We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Santa Fe

Santa Fe
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Lurin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Caracas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must on the island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

We went to Santa Fe to have dinner and we had a wonderful time. As starters we ordered the Mahi Mahi Ceviche and the Artichokes; both were delicious. As main course we chose the Beef with Bernaise Sauce (best bernaise sauce ever!). The meat was perfectly cooked and it came with a very tasty mashed potatoes side. Finally, we had the Tarte Tatin with Vanilla Ice Cream (a must as a dessert) and a Creme Brûlée. We paid for everything plus 2 red wine glasses around120 Euros, a little bit expensive but just as any other good and fancy meal in St. Barths. 100% recommended!

Ps: If you go when there is still day light, the view is awesome!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank VeroSanchezRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    182
    66
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A St Barts "Must Do"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have traveled to St Barts for 25+ years and had many delightful dining experiences along the way. Like many places, restaurants come and go. Only the best pass the test of time. Santa Fe is one of the best. The environment is relaxed and understated. The room takes on a distinctive character for lunch and dinner...both are special. The cuisine is mouthwatering. The service is warm and friendly. The owner is committed to delivering perfection. As a pescatarian, I can only comment on the fish. The Dover Sole and Lobster set the gold standard. If you visit St Barts and pass on the opportunity to dine at Santa Fe, you will still have a wonderful time, but you will have missed one of the island's best offerings.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem up in the Hills”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had the opportunity of having dinner at Santa Fe and it was such a wonderful experience.

Although it took us awhile to find the place, it was well worth it. Regarding parking, it's on the street so make sure to fold your mirror in.

The food: we had the fish casserole, the Filet of beef and Coco vain! This is rustic French food done right!

The deserts Blanc Madame and Peach Melba were wonderful.

Overall, the service was wonderful and the food was authentic French cuisine! The fresh flavors are just wonderful!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
318 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Setting very nice. Can't wait to go back for a lunch when I expect the view will be fantastic. Food was great. Don't miss the tomato tart. Great french food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jsc145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Lobsters... yum!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We always make Sante Fe a must-do while on the island.The owner, Manu, takes such good care of you and the food is always amazing.
For the first time on this trip we ate dinner here as we usually just pop in for lunch. The place transforms itself into an elegant venue to share a fun dinner with friends or a romantic evening for two.
On our second night back, we had Manu's fresh caught lobsters and they were delicious! I highly recommend this. Call ahead to make a reservation for you and the lobsters.
Some food highlights are the Dover sole... so crispy and flavorful, the escargot... delicate and garlicky, the goat cheese salad...perfect, and finally the tuna tartare...elegant. Also go on a Friday for lunch to get his mussels (call ahead to make sure he will have them) and frites. A great way to spend an afternoon over a crisp rose. You can not beat the view too!
We went here 3 times over the course of 14 days. You can not get enough. I am still dreaming over the sole.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ATLAdventurer2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Santa Fe also viewed

Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
Grande Saline, St. Barthelemy
 
Salines, St. Barthelemy
Gustavia, St. Barthelemy
 

Been to Santa Fe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing