We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Brechin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Arrival at hotel was delayed til almost 4 am,Night Reception couldn't have been better.Gave expert directions as sat Nav would have sent us wrong way! And when we did get there,reception so friendly and welcoming,the time of day didn't seem to matter.Excellent stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Wendy C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, it’s great to hear that you found our night receptionist to be friendly and welcoming at such an early hour.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future,

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    117
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
137
146
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Excellent visit all good. will use again and would recommend.co
meals at the Burnbrae Hotel excellent and value for money. This hotel is well placed for visits to Glasgow as well as being on the edge of some excellent countryside.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Bernard I,

Thank you for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you had an excellent visit and would recommend us.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

A typical Premier Inn stay with a fantastic deal which in turn enables you to treat yourself to a weekend away. Let down by house keeping for the first time ever when our room had'nt been touched since the time we arrived till the time we left, in a two day stay, no replacement towels, no extra tea or coffee, no bins emptied. so not the usual high standard. This hotel is ideal for a stay in Glasgow. a £12 taxi ride into the city with a good Taxi firm that the receptionist recommended.The Pub Burn Brae has all the selection of meals that you could need,and 28 single malts to enjoy,however you would need longer than two nights to fully experiment.A small point. The pub caters for breakfast on two tiers. The Premiership deal and their own Scottish breakfast which is only available after the premier deal is finished. This meant we couldn't have what we wanted due to an early start. So MaccyD to the rescue which is just round the corner

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OakhurstGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear OakhurstGlos,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment. I’m disappointed to hear that on this occasion our housekeeping wasn’t up to the usual high standards, if possible please contact me on 0141 931 9100 to discuss your recent stay.

I will pass on your compliments regarding food and drink selection to the manager at the Burnbrae.

Once again your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louth, Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Very clean and a friendly reception - my only gripe was that the room cleaning staff appeared to deliberately bang and clatter about so as to get you up plus the doors need some oil to stop squeaking! Normally I don't lie in but I was filming in the area until 3am so was shattered ..... Other than that a good place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Emily J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear EmilyJRoberts,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the head housekeeper at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

Staff were very helpful and friendly, always a smile and a hello! Rooms were comfortable and clean and a reasonable size. Our kids loved breakfast at the burn brae ( pub next door where meals are available), kids eat free which made it excellent value for us and we thoroughly enjoyed the hearty breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RossMackiggan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Ross Mackiggan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. It’s great to hear that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean. The team will be happy to hear that you found them to be helpful and friendly.

I will pass on your compliments about breakfast to the management team at the Burnbrae pub.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

Good facilities and professional staff. Not particularly cheap (£80 inc breakfast) but I only booked a couple of days before and the hotel is close to the centre of Glasgow. The room was more than adequate and as is the case with most premier inn's the breakfast was excellent. The food is in an on site pub which is very nice. This is not always the case with on site pubs at premier inn's but this one was is a good standard.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stewart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Stewart H,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, It’s lovely to hear that you found our team to be professional.

I will pass on your compliments about breakfast to the Manager at the Burnbrae.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Premier inn Bearsden, excellent room, very restful night. Delightful pub, Burnbrea next door which was very relaxing, hotel room good value and staff very friendly.
Enormous bed was excellent and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Ann H,

Thank you for your review, it’s lovely to hear you had an excellent room and a restful night. Were glad that you found the hotel good value and our team to be very friendly.

I will pass on your compliments to the management team at the Burnbrae.

We hope to see you again in the future

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.9 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
3.1 mi away
Glasgow Pond Hotel
Glasgow Pond Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing