We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel is gorgeous! Stayed here with my daughter for a few nights in early June. Desk staff are polite and helpful. The room was perfect, the beds comfy. I got a great night's sleep. One thing to be careful of is that the room I was in had sloping ceilings, and as I was trying to dry my hair, and swung my hair back, I bumped my head on the sloped part of the ceiling. Maybe if the hairdryer wasn't in the corner of the room where the sloped ceiling is that would help. Everything else was just perfect, and I would absolutely stay here again in a heartbeat. The location is great for so many places like central Glasgow, or as s top on the way to the Highlands. There is food in the nearby Burnbrae which is a minute's walk away. I did go there once and my daughter had the salmon. It isn't a cheap place to eat, but the interior is lovely and inviting. Overall, I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poppets1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Poppetts1953,

Thank you for your lovely comments, the team here will be pleased that you have found them to be polite and helpful! It’s always great to hear that our guests have a great nights sleep.
I will speak with my maintenance person about the position of the hairdryers and see if it would be possible to move this, we appreciate all feedback, good and bad. The more guest feedback we receive then the more we can do to ensure all our guest’s needs are met.
Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    118
    23
    7
    7
See reviews for
140
149
22
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

stayed here for 5 days and it was excellent value for money. Location is very pleasant and the facilities for food was excellent. could not fault anything about the hotel, quiet peacefula nd located in a very nice area near Glasgow city centre.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear James R,

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate all feedback from our guests and I hope that your review will help others make the decision to book with us.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My partner and I spent a quiet Saturday night in this hotel located just on the outskirts of Glasgow. The room was spacious, the huge bed was extremely comfortable and, as with all Premier Inns I have stayed in, the room and all fixtures were perfectly clean. The shower was powerful and extremely warm (to the point were it was still warm whilst on the blue cold setting). My one complaint about our stay was that even with the fan provided by the hotel the room was simply too warm for a comfortable nights sleep. That being said, the weather has been unusually warm recently so I'm not sure the hotel can be help accountable for that.

My stay was booked over a month in advance and was extremely good value at just £45 for a double room of this standard on a Saturday night! For reviews on the hotel breakfast and food visit the page of The Burnbrae Bar and Restaurant (served in a pub on the other side of the car park).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ian G,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay with us, it’s great to hear that you found the room to be spacious and the bed to be huge and comfortable!

Due to the unusual heat that we have been having in Scotland lately we have been doing everything we can to try and reduce the temperature in the rooms, extra fans and sheets are available from reception 24 hours per day. I really hope that this will not stop you from returning in the future.

Debbie & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel, would stay again.
food was good, room very clean, had the fan on as room was warm, even with heating on.
no probs parking
overall a very good stay was had by all.
have stayed at the Milngavie hotel as well.



  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8920johnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Glasgow.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very good service and experience. The location is handy and beautiful. The room is clean and cosy. The breakfast at Burnbrae restaurant is absolutely delicious.
My family and I had enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely recommend.

Thanks.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skkang74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Skkang74,

The team and I would like to thank you for your lovely comments about your recent stay here at Bearsden Premier Inn. It’s always great to hear that our guests would recommend us to others.

Thanks again,

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Good location on the outskirts of Glasgow, stayed en route to the highlands.Large room, clean with good facilities and a very comfortable bed. Pub close (in front of Premier Inn) serving good food. Staff friendly both in hotel and pub. For the price it cannot be faulted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebble65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Pebble65,

Thanks you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Glasgow.

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My visit to premier in Bearsden was most enjoyable. The bedroom was spacious. The double bed was massive like a King's bed. The room was nice and cool. I slept like a baby throughout the night I enjoyed the stay at the Premier Hotel. I certainly will love to go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie N, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear John M

We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor the team and I really enjoy hearing the feedback!

Glad to hear the room size and temperature was comfortable for you and we would love to welcome you back in the future!

Debbie & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bearsden
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Glasgow (Milngavie) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Boclair House Hotel
Boclair House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bearsden
156 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin at One Devonshire Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
3.8 mi away
Kirkhouse Inn
Kirkhouse Inn
#1 of 1 in Strathblane
87 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Buchanan Arms Hotel & Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel
Address: 279 Milngavie Road, Bearsden G61 3DQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Dunbartonshire > Bearsden
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bearsden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit the nearby remains of the Roman-built Antonine Wall or go rambling up the West Highland Way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Bearsden) Hotel Glasgow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing