We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and excellent accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great value and excellent accommodations”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

I suggest that you book online. We ended up staying at another Premier Inn on our trip, but booked the day of. It was considerably more expensive. The Bearsden Premier Inn was nicer, the staff more friendly and the value way better.

Room Tip: Book online to get the best price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canadiantraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2011
Dear Canadiantraveler040,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

You are correct. It is always cheaper to book your room online.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    128
    24
    7
    7
See reviews for
146
157
25
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2011

very good hotel, ideal location, great food in the on site pub restaurant, very enjoyable stay

Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank colin186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The Bearsden Burnbrae is ideally situated for exploring Glasgow. the train into the city is a 15 minute walk away, very regular, and saves battling city centre parking. We were able to leave our car on the hotel site in safety on the day we went into the city centre, but it is also well situated for exploring further afield. We had an easy run across to Sterling and also to Loch Lomond from the hotel as it is situated on the main road and well signposted. We also wandered on foot up to the Roman bath remains one evening - worth a look at! After all the days out the food at the hotel was just what we wanted, and it was nice to find a place which catered well for my vegetarian friend, giving her plenty of options. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly either. A lovely place to stay at.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJH_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Dear LJH_Worcs,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

found this premier Inn great. lovely clean room, fabulous 6ft bed, very comfy, we enjoyed our stay. only fault was pillows too soft, but found this in other premier Inns. stasff were very helpful and friendly. would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kath94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2011
Dear Kath,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you liked the bed. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pillows.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2011

on arrival looks good from outside. great that free parking especially as your in glagsow. receptionist fraser could not do anymore to make our stay relaxed. rooms decent size and very clean. could not fault

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sid041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear Sid041,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am so pleased that Fraser looked after you during your stay with us and that you found the rooms clean and spacious!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stopped here for a night on the way to the highlands.

The check in was efficient and very friendly, there is plenty of free parking, rooms were the usual Premier Inn, good quality, they have everything you need, no luxuries but thats not why you book a Premier Inn.

The on site restaurant and bar was another pleasant experience, nice food at very reasonable prices and serving food till 10pm is good when you've had a long drive up.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 May 2011
Dear Mark,

I want to thank you for your recent review of the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am glad you found all that you needed during your stay with us and you found the team were efficient and very friendly.

We hope to see you back at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2011

Decided to stop in Glasgow on the way back to Bath from north of Mull. Booked on internet, and it was the first time to try P.I. Building is due for updating, but service, room, and cleanliness were all excellant. TVs are not flat screen, and shower curtain, (changed daily) needs to be a screen. @ that price fantastic, quiet and great value in the Burnbrae Pub next door. Some distance out from the centre, but suited me.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretAuld, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Dear K9Ken,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the room, service and cleanliness to be excellent. I’m glad that we made a good impression with this being your first visit to Premier Inn. Thank you for your comments regarding the Television and the shower curtain. We are currently waiting to hear back about our flat screen upgrades so hopefully if you choose to stay again we will have them installed by then!

We look forward to welcoming you to Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
226 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#55 of 93 in Glasgow
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
92 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing