We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mas, Mas Puri Mas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mangsit
Certificate of Excellence
Chengdu, China
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mas, Mas Puri Mas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the only place we would even consider staying while in Senggigi! We returned after four years for what was suppose to be a five day stay. Three weeks later we left! Both grounds (the resort and spa) are beyond words. The amount of detail put into each place is spectacular. What made our stay even more perfect was the attentive staff and Sara. Sara is the GM who is always floating around between grounds. She handles any issues that might come up. Without her the place would not have the "five star" feel. We don't usually eat at the hotel too much as we like to get out, but we had many meals here! The food, both Western and Indonesian, is done very well. An excellent stay, we already planning our return visit. Thank you to Doctor Dale who helped me get my husband back to good health. And Lisa and Radden who kept me company while he was sick! Marcel, the owner, is a true character...a fascinating man who lovingly attends to his birds and plants! I loved to watch each morning while at the Spa Resort. The spa is also heavenly. Great setting with professional, strong therapists. I could go on forever, but I won't! Just go for yourself....

Room Tip: Bungalow 5 is very nice with a great wooden floor. The spa resort is more private and with only two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandXiaoHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Dana and Danny G

Well staying 5 nights that extended into three weeks is a good recommendation by anyone's standards, and we were very happy you did. What a great couple you are, and I know that the resort dogs Raden and Lisa loved having you around. Sorry Lisa got a bit over bumptious jumping into bed with Danny while he was unwell, and also stole your breakfast one day!!! She did leave you the mushrooms though.............The next guest who arrived fortunately loved dogs as much as you guys because she took up residence at his terrace entrance for some days after you had left!!!

We look forward to seeing you again in Puri Mas Spa Resort - especially Lisa and Raden.

Thank you both so much.

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    198
    43
    13
    11
See reviews for
103
682
85
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

After 3 years we have revisited the beautiful island of Lombok and the PURIMAS hotel. The hotel is filled with lovely traditional villas, an infinity pool overlooking the beach and fantastic gardens which are meticulously looked after . I think the food this time round was better and the staff are attentive and look after you really well . It is very good value for the money. I also like the " no child under 12" policy which ensures a quiet and romantic stay for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leoniePerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Der leoniePerth

How fantastic to return after three years and to find it better than before is a wonderful comment. Thank you so much.

Like so many other guests we are happy that you enjoyed our minimum guest age - it does ensure you receive the relaxed holiday you have saved and worked hard for which we do appreciate as a business is what you expect to receive!

You are not far away so we hope to see you back - lets hope you don't have to wait another three years - we will be waiting.

Thank you again.

Sara and all here in Puri Mas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The property is simply superb and very well maintained.Situated right on the beach, the sunsets were a delight to watch.The beach is mostly clean,though vendors can be a bit annoying. Excellent and very helpful staff. I was unfortunately down with fever,but the staff went out of their way to help me out and took good care of me.

Do try the massage at their spa resort. very relaxing!! Will surely return again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank preetish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear preetish1

Thank you for your great review. To the point and very positive for your stay.

We hope as you say you will return.

Thank you again and safe travels.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Outdoor bathroom was a nice touch, grounds well maintained, staff friendly and an awesome location on the beach. We ate at the restaurant every night and could not fault the food. The breakfast was amazing with a menu that you could choose from, as many dishes as you like. Would definitely recommend this place as a place to stay in Lombok close to Senggigi but further enough away that relaxing is possible. The only downside was the bathroom was a tad smelly after being in the sun for most of the day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tahlia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Tahlia H

Thank you very much for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, our yummy breakfasts which are getting some rave reviews along with the delicious meals Chef Ridwan and his team are turning out night after night to happy guests!

I will check into the tad smelly bathroom - this can happen from time to time and glad you mentioned it. Note to readers and guests planning to arrive - it is always helpful to let us know these things while you are here so that we can take action directly if possible.

Thank you again.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nedlands, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Having heard that this was one of the top spas in Lombok we thought we'd better give it a go for a massage.

Overall, ok. Probably marginally better than other massages. Interesting spa and aviary. it seemed like they were trying to create a spiritual experience element to the spa and massage, but the spiritual bit was let down by the driver forgetting us, the access road being a bumpy old unloved track, and their dog barking ferociously to disturb the tranquility.

They are very big on showing how popular they are in Conde Naste.

Recommend it... But if you did not do this, then you haven't really missed out. Despite what Conde Naste may say...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardKPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear RichardKPerth

Thank you for your review.

Yes we do promote we are recommended by Conde Nast Luxury Spa's of the World - why wouldn't we this is an amazing recommendation and one we are extremely proud of!

Yes the 700 meter road/track to our spa is a little bumpy - after-all it is in the middle of a quaint traditional Indonesian village - imagine you are in the outback of Australia heading towards a bilabong or the desert in search of an oasis - either way you will be very happy when you arrive!!

Our Spa is also our home and there live our dogs who occasionally welcome guests with a bit of a bark - depending upon the guests, but thankfully our clients love our animals and even bring them treats of biscuits and chewies when on return visits!! How good is that!

Thank you for visiting us.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Puri Mas for 2 nights and had a blast
Everything was perfect, the staff are as nice as can be, the rooms are beautiful, the garden surrounding the place are amazing and the owner has a perfect taste for decoration
We felt welcomed, helped, relaxed, everything was done to make us feel good

I would come back every month if I could !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coline_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear vColine_10

We are very happy that for two days you found what you described as “A piece of heaven”

Thank you for your positive comments that we hope will encouraged other clients considering a holiday in Lombok to join us in Puri Mas.

Look forward to meeting you again - hope next time you can stay for longer.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hotel hopping in Lombok. Stumbled across this one. Definitely did not disappoint. Stayed in Room 1. Close to the restaurant and steps away from the beach. Sunset was magnificent. Also tried the reflexology. Ask for Rahman; his hands did wonder. And they have a furball named Bomber!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladameenrouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear ladameenrouge

You have highly recommended one of our most experienced and well loved Spa therapists and I will pass on your good words to him.

I will also say hello to wonderful Bomber - who is a guard dog but as you experienced not as we know it!! He brings so much joy to so many guests as he plods around the place.

Thank you for enjoying what we have to offer.

Best wishes

Sara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mangsit
0.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,371 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
1.4 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Lombok Lodge
The Lombok Lodge
#1 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Oberoi, Lombok
The Oberoi, Lombok
#2 of 3 in Tanjung
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa

Property: Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Lombok, Mangsit, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Mangsit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Spa Hotel in Mangsit
#1 Luxury Hotel in Mangsit
#4 Family Hotel in Mangsit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seeking a small Boutique Beach Resort without the hip and Ra Ra of a modern complex then Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa is the perfect location. Situated directly on the beach of Mangsit Bay just 5 minutes from Senggigi, this 40 room gem offers guests the ultimate respite from the outside world. The range of room categories means there is something for everyone, whether it’s a cute ‘n cosy budget room or a luxury Romantic Villa with 25m2 pool. No two rooms are identical, following our concept of Indonesian Tradition, Luxury & style”. Attention to detail is depicted in our rooms, facilities and gardens, but especially our Service. As we are a small intimate resort, we are able to offer guests the familiar, personal attention sometimes difficult to find these days. To keep connected we offer Free Wi Fi throughout the resort. Beach side buffet breakfast is included in all room rates. Facilities: Conde Nast recommended Luxury Garden Spa, Open Air Beachfront Restaurant, Beachfront Infinity Pool, Gili PADI Diving/snorkelling/island tours. Note to parents: Puri Mas has a NO CHILDREN UNDER 12 YEARS POLICY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Mas Boutique Hotel Mangsit
Puri Mas Boutique Resort And Spa
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa Lombok/Mangsit

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing