We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Friendly staff.Large and clean rooms, meals served in the pub are excellent well above average for the usual meals connected to premier inn restaurants . always a pleasure to stay here. We will be back !


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sheena B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay at Bearsden Premier Inn, the team will be pleased to hear that you found them to be friendly and also found our rooms to be large and clean.

I shall pass on your compliments regarding your meal to the management team at the Burnbrae.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    118
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
141
150
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

As usual, premier inn delivers a quality room for a decent price. Its not high end luxury but its a decent price, very clean, quiet, Ideal for a meeting in north Glasgow the following day, loads of parking, popular pub next door with great selection of food and drink and a McDonalds for the kids if they are too fussy. Free wifi for 30 mins and then cheap thereafter. Why can't all the hotel chains do this. Its so simple. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Rodders1964,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, Premier Inn strive on delivering high standards of cleanliness and comfort throughout our hotels. Its great to hear that you found the location of Bearsden Premier Inn to be quiet and with plenty of amenities nearby.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this Premier Inn as it was well located for our needs. We had stayed here several years ago and immediately observed that it was in need of some renovation and TLC.
On the positive side, the room was generally clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Importantly, the bed was comfortable and we slept well.
However on the negative side, there was an odour in the bathroom - sink drainage we thought (we reported this to staff); bathroom tiles and sink were cracked; wooden desk/table badly scuffed and definitely in need of replacement.
Next time, I think we will try the nearby Premier Inn at Milgarvie.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Invernesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear invernesstraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, all feedback is appreciated. It’s lovely to hear that you found our team members to be helpful and friendly however it’s disappointing that our bathroom standards were not to your satisfaction. We are currently in the process of having some of our bathrooms fully re fitted. At Premier Inn we offer a good night guarantee, as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Would it be possible for you to contact me on 0141 931 9100 to discuss your recent stay.

I look forward to hearing from you

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
210 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here one night at the weekend when in the area for a fitness event.
Often opt for Premier Inns as you always know what to expect and this was no exception.
Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good bathroom and a nice attached restaurant. Ate both dinner and breakfast in the pub next door and would recommend both. They even had gluten free bread at breakfast which is a massive plus for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear misspink34,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Bearsden Premier Inn, It’s great to hear that you received a warm welcome and you found our team to be friendly. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments regarding dinner and breakfast to the management at the Burnbrae pub.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

At Premier you don't pay for facilities you don't have time to use on a short break like swimming pools spa or gym the rooms are clean staff friendly can't fault it and have stayed in them all over the uk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Ann D


Thank you for reviewing our hotel the Team and I find the feedback very helpful.

We are glad that your stay at our hotel matched that of the stays you have had at our other hotels around the country. We really try to provide an excellent standard at Premier Inn for our guests regardless of which of our hotels they stay in.

We hope to welcome you back in the future


Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We were attending a family funeral nearby & booked in at a city centre MODERN hotel but after one night in a SHOEBOX of a room we arrived here and had 3 very comfortable nights sleep. I'd confirm what the other reviewers say the STAFF here are an amazing asset.

The BURNBRAE next door seves a QUALITY, FRESH & EXCELLENT breakfast which offers real value. Believe me, you can tell when they try to skimp on cheap bacon / sausage etc........

The staff were welcoming, genuine & made the visit feel a real treat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patmcmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear patmcmen


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel the Team and I really appreciate it especially considering the unfortunate circumstances in which you were staying with us.

At Premier Inn a good nights sleep is essential for all of our guests and we are pleased that you found the rooms comfortable and our staff to be an asset. The Burnbrae is a great restaurant to have on site.

Hopefully you will be staying with us again in the future under better circumstances.


Thanks again

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

The hotel is great if you don't want to stay right in the city centre of Glasgow, it's only a 15 minute drive away. Our room was very clean and well presented with tea and coffee making facilities. The restaurant next door is very good and serves food till 10pm. Great if you are checking in late. The only issue was that there were only towels provided for one person, however a word at the reception sorted it out. Good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Michael D


Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us, all of the team appreciate hearing the feedback.

Really pleased you found the location of the hotel worked well for you while you were here. The Burnbrae is excellent and we are glad you thought so too. The reception team are available 24 hours and are more than happy to help with anything. Please return soon and stay with us again!

Thanks


Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing