We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
984
235
47
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
984
235
47
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa ballroom restaurant infinity pool ballroom dancing budget room free shuttle gardens are beautiful beach sellers pineapple huge bed outdoor bathroom garden room the general manager our honeymoon mt agung welcome drink day bed
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Looking forward to returning to this fantastic hotel when our children have reached the age of 12. Unfortunately it is 4 years left.... Everything about this hotel is exquisite. The garden, the rooms etc etc.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanelmannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Kanelmannen

How lovely of you to write and we are so glad you have fond memories of your stays with us. Yes our minimum age of 12 does get in the way for some of our previous guests but we know that the children quickly grow and we are not going anywhere - we look forward to meeting them in a couple of years!

Thank you again for taking the time to share your memories and see you soon now!!

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We stayed at Puri Mas for 4 nights over Christmas, the resort is stunning and the excellent reviews that Puri Mas has been getting on Trip Advisor are absolutely well deserved. The resort is so well kept with beautiful gardens and a stunning infinite pool by the beach. The view from the restaurant along the beach and across the sea is magnificent. The resort is peaceful and tranquil - a perfect place to relax.
We stayed in a spa villa which was one of the most beautiful rooms we have ever stayed in - these villa's in my opinion are worth the price with an outdoor spa pool and sun lounges and a luxurious sunken bath tub. Next time I will find it hard to choose a room type as they all looked so beautiful!
The only complaint we had was with the restaurant - I think they need to put more on the menu especially when it is the same menu for lunch and dinner we really felt like there were not enough options, we had planned to eat at the resort every night, but we found ourselves getting a taxi into senggigi to other restaurants as there was just not enough choice for us. In saying that when we did eat at the restaurant we had no complaints whatsoever with the food - We would have just liked more choice and a separate menu for lunch. There is a small bar by the pool and we were thinking how it would be such a great idea if they served small snacks here at lunchtime - to make lunch feel a bit different to dinner - I think with separate choices for food at the resort there would be no need for guests to venture into senggigi for food at all and this would make the resort perfect!
Would we stay again? absolutely we cant wait !

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 857travelbug02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear 857travelbug02

Thank you so much for your great review.

Just to ensure people are not confused - we have Spa Villas (located 2km inland at our Spa Resort), the villa you stayed in was a Jacuzzi Villa - complete with outdoor jacuzzi (not heated - but why would you).

So glad you enjoyed your stay, and noted the details about our menu which our Chef Ridwan is looking into as I write.

Thank you again and we hope you will stay again!

Best wishes

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Very nice boutique hotel adjacent to a very nice beach. I cannot think of anything negative really, a great choice in Lombok as this hotel would cost a lot more if it was in Bali. Good variety on the breakfast as you can choose whatever you like as much as you want, staff are very pleasent and also theyre spa is worth a visit.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank live1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

"Impressive"
A lovely lead in to your review which has rated us so highly.

Glad you enjoyed our breakfast which seems to be a winner amongst all of our guests! Yes for sure Puri Mas Spa Resort - rated the best in Lombok is definitely worth a visit to enjoy a treatment, romantic evening meal, or just relax in the contrasting jungle vista - all Puri Mas guests are invited to go the short 2km journey with our complimentary transport any time - any day.
Just remember to book your Spa to avoid disappointment as it gets very busy, and to take your swimmers, book, or electronic paraphernalia - but best of all, just relax and enjoy this amazing environment for a completely relaxing day. Meals and beverages are available just as if you are at the Beach Resort.

Thank you again.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We spent eight days at Puri Mas over New Year. The way the staff greeted us was like returning to old friends - quite amazing. The staff really are one of the best features about Puri Mas as they are so genuine, always smiling and a dleight to be around - this ranges from the gardners to the managers.
We love the cosy, comfortable feel of Puri Mas with such a variety of accommodation set in beatiful gardens.
We'll be back to celebrate our wedding there later this year :)

Room Tip: The rooms are all very different with something to suit most budgets.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Emma

Well I think that when guests return it says it all - but when they get engaged and choose to then hold their wedding with us - it says even more, about us, and our guests and the wonderful relationships we form together.

We can't wait to see you both get hitched and I know because you are both such a special couple that it will be the best day for us too.

Looking forward to later in the year - till then stay safe and happy.

Sara and all the staff in Puri Mas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

Though my room was small it was beautiful clean and very comfortable - made no difference to me that it was a bit small. It was obvious that the staff were willing to go the extra mile to ensure my stay was as enjoyable as possible. The managing staff spoke English perfectly. It's a beautiful place to stay and worth every cent of its reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara S, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

Dear Martin

Thank you for your review and the positive comments about our staff, cleanliness and comfort of the rooms, and value for money.

Your words: "It's a beautiful place to stay and worth every cent of its reasonable price."

Thank you and hope to see you back again.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews