We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Qunci Villas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katamaran Hotel & Resort(Mangsit)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intan Village(Senggigi)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,672)
Filter reviews
2,672 results
Traveller rating
2,106
456
85
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,106
456
85
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourquali restaurantnon smokinggili islandsqamboja spapartial ocean viewday tripour honeymoonoutdoor showerbedroom villacall to prayergarden viewprivate poolopen airromantic dinnergili airevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,000 - 1,005 of 2,672 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

So why would a North American who travels the world on business (literally) who is married to an Asian woman, both living in Paris take the time out of his hectic schedule to write a review on a hotel when this is usually done by his better half?
Because when I find a jewel that should be recognized, I shout about it!

Quincy Villas is a main stay of our annual excursions to Lombok. We love exploring the main and associated islands of this paridise, but after 6 year coming here, no other accommodation makes us more comfortable than Quincy Villas. Yes, I am a fan, and a big part of the reason is the manager Mrs (Ibu) Wiwit. She goes out of her way to provide her guests a fantastic stay.
Our last stay was spent in the private hillside villa, 3 bedrooms separated by the open air lounging/dining area adjacent to the 20m infinity pool. Sunset with the volcano of Bali mirrored off the still waters of the pool ....wow! I can't give the private butler or the Ibu Wiwit enough praise, we had a great time with our family, safe secure in such a remarkable setting, I didn't want to leave!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank swm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear swm123,

Thank you so much for your comment : *no other accommodation makes us more comfortable than Quincy Villas. *

And you are right, Wiwit keeps it all together. We have had a few reviews over the years where it was apparent that guests were looking for an Expat to be running the hotel, or at least a male Indonesian. Not a small, beautifully smiling Indonesian woamn.

Wiwit beats them all!! :-)

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Me and my wife had an excellent holiday

the staff was so friendly and cooperative. they helped me organise everything for my wife's birthday.
This is an amazing hotel, so much of peace,

I love the romantic lights, the lightings are very stylish too, gives the hotel a luxury look

i loved the swimming pool as well , its an infinity pool and i just loved it

They have 3 swimming poool , and the view of the beach from the pools is amazing

i also loved watching the sunset every evening. it was fab.

and not to forget the romantic Dinner on the beach :-) Amazing :-) loved it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Anthony597,

Gotta love the title of your review! Thanks.

Hope to see you back with us again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our stay at The Qunci Villas Hotel was fantastic. The architecture of the whole resort is amazing. This is absolutely the place to relax! Even if the place fully booked, there are enough bed to relax.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hans0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Hans0702,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you back with us in Lombok again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Weekend escape to Lombok and stay for 2 nights in this resort... Great value of money, good location, nice ambiance & room.. we have breakfast in front of the restaurant, which is in the beach front, best breakfast ever, great view, great food... best combination!
Pool area and private beach is the best... we spent the afternoon there while waiting on sunset..

Room Tip: Rooms with beach view is the best...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViedE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Vied F,

Nice little weekend retreat!

Hope to see you back in Lombok with us again soon.

Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed out stay! It was amazing. The staff are lovely. My children and l donated books & clothes to school over the road. They spent a day at school. It needs pens & pencils, art supplies etc. Went into the village and donated toys to the kinder!! The kinder is in desperate need, they get no funding from government. I highly recommend to stay here and donate to the kinder.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank wendynorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at Qunci Villas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear wendynorris,

Thank you for staying with us and for your generosity to the local community!

Happy Travels and we hope to see you back in Mangsit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews