We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent Easter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Heritage Killenard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Heritage Killenard
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another excellent Easter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This our second time celebrating Easter at the Heritage and it was excellent. There were 8 adults and 4 children in our party ! The children loved all the activities including a kids club, cinema, tennis, par 3 golf, swimming pool, Wii room, games room. The concierge was so great with the children giving them popcorn when they were watching their movie. Nothing was too much the service was excellent as was the food in both the hotel and Italian restaurant onsite! The ladies in our party really enjoyed the spa experience and the men enjoyed the golf and jogging track! A big thanks you to the restaurant manager who was very accommodating always making sure we had a table that we could all sit together for breakfast! All the little treats in the room were a nice touch cookies and milk and Easter eggs :) we will definitely be returning next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clurish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear clurish,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Easter break with us at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see your group enjoyed the experience again and we look forward to your return visit next year. I shall pass on your kind comments to the staff mentioned.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,133
    365
    141
    48
    37
See reviews for
407
730
21
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (273)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

My mother and I stayed in The Heritage, Killenard last week and I have to say that it was one of the best hotel breaks we have been on. The hotel is beautiful, gorgeous food and a wonderful atmosphere with great music in the bar. I cannot rate it highly enough! Wonderful!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ciara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Ciara W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see yourself and your mother thouroghly enjoyed your visit and we really appriciate your kind comments.

We hope you come and visit us again soon.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great break in the heritage. There was loads to do for the whole family. Service was excellent, we also got a free pass to National stud, great golf course , pool a bit small . GreAt kids club. Good selection of food and dining styles. Close to Kildare village.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Robert K,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you and your family enjoyed the Easter break with us and got to avail of so many of the amenities on site. We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Second time for staying in the heritage would highly recommend it, will be returning there very soon, staff couldn't be more obliging, terrific spa , food in both restaurants fab. Great place for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenafay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Lenfay,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review from your recent stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you enjoyed the stay so much and thank you for the continued support. I shall pass on your lovely comments to our staff and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I had an amazing stay in the hotel. The Staff were lovely and very friendly and helpful.Food (especially the breakfast) is lovely and rooms are gorgeous... Nice turn down in the evening with chocolates.. Leisure centre was really nice too and spa was very relaxing. Very very nice place for a break away..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wishesndreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Wishensdreams,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I was delighted to see you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words regarding our staff which I shall pass on.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night last week and in my opinion the hotel is just about worthy of its 5 star rating. Visually it looks a bit tired, carpets dull in appearance and rooms basic by 5 star standard. Positives, the spa is beautiful and well appointed and the staff throughout the whole place are genuinely nice and work extremely hard. All in all a few small adjustments and this hotel would be perfect.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dolly1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Dolly1912,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see you particularly enjoyed the spa and the staff attention for which we are extremely grateful and I shall pass along your kind words.

Thank you for your constructive feedback and I shall bring your points up at our next managers meeting.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Joined a large family gathering at The Heritage, on Monday after a ridiculously long wait, we received cold food which was supposed to be hot, the people who ordered the hot pulled pork sandwiches were served on a 1/4 of a bap,( I believe in order to be called a sandwich it should have two pieces of bread!) all that was on the plate a very small sandwich and some poor quality frozen chips, no side salad nothing else and a price of nearly €13.....my beef and ale pie was on a cold plate and tepid, our childs burger was about the size of a golf ball so dry he nearly choked on it ....€8, all in all 5 star venue, 5 star prices and no stars for service of quality of produce or food, Would not recommend or return!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19Trish-67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas B, Guest Relations Manager at The Heritage Killenard, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 19Trish-67,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to The Heritage Golf & Spa Resort.

I see you were disappointed with the quality of bar food that was produced for your group. If you were to contact me on 057 86 9500 to discuss the issue then I would greatly appreciate it.

Kind Regards
Dougie Benson
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killenard
9.3 mi away
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
Portlaoise Heritage Hotel
#3 of 4 in Portlaoise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
24.9 mi away
The K Club
The K Club
#1 of 2 in Straffan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
8.2 mi away
The Killeshin Hotel
The Killeshin Hotel
#1 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Killashee  - Hotel Spa Leisure
10.3 mi away
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
Maldron Hotel Portlaoise
#2 of 4 in Portlaoise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
20.7 mi away
Osprey Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heritage Killenard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heritage Killenard

Property: The Heritage Killenard
Address: Killenard, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Laois > Killenard
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killenard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Heritage Killenard 5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Heritage Killenard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Heritage Golf Hotel Killenard
The Heritage Hotel
Heritage Killenard Hotel
Heritage Hotel County Laois
Heritage Hotel Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing