We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Thermen Dilbeek
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We spent two days at the resort and had an amazing time.
First of all, we went during the winter and you must know that part of the resort is oustide. There is a big jacuzzi, an outside swimming pool and several sauna's all at different temperatures. The small gardens and pond are beautiful as well. The spa is open until midnight, combine that with the outside temperature close to zéro degrees celcius, a gorgeous sky and you get a divine couple experience. The room was perfect as well, clean, very nicely decorated and provides an intimate atmosphere. The only downside is the price of the food so we drove to anderlecht during the evening and went to a restaurant.
We have already planned to go back this winter!

P.S:no bathing suits allowed

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christophe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

dear Christoph, thanks for this nice review. Wwe are delighted that we could offer you some wonderfull moments in Thermen Dilbeek and that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Please visit us again in the summertime and enjoy the pool, garden and terrace in another season. Somewhere in July, we'll open a salt cavern sauna in the garden. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2014

We discovered Thermen Dilbeek by chance but for us,it provides the ultimate relaxation - a costume-free spa and now on our third trip,a beautiful room to stay in too. Staying on site means it is possible to only wear a robe at breakfast which was very nicely presented with a large buffet in a quiet dining room
Staff are friendly but attentive. Nothing is too much trouble,from extra towels to hot water for tea (in a
teapot!)The spa is very
clean and calm, not over-busy with ample sunbeds and showers(the salt scrub is a favourite),saunas indoor and out as well as two pools,steamroom,three Jacuzzis and a good restaurant. All is geared towards relaxation and feeling good on departure - after 5 spa sessions over three days we felt relaxed and fitter. The weather was clement enough to do our yoga practice in the garden
too.
We are already looking to book again as Eurostar then a short bus ride makes getting to Dilbeek very straightforward without a car.
The same company runs two other spas, Mineral and Londerzeel which also look forward to visiting.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathy2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Cathy, thank you for this very nice review on our facilities. We indeed try to offer all of our guests some very relaxing moments. I'm pleased to read that we succeeded! Looking forward to welcoming you again! PS: next time, you can also enjoy one of our other centres while staying in the hotel of Thermen Dilbeek!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Just got back from 4 nights at this hotel. Travelled with my mum who needed 2 nights in hospital for a heart proceedure, this was the reason for the trip. The hotel itself only has 6 rooms, ours was on the top floor. Very comfortable , with a huge bed? One of the most comfortable I have slept in. Tv above the bath, good shower. Nice touches, fire in the room , which on a cold grey November is very welcome. Breakfast was excellent, mainly continental, but lovely fresh warm bread and cheeses, fruit salad. Did have bacon, and eggs cooked to order if you wanted it. Didnt have time to use the spa with hospital visiting. No swimware allowed, which is a bit European for me!! Had a fantastic meal in the hotel. Food good and well presented. Had a couple of beauty treatments again good. The reception staff, particularly the girl on during the day were very helpful and kind, always asking how my mum was doing and arranging the endless taxis to the hospital. The decor of the hotel is all dimmed lights and candles and lovely morrocan lamps, very relaxed atmosphere and a haven away from the cold damp November. If I was ever in Brussels again I would definitely stay at this hotel. They looked after me well especially as it was a worrying time with my mum been in hospital for treatment.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AFamilyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Owner at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear family, thanks for your nice review. We are pleased that everything was as you expected and we hope to welcome you again in the future! All the best for you and your mother!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

A very comfort hotel with very comfort and luxius room.
I liked the breakfast very much.
There is also very nice sports center, which I did not use since I did not bring my sports shoes.
The dinner at the hotel was great with very fair prices.
I did not use the baths since you must not ware swimming suit.
This was published in the web site, which I did not read - So it is all my fault.

Room Tip: Be minded that if you can use the swimming pools and baths without swimming suits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farhi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to review our facilities. We are very pleased to hear that we were able to offer you a very pleasant stay and we hope to see you again in the near future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

One of the most ambivalent place we run to..
For my birthday, i received a voucher for spa-hotel all over Europe. we choose this place.
we got there at Valentine's night, after a long drive and got a very poor welcome!! the lady at the desk gave us to wait for 15 min. while people are keep on checking- out the spa.

the room was very beautiful, huge bed, but all night it was COLD in the room!! i would never imagine to sleep in a spa-hotel room that the heating is fire-demo heater, and also stopped after few hours!!
in the morning we call the reception, and they told us to turn the airco off. (it was off!!!)
a technician got into the room, and said that the heater is not enough for this big room, and that the air condition, when it works, it works just on cold.. ????????
the most incredible thing is that my wife ordered some snacks for us in the restaurant- lasagna, french-fries and salad, and she got it with 1 plate. when we asked for another empty plate- 3 waiters denied us!! they say it a meal for 1 person, and we can not share. this was the answer of the hotel in charge, when we asked to call him. will someone tell me how much i need to eat???
we did like the place- the room and the spa. but we will NEVER go back there.
They do not know how to give a service, especially on Valentines day!

Room Tip: Do not take a room in this hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Dear Ronit and Gilad, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. We indeed had a problem with the heating that night, but this was solved in the morning thereafter. Upon your arrival, it was very busy at the reception as well as in the complex and all of the staff was busy attending other clients. We tried to keep the waiting line as short as possible. Sorry we couldn't please you, but visitors of this site should als check the numerous reviews on booking.com where our hotel has a 9/10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Some Belgium Spa are worldwide known for their bath quality but this one is definitely not part of these. Although infrastructure is modern, we faced a very bad welcoming, were given only one towel and one locker for two, found repulsive cold bassins (hair and oil floating), no chance to find a seat as they allowed far too many people in this small fenced area and finally had to leave after a fight happened in the small outside pool.
Definitely not the afternoon we wanted to spend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unsubscribed u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michel l, Manager at Hotel Thermen Dilbeek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2012

Hi, sorry to hear about this through this channel. I suppose you didn't stay at the hotel but only visited the spa on a very busy day. We invite our clients to report any minor points at the reception so we can rectify a problem on the spot. You are kindly invited to send an email to info@thermendilbeek.be to the attention of the manager. He will be glad to respond to you in private to solve this matter in order to prove that we only want to offer our clients the highest standards in welbeing. Thank you for your confidence!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I knew Thermen Dilbeek for it's great spa facilities, but now I stayed in their brand new hotel for the first time. It's app. 500m from the exit on the Ring around Brussels, so I find it very easy to get there when staying in Brussels. The rooms are very spacious and offer 5-star facilities: super kingsize beds, en suite facilities, huge flatscreen TV (even a TV in the bath room), fire place in the room which is really romantic, free Wifi, free private parking... Furthermore, when staying at the hotel, you have free acces to the spa (don't need swimsuits, it's a real spa) and fitnessroom! Booked a massage as well. Breakfast is buffet, eggs are cooked to order.
All this at very reasonable prices. Will visit again!

Room Tip: rooms at the back are quietest I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dilbeek
2.9 mi away
Hotel Be Manos, BW Premier Collection
0.9 mi away
Gosset Hotel
Gosset Hotel
#2 of 4 in Groot-Bijgaarden
53 reviews
11.1 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Manos Premier Hotel
Manos Premier Hotel
#10 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
292 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Hotel - Brussels
The Hotel - Brussels
#18 of 198 in Brussels
5,039 reviews
17.7 mi away
't Mineraal
't Mineraal
#1 of 2 in Rijmenam
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Thermen Dilbeek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thermen Dilbeek

Address: Kattebroekstraat 290, Dilbeek 1700, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Dilbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dilbeek
Price Range: £135 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Thermen Dilbeek 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Thermen Dilbeek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing