We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home”
Review of Bradclin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bradclin House
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Just like home”
Reviewed 6 September 2007

The best thing about Bradclin House are Judelle and James. They're kind, professional and efficient. The place is spotless clean, marvellously comfortable, and extremely organised. If you need anything, all you have to do is ask, and your wishes will be granted. But wait, there is more. You feel at home when you are there. You get all the support and attention you need. I can sum up my stay at Bradclin House by saying that I felt safe and warm with real people by my side.

  • Liked — Clean and comfortable
  • Disliked — ---------
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank VBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    28
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
29
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gosport, England
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2007

Bradclin House, Pinelands, Capt Town
We stayed there in July 2007

This accommodation is very deceptive on the website. It is actually much more spacious than it appears, It was surprisingly large and very well furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The host and hostess were delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them, and the maid was very cheerful.

Everything that we needed was supplied in the kitchen and , although we opted for the continental breakfast, we were hard put to finish the amount of food supplied. The guest house is very conveniently situated for shops, garages and the Cape Town International Airport. and has a load of information for the visitor on where to go, what to see and do and where to eat out.

Although we were there during the winter, I should imagine that it would be even more pleasant in the summer when you would be able to use both the swimming pool and the hot tub.

I would have no hesitation in reccommending this guest house to anyone wanting to visit Cape Town.

  • Liked — space, cleanliness, friendliness, convenience
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rosie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanzimtoti
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2007

We stayed in the Captains Cabin and found it to be so comfortable, very clean, quiet, private, conveniently situated, safe and the best thing of all was the friendliness and service offered to us by the owners. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Liked — Cleanliness, personal attention from owners
  • Disliked — nil
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AmanzimtotiLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
welkom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 April 2007

we reallly enjoyed our family stay at bradclin house
the conditions are truly top notch and the owners are proud
of their facilities and this comes through in there freindliness
and helpfullness at all times.

we will definitely be returning in the furure.

thank you

Roland Bontinck

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank rolbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bavaria
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2007

We went to Cape Town and stayed at Bradclin House for one week. This Guest House is situated in Pinelands and therefore the distances to all the relevant tourist attractions such as the Waterfront & Table Mountain are short. The airport is only 10 - 15 minutes away.
The rooms are very nice and clean, the bathroom quite large. The kitchen has everything you need for self accomodation.
Outside you find a nice garden with a swimming pool.
Simply said: A wonderful place to be!

  • Liked — Rooms, Hospitality
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank langerbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warmenhuizen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2007

We had a wonderful stay at Bradclin House the first week of March. Judelle and James were really nice and helpful, also to arrange some nice day tours. We saw a lot of the highlights of Cape Town. The rooms were very clean and cosy. I visited Bradclin House with my niece and aunt and we all enjoyed it very much. It was very nice to have a kitchen so we could make our own tea, coffee and breakfast. When we came back from our day tours it was very nice to sit in the garden. We love Cape Town and Bradclin House, evrything was extremely well arranged! When we will visit Cape Town once more, we definately will stay at Bradclin House again!

  • Liked — the friendlyness, cleanliness and comfort
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

I worked in Cape Town for 2 months and was very happy to find Bradclin house where I spent the last month. It really lived up to its promise of "home suite home".
I had the opportunity to stay in both suites and they are well appointed, clean and well equipped. I was so impressed that I went back with my child for a weekend treat and found it as pleasant for holiday purposes. Both Judelle and James are exceptional hosts and I would not hesitate to recommend their establishment. Pinelands proved to be far enough from the mad rush of the city but close and accessible to all the major sites.
Michelle Moses

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank MJMJohannesburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pinelands hotels
2.1 mi away
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
City Lodge Hotel Pinelands
#1 of 1 in Pinelands
96 reviews
1.7 mi away
EHL House
EHL House
#6 of 27 in Pinelands
45 reviews
1.6 mi away
AppleGarth B&B
AppleGarth B&B
#3 of 27 in Pinelands
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brookdale House
Brookdale House
#13 of 27 in Pinelands
4 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oval Bed and Breakfast
The Oval Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 27 in Pinelands
32 reviews
1.2 mi away
51 on Forest Drive
51 on Forest Drive
#1 of 27 in Pinelands
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradclin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradclin House

Property: Bradclin House
Address: 20 Margaret Avenue, Pinelands 7405, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Pinelands
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Pinelands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradclin House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bradclin House, Pinelands, your "Home Suite Home" is 3* Graded. We offer 3 private suites for the discerning Leisure or Business Traveler. Choose our large and spacious "Feathers" apartment for longer stays (Sleeps 4),Captain's Cabin apartment for cosy comfort (Sleeps 2) or our Studio upstairs, Pelican Post (Sleeps 2). All suites offer self-catering facilities. Our tranquil garden, with bird song and small swimming pool, offers ultimate relaxation. Select DSTV, safe, iron, fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, serviced secure parking, tourist information, car hire and more. Shuttle Services can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Bradclin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing