full-time IT internet staff just to support these services.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our third trip to Lombok and third stay at Qunci Villas, that alone must say something! Our first visit was nearly 7 years ago when it had just opened and we were captivated, we hoped it would remain our 'little secret', but as the years passed the hotel grew and so did the number happy guests and reviewers.

We are pleased to say that after our most recent stay (for 2 weeks just passed) and despite the growth and development, the hotel has remained personal, polished and quiet. The staff are just as attentive and friendly as they always have been, many of whom remember us from previous visits and welcome us "home". Everything about the location, layout of the spaces, menus, art, gardens, day spa and personal services has been thought of, I even did some yoga classes there this time!

Qunci has always been very cosmopolitan, we especially enjoy meeting other foreign guests, most of whom have travelled from Europe and afar to share this patch of paradise - we understand why they travel more than 15-20 hours to get here and are grateful we are only 7hrs away!

Qunci offers the opportunity to be a base for adventure like snorkelling, diving, trekking, surfing or to be an utterly blissful place to do nothing in peace and serenity. This truly is a remarkable place and applaud the owners and management on attention to detail and allowing Qunci to grow without losing the intimacy. We will be back a forth time.....

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 54 Ocean front with no upper floor, it was blissful to sleep to the sound of crash...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smelly237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Smelly237,

Thank you for your kind review. As you note, we have been open many years now, growing from time-to-time. And most of our guests appreciate and like our changes hence a reason that we have so many repeat guests to our hotel.

Thanks again and yes, we'll see you back for your 4th visit!!

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
762 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
901 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £80 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing