We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Alison,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you found our rooms comfortable and that the staff were friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2011

I suggest that you book online. We ended up staying at another Premier Inn on our trip, but booked the day of. It was considerably more expensive. The Bearsden Premier Inn was nicer, the staff more friendly and the value way better.

Room Tip: Book online to get the best price.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canadiantraveler040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2011

Dear Canadiantraveler040,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

You are correct. It is always cheaper to book your room online.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the future!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

very good hotel, ideal location, great food in the on site pub restaurant, very enjoyable stay

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank colin186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear Colin,

Thank you very much for your recent review of the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

The Bearsden Burnbrae is ideally situated for exploring Glasgow. the train into the city is a 15 minute walk away, very regular, and saves battling city centre parking. We were able to leave our car on the hotel site in safety on the day we went into the city centre, but it is also well situated for exploring further afield. We had an easy run across to Sterling and also to Loch Lomond from the hotel as it is situated on the main road and well signposted. We also wandered on foot up to the Roman bath remains one evening - worth a look at! After all the days out the food at the hotel was just what we wanted, and it was nice to find a place which catered well for my vegetarian friend, giving her plenty of options. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly either. A lovely place to stay at.

Room Tip: Book in advance for the best prices
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJH_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2011

Dear LJH_Worcs,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

found this premier Inn great. lovely clean room, fabulous 6ft bed, very comfy, we enjoyed our stay. only fault was pillows too soft, but found this in other premier Inns. stasff were very helpful and friendly. would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2011

Dear Kath,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am pleased that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and that you liked the bed. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pillows.

We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

on arrival looks good from outside. great that free parking especially as your in glagsow. receptionist fraser could not do anymore to make our stay relaxed. rooms decent size and very clean. could not fault

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sid041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Sid041,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am so pleased that Fraser looked after you during your stay with us and that you found the rooms clean and spacious!

We hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stopped here for a night on the way to the highlands.

The check in was efficient and very friendly, there is plenty of free parking, rooms were the usual Premier Inn, good quality, they have everything you need, no luxuries but thats not why you book a Premier Inn.

The on site restaurant and bar was another pleasant experience, nice food at very reasonable prices and serving food till 10pm is good when you've had a long drive up.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgowbearsden, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Mark,

I want to thank you for your recent review of the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn.

I am glad you found all that you needed during your stay with us and you found the team were efficient and very friendly.

We hope to see you back at the Glasgow Bearsden Premier Inn in the future.

Kindest Regards

Margaret Auld

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
246 reviews
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#53 of 93 in Glasgow
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range: £44 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing