We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel room”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I chooses to stay at this hotel solely because it's location. The bed is very comfortable and the pressure of the shower is excellent. However, to get in and out of the bath/shower is dangerous. There is no handle or anything to hold on to. The bath is slippery though it has non slip material at the bottom of the bath, it wasn't effective and only covers less than half the length of the bath.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear A W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay with us, I’m glad that you find the location of our hotel to be suitable for you and that you also find the bed very comfortable and the shower pressure to be excellent. Rubber bath mats are available from reception should you require them again on your next stay here or at any other Premier Inn, would it be possible for you to give me a call direct to hotel on 0141 931 9100 to confirm what room number you stayed in as I would like to check this room as all baths should have handles on them.
We take all positive and negative feedback seriously as we strive to ensure that all guests who stay here have a great stay and will want to return again in the future.
Thanks again for your review.
Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    120
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
142
151
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Spotless and and all mod cons and can use the wi fi and there's a bar and you can book in for a breakfast, dinner or supper @ extra cost. Staff are friendly enough. We actually got this deal at a discount because we booked it on line. You have to vacate the room by 10am approx.

Room Tip: we stayed in a double room which could sleep upto 4 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Jim d,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, it’s always satisfying to hear that our guests have left happy! I hope you had a lovely time at the wedding you attended! Our housekeeping team will be pleased to hear that you found your room to be spotless as they work hard to deliver the highest standards of cleanliness within our hotel.

On your next visit I’m sure you can have a longer lye in bed and take advantage of our 12 noon check out.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Friendly staff.Large and clean rooms, meals served in the pub are excellent well above average for the usual meals connected to premier inn restaurants . always a pleasure to stay here. We will be back !


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Sheena B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your recent stay at Bearsden Premier Inn, the team will be pleased to hear that you found them to be friendly and also found our rooms to be large and clean.

I shall pass on your compliments regarding your meal to the management team at the Burnbrae.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

As usual, premier inn delivers a quality room for a decent price. Its not high end luxury but its a decent price, very clean, quiet, Ideal for a meeting in north Glasgow the following day, loads of parking, popular pub next door with great selection of food and drink and a McDonalds for the kids if they are too fussy. Free wifi for 30 mins and then cheap thereafter. Why can't all the hotel chains do this. Its so simple. Thanks

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodders1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2014
Dear Rodders1964,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us, Premier Inn strive on delivering high standards of cleanliness and comfort throughout our hotels. Its great to hear that you found the location of Bearsden Premier Inn to be quiet and with plenty of amenities nearby.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Booked this Premier Inn as it was well located for our needs. We had stayed here several years ago and immediately observed that it was in need of some renovation and TLC.
On the positive side, the room was generally clean and staff were helpful and friendly. Importantly, the bed was comfortable and we slept well.
However on the negative side, there was an odour in the bathroom - sink drainage we thought (we reported this to staff); bathroom tiles and sink were cracked; wooden desk/table badly scuffed and definitely in need of replacement.
Next time, I think we will try the nearby Premier Inn at Milgarvie.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Invernesstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear invernesstraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, all feedback is appreciated. It’s lovely to hear that you found our team members to be helpful and friendly however it’s disappointing that our bathroom standards were not to your satisfaction. We are currently in the process of having some of our bathrooms fully re fitted. At Premier Inn we offer a good night guarantee, as we want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay. Would it be possible for you to contact me on 0141 931 9100 to discuss your recent stay.

I look forward to hearing from you

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here one night at the weekend when in the area for a fitness event.
Often opt for Premier Inns as you always know what to expect and this was no exception.
Warm welcome, friendly staff, clean comfortable room, good bathroom and a nice attached restaurant. Ate both dinner and breakfast in the pub next door and would recommend both. They even had gluten free bread at breakfast which is a massive plus for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misspink34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear misspink34,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay here at Bearsden Premier Inn, It’s great to hear that you received a warm welcome and you found our team to be friendly. Our housekeeping team work hard to ensure that our rooms are clean and comfortable.

I will be sure to pass on your compliments regarding dinner and breakfast to the management at the Burnbrae pub.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

At Premier you don't pay for facilities you don't have time to use on a short break like swimming pools spa or gym the rooms are clean staff friendly can't fault it and have stayed in them all over the uk.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Dear Ann D


Thank you for reviewing our hotel the Team and I find the feedback very helpful.

We are glad that your stay at our hotel matched that of the stays you have had at our other hotels around the country. We really try to provide an excellent standard at Premier Inn for our guests regardless of which of our hotels they stay in.

We hope to welcome you back in the future


Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing