We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Keith L
Perth, Australia

Another week in paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Mar 2020via mobile
We are regular visitors to Puri Mas and all the staff are so welcoming every time we return. This visit was no different, it was quiet due to world health concerns but nearly everyone at Puri Mas were return visitors, continually supporting this wonderful place.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 11 Jun 2020
Without our return guests Puri Mas would not be the place it is today. We are forever blow. Away by the tremendous support we receive from so many people coming back year after year and often more than one time a year.
It says a lot about our guests and the love they have for Puri Mas and the people who work here and take such great care of them and this beautiful property.

Thank you so much and we will see you again we know.

Sara and everyone here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£43
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £38
  • Hotels.com
    £153
0.5 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£61
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £82
0.2 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£104
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £92
  • Expedia.com
    £105
0.6 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£66
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £57
  • Expedia.com
    £77
0.9 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£15
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £13
  • Expedia.com
    £29
0.9 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.9 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.5 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £14
  • Priceline
10288.2 miles from Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort
View more hotels in Mangsit
Reviews (1,472)
Filter reviews
1,472 results
Traveller rating
1,143
247
51
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,143
247
51
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi villa infinity pool beach sellers rijsttafel huge bed beautiful garden the general manager our honeymoon sara spa bali sea resort senggigi sunset paradise nets
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,472 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

6 nights in the Spa resort, very private,so relaxing. We loved it. And the staff the took so good care of us. We loved them all. Special thanks for the lady who took care of our meals. She is a great cook. The swimmingpool I had it always private. The garden beautiful and well mentained( 5 people to take care of it). And there is also a revitalising bubble pool( very cold but we loved it ) Also al lot of birds in the garden, you wake up with them. And of course the lovely housdogs, Sultan, Radja and Lola. Thank you again Marcel and Sara for having us at your private propperty. We will be back. Also to enjoy the special Dance evenings

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank brigitte1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

A warm hello from us all in Puri Mas

It is so delightful to read a review that is more a letter about friends than a guest. Even down to mentioning our wonderful dogs who live at the Puri Mas Spa Resort.

The Spa Resort is really the jewel in the crown of Puri Mas. The actual home of the owner that also houses two beautiful spa villas. A very private residence where guests feel more like staying in a stately home.

So glad you again enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the next time.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020 via mobile

Our stay in this Resort was excellent. The stuff makes you feel very welcome! They have an excellent way for Troubleshooting. The Breakfast is extraordinary and the Food in the Restaurant is great and authentic.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank christine0705
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Hi there

Thank you very much for your review and the great explanation of your experience staying with us. So glad you enjoyed your stay, the staff and our food!!

Best wishes and look forward to seeing you again.

Sara on behalf of us all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

My wife and i spent 6 days at Puri Mas and had a lovely time. The villa with a pool was really nice/ The food was excellent and happy hour was good value. best of all were the staff who were so friendly and helpful.

Room tip: We had a villa with its own pool and it was really nice and spacious. The restaurant at the spa resort, White Elephant is excellent.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank acly348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2020

Thank you so much for giving everything a 5*****. This is a tremendous recommendation and we thoroughly appreciate the time you have taken to let others know about your stay with us.

We look forward to readers making us their choice for a holiday in the future.

Thank you again on behalf of us all in Puri Mas.

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Perhaps the word paradise as title is somewhat cliche, but I can't think of any other way to describe this resort.
Friendly? - The staff redefines the word. Never without a smile, but always rushing out of their way to be helpful. And with smiles that brighten even the most overcast day. I truly feel that all staff members absolutely enjoy working at and for this fabulous establishment. The world dubbed Thailand as the land of smiles. Not to take anything away from the charms of the Thai people, but I insist that Lombok now holds that title - and largely through the staff at Puri Mas.
Beautiful? Again, the word is simply not definitive enough. The landscaping is exquisite, and it is impossible to count the shades of blue in the sea. When visiting the spa complex (about a kilometer away and inland, I thought it would be impossible for that setting to match the one on the beach, but I was wrong. The landscaping more than makes up for the lack of ocean view. You simply don't know which way to turn - it's all gorgeous!
Food at both restaurants is great! Accommodations are large and complete with all amenities and comforts you could possibly want,.
In short, I could live at Puri Mas, and be absolutely happy!

Room tip: Queen Suites are great.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RonW24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Puri Mas Resort, General Manager at Puri Mas Boutique Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2020

Wow Ron

It seems we have captured your heart and I think that you felt what we all feel from being privileged to be here. The word paradise maybe cliche but for us working here it is and why shouldn’t it be when guests like yourself appreciate the hard work time and love that goes into making this resort much more than just a place to stay.

Thank you so much for what you have said and for feeling what we all feel.

From ya all

Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

From the staff, to the rooms, to the food and views- wow. Lombok was a last minute addition to the itenerary of our three week Bali trip and it was o e of the best last minute decisions we made. The views are stunning, and the vibe is much more laid back from the hustle and bustle of Bali island. While we did find it to ba an older crowd, it was the perfect few days to slow down, rent a scooter and not be overwhelmed by traffic and really explore the local area and culture. Our quirky garden room had welcoming a/c, hot water shower and one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in.
The restaurant created a wonderful date night for us when we ordered the seafood platter ahead, complete with flowers and a hand written note on a leaf for us Puri Mas goes above and beyond in crafting services, tours and experiences that are truely unforgettable. Can I give 10/5 stars?

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank chelseabK8145RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews