We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Forget breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Forget breakfast”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Hotel was fine. Room was good and pub meal on the Saturday night despite them being very busy was excellent. Wherever you looked in the lift or your room there were posters telling of the 'eat as much as you want' breakfast. We went in quite early and found we had to order our breakfast from the waitress. We ordered full English and when it came it was half a rasher of bacon, egg, half a tomato and a half spoonful of mushrooms. My sister and I had fried egg which was OK but my husband who had scrambled egg found his whole breakfast to be cold. We presumed his plate had been left on the side while they fried our eggs. Not our idea of 'eat as much as you want' breakfast. It's back to Novotel in future as we have never been let down by them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our breakfast service did not meet your expectations.
Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    248
    118
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
140
150
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I know they are much of a muchness but this is just about the best one I have been to. Immaculately clean rooms linked to an excellent pub the Burnbrae. Reception nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow Bearsden and that you felt nothing was too much trouble for our team.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fochabers, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Booked 2 night at the £19 per night special rate. Brilliant value for money. As always with premier Inn, room as expected, clean and well equipped with everything you need. You can also get 30 mis free wifi now. Hotel was busy, but enjoyed a good nights sleep on both nights, with no banging of doors and noisy neighbours.Cchose this one because I didn't want to be in city centre where parking is a problem, and could be faced with loads of stags and hen parties noise all night. Only 15 minutes drive into city centre. 5 minutes in the other direction, and you are out into the countryside, with a fantastic country park nearby.

Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Adjacent reataurant was busy, but best I've experienced next to a Premier Inn. Obviously very popular with the locals, always a good sign.

Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Highland188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed a good nights sleep. The team on Reception are delighted to hear that you felt they were friendly and helpful and your room was exactly the way it should be.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Really enjoyable stay. All staff very friendly & welcoming. Room very clean & comfortable. Lovely cooked breakfast. Would definately return & have also recommended to family & friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reid279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team are delighted to hear that you felt they were friendly and welcoming and you found our rooms clean and comfortable

We look forward to seeing you again and welcoming your friends and family in the future.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falkirk
Level Contributor
125 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here to attend the theatre in Glasgow. We have stayed here before and knew we could get public transport into the centre of Glasgow as it's not too far. We arrived early and informed staff at the hotel as we knew we would not be back until late. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. We enjoyed our overnight stay and will return as we like it here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smokieFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lothian
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My friend and I spent a superb night here. We heard nothing and slept very well. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast in the friendly pub and would highly recommend it. All the staff are very pleasant, helpful and happy. Highly recommend this Premier Inn.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredWestLothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shonagh B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2012
Thank you very much for your review.

I am really glad to hear you slept well and had a superb stay with us. The team are delighted to hear that you felt they were pleasant, helpful and happy.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Shonagh Barr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

For one or two nights this would be perfect, but after 4 nights of no sleep, it got a bit tiresome. The walls are paper thin (as seems to be common practice in the majority of Premier Inns I have stayed in). But the room was clean and the staff were very helpful.
The pub where we had breakfast each morning (order toast instead of making it yourself unless you want warm bread/completely burnt toast!) - fantastic. The food every night was superb and the choice was excellent. Lovely friendly pub that is obviously popular with guests and locals alike.
Staff were friendly and attentive. All in all, makes the trip and lack of sleep worth it!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex_Glencoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing