We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic villa, beautiful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, beautiful location”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Puri Mas is a beautifully serene complex of rooms and villas at the northern, prettier end of Senggigi. We stayed at the seaside compound; there is another one inland. Our villa was amazing, and excellent value for money. Spacious bedroom with huge bed with its own canopy and curtain. The outdoor (yet private) bathroom is a special touch. There's a kitchenette and sitting room at the other side of the private pool, which is in the centre of the walled villa compound. It's a 1-minute walk to the seaside swimming pool and another few steps to the seaside restaurant. An amazing place to wind down and relax in peaceful, quiet and natural surroundings.
The only feature that is slightly disappointing is the restaurant fare - quite OK but not up to the superb standard of the venue and accommodation. However, not to worry - there are excellent eateries just a few yards up the beach and we chose to have our evening meals there.

Room Tip: The villas with private pools are fabulous, and excellent value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear John L

Thank you so much for writing a review of Puri Mas and offering a great rating.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your villa and the additional touches so unique to our resort.

We hope to meet you back in Puri Mas in the future.

Best wishes from us all.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    215
    45
    15
    12
See reviews for
110
739
89
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Viken, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We stayed in the Royal Suite, a big, comfortable room with a fantastic view over the Balinese Sea and Mount Agunda. The hotel is quite and relaxing, the restaurant is very good, service attitude is high even though room cleaning was slow (late). You need reef-shoes when swimming in the sea.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Mats S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Mats S

Many thanks for taking the time to inform readers about your experience staying with us in Puri Mas. Our Royal Suites are amazing, happy you enjoyed the view and enormous space!

Noted your comment about the speed of the housekeeping during your stay. I know we have been very heavily occupied, no excuse and we will do our best to speed up the cleaning process.

Thank you again for your great rating and review.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 days. on the first day I get a surprise because getting a room upgrade. the room was very clean and beautiful. beds equipped with mosquito nets that make the room becomes more romantic. The outdoor bathroom is also very nice. Location This hotel is located right on the beach Mangsit so I can just play on the beach. The breakfast menu is also very nice and the hotel staff can provide information about Lombok travel in a very friendly manner. I would go back again to this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pangidoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear rpssh

We really appreciate your positive comments, and see that as you are just in Jakarta we hope you will visit us again soon.

Thank you so much for offering our readers your positive experience of staying with us.

Looking forward to having you back soon.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This was our second visit and was as enjoyable as we remembered it. We loved our villa, and the pool, and the friendly staff. It was a wonderful break from the daily grind of work life. No TV,computers,loud music,traffic, just peace by the ocean. We shall be back

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank txoco4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear txoco4

I think proof is in the pudding for us when guests return. It is quite possibly one of the highest recommendations we can receive, and we thank you so much for your support and great review.

Now Perth has Jetstar flying directly to Lombok 4 times a week, and Air Asia pending for starting in August we hope to see more of our friends visiting us more regularly.

Thank you again so much for returning, and for taking the time to let other readers know how great your experience was staying in Puri Mas.

Best wishes

Sara and all the staff in Puri Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in ratu - the royal suite with view of the pool and ocean. Huge room and very comfy bed. Our friend stayed in room 4 - which is a little bedroom above an outdoorsy living area (very cute and comfortable for the budget traveller). Our other friend stayed in room 5 which was a standard bungalow and completely beautiful with two day beds and a desk on the veranda, huge bed inside and beautiful outdoor traditional bathroom. This resort missing nothing - tea, coffee, fridge, umbrellas, yoga, cocktails, great restaurant. Hair dryer, lovely toiletries and even sarongs to use whilst staying. Gardens are beautiful. There are street vendors which approach the pool but nothing too annoying. A nice stretch of beach to walk along and back (taking 30 minutes total) But be prepared for litter. It would appear to be a significant issue for the island and is somewhat disconcerting. Fare for Taxi is 20 000 Rp into sengiggi but only because this is the minimum charge. Its too far to walk at around 45 -60 mins. Tuesday night is guest night with cocktails and traditional dancing in the restaurant. it's fantastic. The spa at the sister resort is completely amazing and therapists are very well trained. We stayed for my husbands 40th and had a great time. The staff are all fantastic.

So you can see, I can't praise this resort enough - congrats Sarah to you and all your colleagues. We loved it!

Room Tip: Stick with the bungalows. They are worth the money and lovely. I feel the royal suite was too large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Louise J

We pride ourselves on offering guests a unique experience regardless of your room and budget. All our rooms as you have so well described are different, and this is what makes staying with us such a lot of fun!

Thank you so much for your great review, and to your friends also for choosing to enjoy a holiday with us in Puri Mas.

We will continue to improve our service - may be not always getting everything right - but always doing our best.

We hope to see you back in Puri Mas again.

Warm wishes from us all.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We only booked 4 nights via agoda at about 50uk pounds a night. We ended up staying 12 as we loved puri mas so much particular relaxing in the jungle setting of the spa. Lombok is very different and much poorer than Bali, at first it is a shock, but the island and it's people grow upon you, and I feel much happier for experiencing it. The purimas is a place to retreat to, fantastic if you want a relaxing break.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Avoca2

It seems you found paradise when you found Puri Mas and Lombok. You are correct that Lombok is still quite a poor island, but the people still smile, and slowly the lives of many are improving. We are very appreciative of those who recognise what a wonderful island this is, and what great experiences Lombok has to offer.

We are also very happy when our guests enjoy their time so much that they just don't want to leave. Thank you so much for your very long and happy stay.

Lets hope you will find the opportunity to visit us again, and continue to explore the wonders of this natural and real island!!

Thanks and good wishes


Sara and the staff of Puri Mas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Owned by a Dutch Ballroom dance champion now winning over the young people of Lombok to the delights of dance, this is the antithesis of the corporate hotel. Puri Mas is at two locations. The main hotel is on the beach with views of volcanos on Bali and the Spa with some accomodation is a couple of Km inland.

When I say rooms, most accommodation is individual Balinese (or Lombokese) style cottages of different shapes and sizes, beautifully designed and appointed. The grounds at both locations are exquisitely designed and maintained adding to the tranquillity. It's only when you look at your surroundings from your sun-bed that you appreciate the effort that has gone into making Puri Mas such a unique environment.

As the headline says, we enjoyed our Spa experience though as it's my first one I've nothing to compare it with. It certainly wasn't expensive.

At a more practical level staff are unfailingly polite and helpful. If you ring reception, you get what you asked for. Laundry comes back when it's meant to and your room is well cleaned. Puri Mas is five minutes drive out of Senggigi and getting taxis is no problem.

Why not 5 stars? The food. Breakfast is okay but no more. We ate in the restaurant on two nights, opting for the local menu. Despite asking they cook it in local style it was bland "western", which was disappointing. That said we didn't eat at any restaurant on Lombok where the food was that good.

Overall though, I can thoroughly recommend Puri Mas for a relaxing few days in beautiful surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PXJSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Peterxjackson

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our staff and their reactions to your requests. It is always pleasing to know that what you are trying to put into practice to enhance a guests experience is coming through loud and clear.

Thank you also for your comments on our breakfast. We hope you will return again to experience our new and improved a la carte breakfast which Chef Ridwan and his team have put together - it is delicious, fresh and very tasty.

We do advise any guest wanting to experience a really traditional Lombok meal - to advise our chef Ridwan who is from central Lombok and knows exactly how to make those taste buds tinkle!

Thank you again for your great review.

Best wishes from us all in Puri Mas.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
771 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
811 reviews
10.0 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing