We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming villa in a preserved area with splendid...”
OTHERS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OTHERS
OTHERS OTHERS
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marigot, St. Barthelemy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LFALF
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming villa in a preserved area with splendid view on the ocean.”
Reviewed 7 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a marvelous and restful week in Villa Kermao, a charming creole style house in the quiet area of Vitet. Kermao is a family house where you feel immediately at ease and relaxed.
The villa and large swimming pool are overlooking Grand Cul de Sac and offering a splendid ocean view with kite-surfers in the distance. Privacy from neighboring houses is very well preserved, and vegetation protects well from Alizés winds. Amenities (kitchen, bathroom, bedding) are of good level and well-maintained though not particularly modern.
The highlights of the house are the splendid view and the large covered terrace with comfortable living room and dining room overlooking the ocean. We highly recommend the house, and would happily rent it again.
Happy Villa offered great advice when selecting the villa. They took very good care of us with excellent level of service.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view, the privacy, the charm of the villa, the covered terrace
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 25 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
br00klynt...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque Villa”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a group of Friends celebrating a Big Birthday Celebration for me. We loved the Pool and the breathtaking views. It was great that there were 5 bedrooms as we were 10 adults. We especially loved the separate Bungalow which my Partner and I took as our Bedroom. This had the nicest bathroom and a private deck. We also loved the big expansive covered porch overlooking the pools and views.

Being that there were a lot of mosquitoes on the island when we were there it would be nice if part of the porch was screened in so that you could still sit outside. The only negative of the house is that the 3 bathrooms in the house are all in the bedrooms. And there is no common half bath or bathroom for the mezzanine bedroom. This was very awkward as the couple sleeping in the mezzanine had to go into another couples bedroom to use the bathroom.

The staff at Happy Villas were amazing to work with. They were very responsive to questions prior to our arrival and once we arrived. On the first day we noticed that the BBQ had no gas and on the 1st night it was discovered that the mezzanine bed frame was broken. Both were fixed very promptly.

Overall we loved the island of St. Barths. Lots of great restaurants and the villa was a perfect place for my birthday celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool & The Views
Liked least: No Common Bathroom (1 Bedroom without a bathroom)
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 5 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing