We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Qunci Villas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qunci Villas Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My sister and I stayed at Qunci Villas for 4 days, 3 nights in April. It was our first trip to S.E. Asia and we had a long trip from New York. When we arrived we immediately knew we had chosen the right place. The rooms, restaurants, pools, were unbelievable maintained. The hotel helped us schedule activities and the staff was friendly. We want to return as soon as possible!!!

Room Tip: Ocean front was great but I believe every room is spacious and reasonably private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Jena G,

*we had a long trip from New York. When we arrived we immediately knew we had chosen the right place. *

yes, i do that trip often and it is far. And like you, I want everything to be perfect upon arrival. Glad we took real good care of you and we hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip to this part of the world.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,937
    426
    76
    16
    9
See reviews for
434
1,441
61
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

For sure one of the highlights of our honeymoon. This hotel was the best bang for the buck of the whole trip, with an excellent service (nova is awesome), amazing room (I guess our room was the best of the hotel since it was the one with picture on the website) which was even better than the villas imho, excellent restaurants, excellent spa, excellent drinks by the stunning pool, and of course: all of this for a lot less than any hotel in bali (around 165 usd per day for the room). I only wish we stayed more.
Obs.: Our room even had a shower with a open roof, in which we could take a shower under the moonlight. Be sure to choose the ocean view room number 23

Room Tip: ocean view room number 23 (upstairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitor N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Vitor N,

Another Happy Honeymooner! :

*one of the highlights of our honeymoon. This hotel was the best bang for the buck of the whole trip *

Thanks.

We hope to see you back for an Anniversary!

Happy Travels....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We booked to stay at Qunci for ten nights after reading so many good reviews on here.

We didn't request an upstairs room but were lucky enough to be given one. We opted for a partial ocean view and were not disappointed. Being upstairs affords you more privacy and far better views.

Everything about our stay here was first class from the man who picked us up at Lombok airport and pointed out various places of interest along to the way to the incredible cocktails served by the pool at happy hour.

The staff are wonderful. They are a stand out feature of the resort and really made our stay what it was. They are friendly but professional and you get a sense that they genuinely care that you are having a nice time and not just being polite in the hope of a tip at the end. There is absolutely no obligation to tip as service charge is included. One person in particular should get a special mention and his name is Has. He was super friendly and efficient and looked after us really well. A shout out to Has from Mr Dan!

The other real point of difference at Qunci compared with other places we've stayed is the food.

Qunci have 3 restaurants on site as well as offering weekly beach bbq's and themed evenings. The food is really worth bragging about. Coming from London where we have some of the best places to eat, the food at Qunci would rival some of the fanciest restaurants and is probably less than a quarter of the price.

Be sure to try the Indonesian Corn Fritters at Quali as well as the Nasi Goreng from the lunch menu (green rice and prawns). I liked it so much I asked for the recipe which the chef was very happy to provide although I doubt I will ever be able to do it justice.

Breakfast is included and the menu is pretty vast plus on days when we went off menu, our requests were always accommodated. The French Toast and Omelettes were our faves.

We could go on and on as there so many wonderful things to say about this place. We very much hope to be able to return here in the future and will recommend it to any one who will listen.

Thank you Qunci Villas for providing us with such a perfect holiday.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Katieb1982,

*Everything about our stay here was first class * ...Thanks!

And thank you also your comments about our staff. We do our best to make sure that our staff, in particular, provide the best service in Lombok.

And as for your comments on the food...thanks again! (smile). We put a lot of effort and expense into proving the best possible food and drinks at Qunci Villas, which may be why our restaurants also rank #1 and #3 in all of Lombok.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a bungalow that was near to the 'adult only' pool and bar. The bungalows are gorgeous well spaced and beautifully clean and lovely. The happy hour is great value and the cocktails are awesome!!! 5-7pm two for one!
We travelled here for 6 nights in late July and it was Ramadan at the time, the prayer callings from the temple from 1am for one and a half hours during the night was quite loud... Bring ear plugs!

We also had to change room as the air conditioning in our room was like the sound of a steam train... They happily transferred us to another bungalow.

Amazing location and people. Must do the 120,000Rp massage on the beach.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Emrich701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Emrich701,

Thank you much for the time you took to write your review on Qunci Villas and we hope to see you back with us again.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My partner and I have just returned from a 6 night stay in an ocean view Qunci room. It was absolute bliss and we did not want to leave.

Things we loved about Qunci:
- The room was absolutely gorgeous and had a fantastic view of the ocean. (An ocean view room with an actual ocean view!) We took the advice of other Trip Advisor reviews and requested a second-floor room and it did not disappoint. Also, we did not miss having a TV at all.
- The three swimming pools (including one kids-free pool and one smoke-free pool - our favourite) means there is plenty of space for everyone.
- Three restaurants - so all tastes are catered for. The meals were very reasonably priced for a luxury resort. The food was just fantastic. We ate every meal at Qunci because we just didn't want to leave.
- Massages on the beach or in the spa. We had several treatments in the spa and they were all fantastic. Also very reasonably priced and all therapists were absolutely lovely. I highly recommend the Rinjani Trekking Tonic if you hike Rinjani, or the traditional Lombok massage.
- Happy hour cocktails! Innovative and delicious cocktails every day at sunset. The service was a little slow at times, but that only helped to remind us that we were on holiday and to enjoy the relaxing pace.
- Lastly, the service was just outstanding. I cannot say it enough! We were blown away by how attentive and considerate ALL the staff were. At every interaction we were greeted with a smile. Special shout-outs go to Husni in the restaurant, who helped us get through a sub-30 minute dinner one night when were were running very late for a spa treatment, post-Rinjani hike. He also remembered our favourite cocktails and helped us with a takeaway sandwich when we left to the airport on the last day.
Another shout-out to Has in the restaurant/pool-side, who stockpiled young coconuts for us when the restaurant ran out. He even called us in our room one rainy day to let us know the coconuts had been delivered and that he would bring them to our room. The following day I ordered young coconuts by the pool, only to be told by someone else that they didn't have any left. When Has came on his shift he informed us that he had saved two for us the day before!
And to Ajir who was delightful company pool-side and had some great tips and insights into what to do in Lombok.

Furthermore, my partner and I organised to do the 2 day/1 night Rinjani trek in the middle of our stay at Qunci. The staff were very accommodating of our arrangement and kept our suitcases secure while we left for Rinjani with a couple of backpacks. They even provided us with a breakfast box for our 5am pick up! It was heaven returning to Qunci after our difficult hike - the familiarity and hospitality were just what we needed to relax again before heading home.

I cannot fault Qunci, but one thing that irked me (which happens at most resorts) is the sun lounge-grabbing early in the morning. Many mornings we went down to the pool area at breakfast, only to find most of the front-row sun loungers were already occupied with towels. Most of the time the occupants of these sun loungers didn't actually come to the pool until hours later, which seems a little unfair. It would be good if Qunci had a 'no saving sun loungers' policy, or at least had a 1-2 hour limit on unoccupied sun loungers.

Also, Sengiggi is pretty quiet with not a lot of shops or things to see. However, everything you need is at Qunci so there is no reason to leave the resort anyway!

Finally, well done to all the staff at Qunci for making it one of the best holidays we've ever been on. We cannot wait to get back there and would recommend it to everyone wanting a relaxing vacation.

Room Tip: Second floor ocean view rooms are amazing. We were in room 57 and it was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear gemb81,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about Qunci Villas.

We are all glad that you enjoyed Qunci so much and especially thanks for the *shout-outs * to the staff. They love seeing their names in print here on TA! :-)

Let me see if there is something we can do about the sun chairs. When I am around there always seems to be enough for everyone but again, let me look into this.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My family with three children have just returned from Qunci. We stayed in the Luxury 2brm Villa, Qunang, up on the hill. Everything about the villas and resort were Ist class. The staff always there and ready with a smile and they professionally providing what ever service we required.
Special mention for Ony and Budi our Butlers at Qunang. They were always there to greet us on return from our exploring or just returning from the resort below. Each day we took the 5 min stroll down the hill, through the village past the children and women and the chickens, roosters, goats and past the cows and it certainly gave us the connection to our location. If we needed a car that also was prompt and never a problem.
Special mention to the pool staff (especially all the yummy cocktails and bar food) and the ladies and men in the Spa. Thank you so much. Heavenly!
Only thing I could say, but it really isn't in reference to Qunci and that is that Senggigi down the road, I s not particularly nice, especially during the day. There are a few decent restaurants for the evening, but nothing of the standard of the restaurants in Qunci. Therefore we did spend most of our time either at the villa, by the pools/restaurants or on Mangsit Beach.
Would we stay again? Most definitely and I would think it would be heaven for Honeymooners.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms in the hotel appear to give more privacy, but all are beautiful. Luxury Villas fanta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunloverAdelaide060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear SunloverAdelaide060,

Thanks : * Would we stay again? Most definitely *

And in particular, we are glad that your butlers (Ony and Budi) plus all our other staff made your stay at Qunci Villas a special one.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

A real pearl to discover for those who dare leaving crowded Bali and crossing the Lombok Strait.
Qunci Villas is all superlatives: setting, rooms, gardens, view, decoration, food and service. Special mention to Vickal - a really top of the notch waiter!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Claudio C,

Thanks...and glad Qunci's *magic * worked for you!

Hope to see you back in Lombok with us again.

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
721 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Katamaran Resort
Katamaran Resort
#5 of 7 in Mangsit
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qunci Villas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qunci Villas Hotel

Property: Qunci Villas Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Mangsit, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Qunci Villas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qunci Villas is a beachfront hotel on Mangsit Beach, 5 minutes outside Senggigi. 150+ meters of beachfront, with 3 large pools, facing the ocean and Bali in the horizon. Qunci also has 3 private luxury villas located on the hill above the beach. The hotel boasts ocean view, partial ocean view and garden view rooms as well as rooms with their own personal pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Qunci Villas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qunci Hotel Lombok
Qunci Villas Hotel Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing