We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel, would stay again.
food was good, room very clean, had the fan on as room was warm, even with heating on.
no probs parking
overall a very good stay was had by all.
have stayed at the Milngavie hotel as well.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8920johnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Glasgow.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    252
    120
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
142
152
23
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good service and experience. The location is handy and beautiful. The room is clean and cosy. The breakfast at Burnbrae restaurant is absolutely delicious.
My family and I had enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend.

Thanks.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skkang74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Skkang74,

The team and I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay here at Bearsden Premier Inn. It’s always great to hear that our guests would recommend us to others.

Thanks again,

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good location on the outskirts of Glasgow, stayed en route to the highlands.Large room, clean with good facilities and a very comfortable bed. Pub close (in front of Premier Inn) serving good food. Staff friendly both in hotel and pub. For the price it cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebble65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pebble65,

Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My visit to premier in Bearsden was most enjoyable. The bedroom was spacious. The double bed was massive like a King's bed. The room was nice and cool. I slept like a baby throughout the night I enjoyed the stay at the Premier Hotel. I certainly will love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear John M

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor the team and I really enjoy hearing the feedback!

Glad to hear the room size and temperature was comfortable for you and we would love to welcome you back in the future!

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed here two nights, on a short city break; very conveniently located for Glasgow & environs (30 mins from Loch Lomond), this Premier Inn is the epitome of a reliable, budget hotel.

With both a semi-tethered Belhaven pub (30m down the hill towards the road from the premier inn) and a McDonalds to chose from, there's something for all the family; generous sized family room, comfortable beds, great shower, clean rooms, and triple glazing means that even though it is under the Glasgow Airport flight-path, two great nights sleep.

Special mention to the lovely lass on the front desk, who even arranged a refund of our breakfast on our second day after we slept in beyond serving time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear traut


First we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us, the Team and I really appreciate it!

We are glad that there were things to suit all of your family and pleased you liked the bathrooms as we have just had them refurbished.

Hopefully be seeing you in the not too distant future!



Thanks again

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The price was good, the staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and in a easy location, it will be the first place for us to look at for stopping again in Glasgow. There is a pub right in front of the hotel that does good food. Can not really fault the Premier Inn they have got this one right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sarah W,
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate that you have taken the time to leave some positive comments about your recent stay with us, I really hope this will be helpful for anyone who may be thinking about coming to stay here at Bearsden Premier Inn.
We have a great team here, everyone works hard to ensure that our guests have a good experience and will want to return again
Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a normal Premier Inn but I actually got it fro £29 per night which is unusual. Very pleasant staff and clean comfy room. Stayed 2 nights as I needed to go in to Glasgow and there are 2 stations in walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: The public house next door does great food as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepyhead187055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Sleepyhead18,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, it’s great that you took advantage of our £29 premier saver deal.
I hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to Glasgow.
Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing