We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Acoomodation”
Review of Bradclin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bradclin House
Mossel Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Acoomodation”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We stayed in the Blouberg Unit - excellent stay. Everything you need in the unit, luxurious and comforable, fantastic view from patio. Situated in security complex. Close to beach and shopping centre. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LiliesMosselBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Thanks for taking the time to do a Trip Advisor Review.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again during 2013!

Regards,

Judelle of Bradclin Portfolio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    27
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
29
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I was in Cape Town doing work with the LEAP schools this past July and stayed at the Bradclin House. The location worked well for me, as I was only a five minute drive to LEAP. The Bradclin House is in a residential neighborhood and I was dependent on others to drive me around, so I really didn’t have the opportunity to venture out and explore. But here is what I liked about the property:

1. The optional breakfast was a great value for the price. It included enough food to nibble-on throughout the day, which came in handy since I didn’t have my own transportation and there were no restaurants within walking distance
2. The Feathers Apartment is large and was kept very clean. I felt very comfortable there during my week-long stay
3. The unit was equipped with a lot of site-seeing brochures and other reading material. Although I was not there for leisure, the brochures and magazines gave me something to do during downtime
4. The unit had a portable heater which kept me warm and comfortable
5. The property felt very safe
6. The grounds of the property are beautiful and very well maintained

I’d recommend this property to anyone needing to stay in the Pinelands.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review, 7 September 2012
Thanks, Cynthia - we hope to see you at Bradclin again on your next visit to Cape Town.
It was a pleasure having you as a guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I recently stayed at the Bradclin house while I was in transition to moving to Cape Town and beginning a new job. From the time i checked in Judelle was very friendly and I felt like I was at a home away from home. The Bradclin House was amazing, friendly and very comfortable. I will definitely recommend the Brandclin house to my family and friends when they come and visit Cape Town.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaapie62, Owner at Bradclin House, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thanks, Josh - it was great to have you as a guest and we hope your work in Cape Town will turn you into a "Capetonian" with a passion for our wonderful city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare.
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed four nights at Bradclin House and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Judelle was so helpful with all sorts of various things and that made our stay more enjoyable. Despite being winter, our flatlet was warm and cosy and had all we needed. Bradclin was very central to where we wanted to go, which made it a perfect place to stay. Bradclin House is highly recommended by us and we would definately stay there again. Thank you Judelle once again for all your help.

Room Tip: Our little flatlet was in the courtyard and which made it quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermanus, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Stayed at Bradclin for a couple of days at the start of a month long visit to SA. Judelle was very helpful in terms of my booking. Very friendly establishment, accommodation is very pleasant indeed - plenty of space and comfort. easy to access the major tourist spots and also good for access to airport or the business areas.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mossel Bay, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Braclin House provided me a home form home, I travel extensively due to the nature of my work.
I have stayed at many guest houses and B&B's throughout South Africa and Braclin House proved to be one of the best. The assistance I received for better internet facilities was outstanding and nothing is too much trouble. Value for money and fantastic hospitality.
it will be number 1 on my list when making a reservation when next in Cape Town.
Braclin House thanks for an wonderful stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Braclin House proved to be everything we expected. The accomadation was comfortable and had everything we needed. From the minute we were met at the airport we were made to feel welcome and the assitance provided was terrific. The gardens and birdlife was in its own a treat, which provided for a very relaxing and stress free week-end. We will be back to stay, many thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 631REF631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinelands
1.9 mi away
City Lodge Hotel GrandWest
2.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
#1 of 1 in Pinelands
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
51 on Forest Drive
51 on Forest Drive
#1 of 27 in Pinelands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
AppleGarth B&B
AppleGarth B&B
#2 of 27 in Pinelands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
1.7 mi away
EHL House
EHL House
#6 of 27 in Pinelands
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brookdale House
Brookdale House
#13 of 27 in Pinelands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradclin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradclin House

Property: Bradclin House
Address: 20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands 7405, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Pinelands
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Pinelands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradclin House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradclin House, Pinelands, your "Home Suite Home" is 3* Graded. We offer 3 private suites for the discerning Leisure or Business Traveler. Choose our large and spacious "Feathers" apartment for longer stays (Sleeps 4),Captain's Cabin apartment for cosy comfort (Sleeps 2) or our Studio upstairs, Pelican Post (Sleeps 2). All suites offer self-catering facilities. Our tranquil garden, with bird song and small swimming pool, offers ultimate relaxation. Select DSTV, safe, iron, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, serviced secure parking, tourist information, car hire and more. Shuttle Services can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bradclin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing