We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury room, excellent food and straordinary beach position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We stayed just One night before to leave to gili air. It was simply excellent and extaordinary experience. We booked a standard room which was quite cheap but as we got there we were assigned to the ratu royal suite. The suite is and extraordinaly big apartment overlooking the swimming pool and the beach. So it is not possibile to say nothing on royal suite cause it jis just Matter to be tried to express correctly. All of the other services and facilities are very excellent. The swimming pool is quite large just on the beach with a small bar servigi cocktails and a massaie area. You van relax there deeply! The best food and breakfast ever in Indonesia with a fantastic mix of local food and international choices ( a special mention to egg benedicts-delicious) . Staff is very kind and helpfull and there is also a souvenir boutique very elegant even not expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salvatore l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear salvatore l

Wow what a wonderful review from you - just one night with us sadly but we are thrilled you found your experience so positive. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our breakfast. We see so many very happy guests enjoying the first meal of the day served to them beside the ocean - who could ask for more.

Thank you also for mentioning to readers that we have a great boutique or gallery where guests and visitors can purchase some amazing items brought from all over Indonesia. We also have some very special art in the gallery, and around the property that many guests enjoy purchasing.

We hope you will visit us again, and next time spend more days with us.

Best wishes from us all in Puri Mas.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,227 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is pure paradise! The Villa we stayed in was luxurious and immaculate! The staff are super friendly and the grounds are manicured like a royal castle and the place has a calm and tranquil feel about it. The restaurant is amazing too! The banquets we had there were phenomenal! Delicious and Plentiful! It honestly doesn't get much better than this when it comes to classy and peaceful establishments! 5 stars all the way!

Room Tip: Honey moon package was awesome! The Private villa with a pool was amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slumdogchampion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Slumdogchampion

Thank you very much for your amazing review.
Congratulations to you, and we are thrilled we were able to make your honeymoon even more special with the outstanding food, ambience and location.

We hope to meet you again as you are not too far away from us in Perth. Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm wishes for a happy life together.

Sara and all the staff in Puri Mas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent 4 fantastic days here. It is by far the best experience I have had in South East Asia. The grounds and buildings are exquisite. Marcel's attention to detail and style is evident at every turn. Nothing has been forgotten in creating this lovely Shangri-La! The restaurant & hotel staff were amazing and tried to anticipate our every need. The food was excellent, fresh and well presented. We loved the breakfast selections and they were a wonderful change from the usual buffet breakfasts you normally get in SEA.

We enjoyed the Rijsttafel Dinner, it was delicious and a generous amount of food. The revitalising pool was a delight and we used both the sea side and spa swimming pools. We had lunch at both pools & felt the service and selection fantastic. We used the spa twice and have mixed reviews. The facilities are top notch, we felt the some of the team members to be new & inexperienced. I suspect there were a few new employees just being trained. This was not a put off just an observation.

My only disappointment was with the quality of the front desk staff. On our 1st day I asked the front office staff to please see if we could have a private dance lesson. Our daughter is getting married and we wanted to have a lesson before the wedding. I spoke to 2 gals and they said they would check & get back to me. We never heard back & were there 4 days. My observation is some of the office staff didn't seem to grasp English well as we had a few issues with communication. When we asked to go to Quai for lunch, she didn't seem to know what/where it was. In fact, it was in the resort next door & rated #2 place to eat in Lombok!! Another time we asked for a taxi to go to the art market at 3:00. We were told it closed at 5pm. Some businesses closed there at 5pm on Saturday but many were still open at 7pm.

We were most impressed with the adults only atmosphere. If you need to get away from a 24/7 job and relax in peace or want a romantic quiet get away this is "THE" place. It is the most calm, zen, relaxing resort that we have had the pleasure to enjoy.

The love & care that Marcel & Sara have poured into this Oasis shows brilliantly. I will be back and I'm bringing my friends with me!

Room Tip: Ratu ( Royal Suite)is an enormous room with a lovely king size bed and 2 comfy chairs that you can w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaCassExpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear MamaCassExpat

Thank you so much for your review of your stay in Puri Mas. We are delighted that you enjoyed so many features such as our famous Rijsttafel dinner, revitalising pool - the only one in Lombok!

In general some of our best comments refer to our staff and their service, therefore we are very sorry to hear that we let you down in this area.
The staff person whom you spoke to is in fact no longer with us, and this could have something to do with the apparent lack of attention to detail. It is a great pity you missed out on the dance lesson as Marcel would definitely have enjoyed teaching you - we hope you can enjoy this next time.

Once again thank you so much for your high ranking, and choosing to stay with us in Puri Mas. We hope that your daughter has a fabulous wedding.

Best wishes from us all in Puri Mas.

Sara

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful, friendly professionally run resort for 11 days and totally recommend. You are under no illusion that the staff are enjoying their work. They are a pleasure to deal with, chat with and have a laugh and joke with. Breakfast was excellent, with many choices from muesli,fresh local fruit right through to good old sausages,bacon and eggs to order.
The pool is wonderful with a view of Bali in the distance.I would like to thank Sara for tracking our luggage which went missing for
3 days. Thank you Jai and Gwinn(Pool and recreation supervisor). Wouldnt dream of staying anywhere else next time in Lombok.

mick and barb. perth

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickRockingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear MickRockingham

Thank you for your great headline - wouldnt stay anywhere else in lombok - and we wouldn't want you too either!

It was awful that your luggage went missing, but we hope you were as comfortable as possible for those three days. Luckily you don't need too much here but still you ended up having a great stay and making some good friends with all of us.

An eleven night stay is definitely time to judge and make good friends, and we are really happy that you had a great stay.

Very much looking forward to meeting you both again in what is hopefully not too distant future.
I am sorry I wasn't there to say goodbye, but I know the staff gave you a good send off - with luggage ha ha!!

Warm wishes from us all in Puri Mas

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Loved our stay.
Amazing views from the bar / restaurant across the water of the Bali volcano at sunset.
Hotel's food, wine collection and cocktails were all very good.
While you can get decent massages in Bali and Lombok for $5, it's worth paying 4 times the price for the hotel's Spa centre. The ladies have been trained by Aussies at various massage modalities, and are VERY good. The spa gardens and facilities are worth taking in, especially at night. Night time massages are best booked in advance, as they do book out. Loved that the hotel gives a free shuttle to and from the Spa. Check out the stone sculptures and exotic birds.
Loved scuba diving and snorkelling around the Gili islands, organised by the hotel.
Our room had a view of the sea, while most rooms have no view.

Only four things to fault the hotel on, considering the high price tag:
1. Lady at the front desk wearing green contact lenses: terrible listening skills, wasted our time, had to have a colleague of hers handle our travel confirmation.
2. At the time of our stay, the gym wasn't operational. This wasn't made clear at the time of booking, and the price wasn't adjusted to reflect this.
3. Wifi signal was good near the pool, but weak on our bed and through most of the apartment. Hotel should fit a stronger access point or boosters.
4. Hotel allows guests to smoke in the covered restaurant and bar area, ruining the picturesque experience for non-smoking guests.

Suggest not doing the waterfall day-trip. This is nothing more than your over paying for a private taxi driver to drive you for almost 2 hours (plus 2 hours getting back), followed by your walking for almost an hour to swim in an attractive but unremarkable waterfall's pool. Too much money, too much travel, too little of a payoff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear calumc

Thank you very much for your comments especially concerning our Spa treatments. Just a note that the training of our Spa Staff is primarily done through German trained trainers hence the extreme skill of our staff and the very incredible products they use = very happy you enjoyed your time in our Spa.

Just to ensure those reading your comments about the gym are clear - in fact our gym has not been operational for more than a year, and it is not promoted on any website that we have control of. We do however offer free yoga group sessions to all guests on Wednesdays and Saturdays as well as private classes. We are sorry if you were somehow advised we did have a gym by a third party?

It seems you had a fantastic stay and thank you for your very good ranking. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see you back some time in the future.

Best wishes

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the time I arrived it was a relaxing, friendly atmosphere, designed beautifully from gardens to rooms. The staff are well trained and do their best to keep everyone happy. A huge thank you to Marcel, Sara and all those involved in the creation of this paradise and all those who keep it going. The food was fresh and offered a very good variety of options to please any palate.The policy of no children under 12 really makes it easy for adults to escape and fully enjoy this oasis. Watching sunsets, snorkeling, taking a taxi ride to Sengiggi or the waterfalls are easily accessible. The Zen like spa which is just a dash up the road via the hotel shuttle, has a wonderful variety of rejuvenating spas to choose from and the ideal setting to be in. I hope I have the opportunity to return to Puri Mas next year!

Room Tip: I loved my classical garden room with garden and porch with day bed for early snoozing or reading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreekQueen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Hello and thank you GreekQueen76

Likewise we were very happy to enjoy your company during your stay with us in Puri Mas.

Thank you for commenting on our minimum guest age of 12 years. It does make a difference to the ambience of the resort, and it is also a safety issue as we do have 18 swimming pools within the resort that are all of one depth.

Thank you also for your comments on our Luxury Spa where treatments are very special and make a huge difference when performed by highly trained staff using exceptional products, the key to the perfect Spa Ritual.

We too hope you will be able to return next year.

Warm wishes to you from us all in Puri Mas.

Thank you again.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I arranged for a 90 min. hot stone massage (approx. $55 US) via the internet. I took a taxi from the cruise ship port for $40 round trip plus waiting. The spa premises were very seductively Indonesian - pools, birds, statues, exotic flowers and plants. The thatched hut where my massage was given was gorgeous - paintings, stone bath room, carved furniture, etc. The room was air conditioned and had nice relaxing music. My massage therapist was incredible. I wish I lived closer - I would be there every week! Compared to the ship, price was less than half (inc. the taxi) and 50X better - very impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicerabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear alicerabbit

First of all it is an honor to receive a tribute and review from someone who has travelled so extensively around the world. Your experience is vast, therefore we truly value your opinion.

Secondly we are very proud that you took the lengthy journey from your cruise ship to our Spa. We do come highly recommended by Conde Nast Johansens Luxury Spas of the World, but personal recommendations such as yours also mean a lot to us and our prospective clients.

Thank you so much and we do hope to meet you again should you travel our way.

Happy Holidays

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
932 reviews
1.6 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#3 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range: £42 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing