We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TICKS ALL THE BOXES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Heritage Killenard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TICKS ALL THE BOXES”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

This is my first time putting a review on tripadvisor, I really feel this hotel deserves nothing but good reports. We stayed a few nights ago for the 2nd time within the month. The reasons for our stays were we were looking for a wedding venue and as soon as we stayed in this hotel and the welcome we received made our mind up, wedding booked! Parents and future parents in law stayed also and we all agreed the hotel is top class. Staff are very friendly & helpful, a special thanks to Emer who is dealing with our wedding plans. We ate in sol oriens - great food, great staff and very child friendly and again in the hotel bar and also the golf club. We really didn't want to go home and can't wait until our next visit. Pure luxury, we love it!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickenwinglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Chickenwinglover,

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort. I am delighted to hear the staff made such an impression that you have booked to have your wedding reception with us.

It is also great to hear you enjoyed your dining experiences on the resort. We look forward to your many more visits in the months to come.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,200
    384
    148
    50
    37
See reviews for
434
777
23
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cashel, Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I loved the heritage in Killenard. The staff so so helpful everyone went out of their way to help us we were a party of 8 had a fantastic 2 days, enjoyed the most fantastic meal in the Restaurant one night, breakfast great such a selection anything you want and very well stocked up. The hotel was so clean we all remarked on it, would recommend anyone visit this wonderful resort I did not want to check out from the moment we walked in the door everything about the hotel is just fantastic such a relaxed atmosphere I loved it and will def return !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Teresa C,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the resort. It was a pleasure having you stay with us on the resort and I am delighted to hear you had a fantastic stay.

It is also great to hear you found the staff helpful and enjoyed your dining experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a wonderful two night stay in the Heritage golf and spa resort, the staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. We ate on the resort (club house and Italian) both night and again the staff were very friendly, the food was delicious and the prices were excellent!!
We really enjoyed the spa experience, the staff were very helpful and we were allowed to enjoy all areas of the spa at our own leisure. We also used the pool which was very enjoyable.
I would highly recommend the Heritage as a holiday resort, it would be suitable for all ages.
Cant wait to return : )

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Fiona B,

Thank you for your kind words. I am delighted to hear you had a wonderful two-night stay on the resort.

It is also great to hear you found the staff extremely welcoming and helpful, enjoyed your dining experiences and the facilities the resort has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were a group of 12 business friends on a golf package deal. The value for B & B plus Golf Round plus a Grill served in the club house was really good value at 139 Euro each. Staff were helpful & pleasant. I had stayed there about 4 years ago & paid quite a lot more but little touches like conierge, valet parking & turndowns were no longer provided. Golf course was a bit flat & featureless apart from lots of lakes & water traps. Extras like buggy hire @ 30 Euro, Ham sandwich with soup & a portion of fries @17 Euro & the beer prices were really out of line with the bargain package deal.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank battyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Dear Battyee,

Thank you for taking the time to review the resort.

I am glad to hear that overall your enjoyed your recent stay and found your package good value for money.

I can assure you that we do still provide concierge, valet parking and an evening turndown service. I am sorry this was not the case in your recent experience. I will address it with the relevant departments.

Once again thank you for your feedback and your continued support. We look for ward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Spent one night in this amazing hotel recently.
From the moment we arrived till we hesitantly departed we could not have been treated better.
Check in was so easy we were met by a lovely gentleman who filled us in on all we needed to know.
Our room was amazing, comfy beds & relaxed atmosphere.
We strolled around the hotels exterior followed by chilled out drinks in the bar. We loved the menu at Sol Oriens but as we were so late checking in, the restaurant was already full with reservations, however our very helpful bar man that served us helped us get reservations and we were trilled.Meal was amazing, starter right through to dessert.
After the meal we came back to the hotel for some very tasty cocktails, highly recommend the Mojito...l
Breakfast had everything you could possibly want, all very well stocked.
We really did not want to check out, one nite is deffo not long enough in this hotel, we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Dear Caity,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the resort.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay on the resort. It is also great to hear you found the staff friendly and helpful, enjoyed your meal in Sol Oriens and breakfast in the Arlington.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O'Neill
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Bedrooms are fab, best nights sleep I have had in a hotel. We had dinner in the Arlington, food was good but the menu was quite limited. Bar is very nice, music at weekends. The staff are great very friendly and helpful. The water temperature was a lot lower than normal due to a boiler problem, so we didn't get to use the pool etc. There were a lot of children at the hotel which I didn't expect so I wouldn't advise going anytime during school holidays as there were children in the bar and restaurant until after 11pm. I would definitely go back but I would probably check with the hotel first that they aren't running children's activities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolly22Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear Dolly22Dublin,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the resort.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay. It is also great to hear you found the bed comfortable and had a great nights sleep.

My apologies regarding the temperature of the pool and Jacuzzi as were experiencing difficulties with the boilers in the leisure centre over the Easter period but glad to confirm they have been rectified.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed in the Heritage for a few days in October last. Everything about our stay was positive from the word go. Reception staff were welcoming, room was lovely -spacious and comfortable, food in the hotel restaurant and bar was delicious . We also ate in the Italian restaurant on the hotel grounds and the service and quality of food extended there also. There was even a shuttlle service from the hotel door to the Italian restaurant which is only 5 mins on foot.The hotel has a well stocked bar and I had a kir royale from the cocktail menu which was beautifully presented. There are facilities aplenty. The thermal spa experience is fab.All of the staff we met were friendly and upbeat and nothing was too much trouble. I really hope the hotel and staff continue to offer this level of comfort and service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TAMemberIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ciaranguestrelations, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Dear TAMemberireland,

I appreciate you taking the time to review the resort.

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your recent stay on the resort.

It is also great to hear you found the staff welcoming and friendly, enjoyed your meal in Sol Oriens and your Kir Royale in the slieve bloom bar.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ciaran O’Neill
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
9.3 mi away
Midlands Park Hotel & Conference Centre (Formerly the Portlaoise Heritage Hotel)
24.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
888 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Ballyfin Demesne
Ballyfin Demesne
#1 of 1 in Ballyfin
265 reviews
10.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
681 reviews
20.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Killenard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Property: The Heritage Killenard
Address: Killenard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing